We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Funnel Cruises

Open Now: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Save
Share

Blue Funnel Cruises
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
40
All photos (40)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good21%
  • Average4%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
About
Explore Southampton and the South Coast region by one of several tour boats, which depart from Ocean Village and offer a variety of tours from one hour in length to full-day trips.
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
See all hours
Contact
Ocean Village 4 Ocean Way, Southampton SO14 3TJ, England
Website
+44 23 8022 3278
Call
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
30
10
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
30
10
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews christmas party informative commentary ocean scene hamble river southampton water chicken chips cruise ships in port the galley cream tea three hours basket meals fawley captain paul board boat chappy
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2018

We must have been Blue Funnelling at least 20 times (our parents even more). It never fails to disappoint. This time we went mid week which was slightly quieter which made it that bit more relaxing. Staff excellent - Paul very chirpy and efficient as...More

Thank spencerallen
Lesley H, Manager at Blue Funnel Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thank you for your great response. Keep calling us about the 31st because we do get last minute cancellations so can hopefully fit you on. Regards Lesley

Reviewed 11 August 2018

Took the trip across to cowes, the boat was ok and as the weather was good was able to sit outside The boat itself is basic but serves a purpose and the historical facts given over the tannoy were informative and not boring, some were...More

Thank colin b
Lesley H, Manager at Blue Funnel Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Hi Colin It’s nice hear your trip was basically a good experience. The boat is half way through a refurbishment so there is a lot more work to be done to bring it fully up to the standard we are looking for. Unfortunately we cannot...More

Reviewed 8 June 2018

I wanted to do something special for my family and friends so decided on a private Three River Cruise with afternoon tea. Good Decision. Thanks to Lesley booking was easy. Invited 60 guests aged from 4 t0 80 plus. There was plenty of room for...More

Thank eileenan2018
Lesley H, Manager at Blue Funnel Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Thank you for such a lovely review. We always aim to make the day as special as possible and it’s great to hear you had such a good experience with us. Hopefully we will see you again in the future.

Reviewed 27 May 2018

Blue Funnel offer a range of different cruises and trips. The party nights are by far my favourite. With different theme nights. Or if you fancy something a bit more relaxed, The Bucklers hard river trips, will give you a nice ride up and down...More

Thank KelleysHeroCharters
Lesley H, Manager at Blue Funnel Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you for your review, we didn't realise you had been on so many of our cruises, its nice to know you keep coming back.

Reviewed 15 April 2018

We did the Hythe cruise as part of a day trip with Bluebird coaches. It included a stop at Hythe for lunch and the market then back on board for a cruise around Southampton water and the docks with a cream tea served in the...More

2  Thank Dorsetdave68
Lesley H, Manager at Blue Funnel Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

I’m very glad you enjoyed the day overall, but I’m sorry to hear you found the steps a little steep to navigate at Hythe. I will bear the tides in mind when I am adding nexts years trips to our itinerary and appreciate you letting...More

Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Myself and my mom went on the Mother's Day cruise which included a cruise around the port, a commentary and a two course dinner and would just like to say how much we enjoyed it. All the crew were so professional and friendly. The commentary...More

2  Thank Julie S
Lesley H, Manager at Blue Funnel Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Hi Julie and thank you for your lovely review. Its really good to know you had such a nice time with us. Hopefully see you again in the future

Reviewed 12 March 2018

What a great day we had food was excellent the staff nothing was to much trouble we with parrys international coaches from the time we got the coach to trip on board everything was was but guys you did yourselves proud thank blue funnel

Thank Teresa L
Lesley H, Manager at Blue Funnel Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, its always good to hear our passengers have such a positive experience with us.

Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

I organised for our office Christmas party to come on one of the Party Cruises in December. Tickets were really reasonably priced - less than £30 with food and a welcome drink included. Booking it and organising was pretty easy their end. Everyone I spoke...More

Thank Princess_Peach90
Lesley H, Manager at Blue Funnel Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Thank you for your kind review. It’s good to know you found us helpful as a company but more importantly I am very happy to hear you had such a good time. Hopefully you will join us again for a party cruise. We have lots...More

Reviewed 19 September 2017

We went with a party. First time for the cruise but despite some trepidation it was really excellent. Good commentary with lots of information and quips. I never realised. the extent of the docks or the complexity of the various river systems. Fascinating place. Extremely...More

Thank NotLordPercy
Lesley H, Manager at Blue Funnel Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Hi Thank you for reviewing us. Its good to know you enjoyed the cruise not so good to hear the lunch wasn't up to the standard you are expecting. With this in mind I am going to look into the supplier and alternative options for...More

Reviewed 13 September 2017

We had the 3 hour daytime cruise for a party of 120 with a buffet. It was excellent! The staff were very helpful (some of our party had mobility issues) and the commentary was first class.The food was more than ample and good value and...More

Thank jeffjarman
Lesley H, Manager at Blue Funnel Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you for your review. I'm glad the trip went well for you. I also appreciate you mentioning our customer service on the boat. It's nice to hear we are getting it right. Hopefully we will see you again in the future.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 27 nearby hotels
Southampton Harbour Hotel & Spa
496 reviews
.19 km away
room2 Southampton
140 reviews
.45 km away
Mercure Southampton Centre Dolphin
1,805 reviews
.78 km away
Star Hotel
552 reviews
.82 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 950 nearby restaurants
Bacaro
459 reviews
.24 km away
Max`s Brasserie
683 reviews
.31 km away
The Docks Coffee House
227 reviews
.33 km away
The Oxford Brasserie
505 reviews
.31 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 285 nearby attractions
Solent Sky Museum
680 reviews
.25 km away
Southampton Town Walls
370 reviews
.57 km away
Southampton Water Activities Centre - Active Nation
16 reviews
.51 km away
Queens Park
9 reviews
.46 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Linda W
22 August 2018|
Answer
Response from Lesley H | Property representative |
Hi We do not have any public cruises on the 29th unfortunately. Sorry we couldn’t help on this occasion Blue Funnel.
0
Votes
Zvmorris
7 August 2018|
Answer
Response from Lesley H | Property representative |
Hi yes the boat is wheelchair accessible if it is a manual wheelchair. But as the boat has two decks you would only have access to the lower deck. The views from this deck are very good but there is no outside area.
0
Votes
Verity T
24 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Lesley H | Property representative |
Hi there. We are out on private charters on 14th July so we are not able to offer any public cruises on that date. Sorry we couldn’t help you on this occasion.
0
Votes