We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Average Spa Day

To be honest, I expected more. The restaurant service was terrible, the manicure we had was all... read more

Reviewed 15 August 2016
perksofeating
via mobile
Wouldn't go back

Had a massage and gel nails done. Massage was ok but not the full time allocated and definitely not... read more

Reviewed 10 August 2016
A TripAdvisor Member
via mobile
Read all 51 reviews
21
All photos (21)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good17%
  • Average19%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible15%
2 weeks ago
“Terrible customer service”
31 May 2018
“Feb place!! The gym ”
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
20°
12°
Aug
17°
10°
Sep
13°
Oct
Contact
Mount Ephraim, Royal Tunbridge Wells TN4 8XJ, England
Website
+44 1892 520331
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
14
9
10
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
14
9
10
10
8
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Unfortunately I can’t comment on the facilities as I never made actually managed to book an appointment. I called 5 times and left 2 messages with no one getting back to me. I have since gone elsewhere. Very disappointing.More

Thank LKW309
Spa2000, Manager at Spa Spa at The Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that you have been experiencing problems contacting our spa. This is very strange indeed as calls into the hotel are manned 24/7 so it is very unlikely we would have missed 5 calls, we also have...More

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

The spa gym is a very nice place to go in Tunbridge Wells and the staff which is Paul the manager Alex the personal trainer and Sam and the rest of the Team that run the spa club is Absolutely fabulous. I would recommend this...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Spa2000, Manager at Spa Spa at The Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so delighted you enjoy visiting our spa and gym and find the staff so fabulous. We love welcoming you and hope to do so for many years to come :)

Reviewed 18 May 2018

I have had various treatments whilst using the spa hotel from massage facials manicures body scrubs and fake tan. I have always been more than pleased with the quality of treatment and service I received. The appointment time was met and I never felt rushed....More

2  Thank jaynepritchard326
Spa2000, Manager at Spa Spa at The Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so delighted you enjoy visiting SpaSpa and we hope to be able to continue to welcome you for many years to come.

Reviewed 18 May 2018

Been a member here for a year & can honestly say I have never been disappointed with anything provided.Tried & tested the pool/personal training/massage&can say the service provided reflected the high standards required to run this type of facility.Everybody involved from those in charge to...More

Thank silverhills
Spa2000, Manager at Spa Spa at The Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your truly wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoy being a member of Spa Health and we hope to continue welcoming you in the future.

A TripAdvisor Member
29
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Avoid Avoid Avoid I booked the Retreat PackageI found the experience to be very disappointing and sometimes quite stressful. Firstly I had to park at the bottom car park and my choices was to climb a very steep hill or a massive set of steep...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 November 2017

I booked an afternoon spa day as a surprise for my friend so she could relax and unwind. The Afternoon tea was very average - dry sandwiches. The cakes were nice, and the service here was ok. The facial I had was again, very average....More

Thank jtranfield
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Very disappointing. We went today to celebrate my girlfriends birthday I booked online where it had a good choice of different spa days. We went for the relaxation with light lunch for £85pp. On arrival we were greeted by a PT who didn't seem to...More

Thank Harry M
Spa2000, Manager at Spa Spa at The Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to read that you were disappointed with aspects of your visit to our spa. Firstly, we have spoken with the personal trainer you have mentioned, he is new to the team however this does not excuse...More

Reviewed 7 April 2017

Excellent service and finger buffet, room clean and set away for Family to meet.....could not fault service but....thought Prosecco at £33/ bottle a bit steep

Thank Paul D
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

To be honest, I expected more. The restaurant service was terrible, the manicure we had was all very squished together and the green nail varnish I had turned my nails yellow! The pool is rather small but fine if it is not busy. The massage...More

Thank perksofeating
A TripAdvisor Member
52
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Had a massage and gel nails done. Massage was ok but not the full time allocated and definitely not one of the better ones I have experienced. Gel nails again ok but cuticle work very basic and as such the time the '2 week' time...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Spa Spa at The Spa Hotel staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines