We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Taxis

Brighton BN1 1ND, England
+44 1273 828200
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Beyond atrocious can’t leave no stars or I would have. DO NOT DO IT

Absolutely horrendous service from start to not even finish(going through complaint since Oct and... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Stacy M
Tenerife Pick Up Failed

Our bus transfer from our hotel failed to pick us up even though we had arrived a full hour early... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
A TripAdvisor Member
via mobile
Read all 599 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good13%
  • Average8%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible26%
Travellers talk about
“return journey” (74 reviews)
“driver waiting” (11 reviews)
“malaga airport” (11 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Suggested Duration: < 1 hour
LOCATION
Brighton BN1 1ND, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1273 828200
Write a Review
Reviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

Absolutely horrendous service from start to not even finish(going through complaint since Oct and being messed around non stop). I have literally never ever used a service so utterly incompetent ever before. To go from picked up late on arrival to dumped in a dark...More

Thank Stacy M
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Our bus transfer from our hotel failed to pick us up even though we had arrived a full hour early, We tried calling the emergency telephone number which we did on 3 separate tries, the phone just rang out. Finally tried the uk emergency number...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HTXCustomerServices, Manager at Holiday Taxis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

I’m so sorry to hear about the troubles you had with your booking, I would like to review your comments in more details. If you have any additional information, please can you forward these over to customerservices@holidaytaxis.com. Kind Regards, Juan

Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent service after locating the driver upon arrival at the airport - vehicle was not that great on arrival but departure vehicle was excellent with excellent driver and on time - smooth operation

Thank Diane M
HTXCustomerServices, Manager at Holiday Taxis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your feedback about your transfer. It's always appreciated when clients take the time to review our services. All the best, Juan

Reviewed 1 week ago

We just had a holiday in Corfu and looked at the reviews saying it takes nearly 2 hours to get from the airport to your hotel and that we could pay extra and get there in half the time Great idea . On our way...More

Thank COLINHRIGBY
HTXCustomerServices, Manager at Holiday Taxis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

I’m so sorry to hear about the troubles you had with your booking, I would like to review your comments in more details. If you have any additional information, please can you forward these over to customerservices@holidaytaxis.com. Kind Regards, Juan

Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived Tenerife 40 minutes early, which clearly created an issue with the local agent re taxi availability. However they handled this very calmly in a speedy manner. Staff and drivers very pleasant, clean vehicles and regular texts kept us informed. Pick up for return...More

Thank Nigel H
HTXCustomerServices, Manager at Holiday Taxis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

I am pleased to hear your transfer was 5*! We are always very grateful to receive feedback as it helps us improve our future service or tell us what we are doing right! Again thank you for your kind comments and we hope to see...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We came through Arrivals at Rome Ciampino airport 50 minutes after we were due to land. Our written instructions were that the driver would wait for an hour. Despite there being plenty of other drivers waiting for their delayed passengers, our driver was nowhere to...More

Thank Ian T
Reviewed 1 week ago

We didn't take the car to the airport as it was proposed 3h before a flight. Knowing that our hotel was 15min to the airport we wanted to change the hour and they just told us that it is impossible. Incredible for the service we...More

Thank anaizolda
HTXCustomerServices, Manager at Holiday Taxis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

I’m so sorry to hear about the troubles you had with your booking, I would like to review your comments in more details. If you have any additional information, please can you forward these over to customerservices@holidaytaxis.com. Kind Regards, Juan

Reviewed 1 week ago

I have used several times from Faro to Monte Gordo in Portugal & would have no hesitation in using them again.

Thank cliffhide10
HTXCustomerServices, Manager at Holiday Taxis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your feedback about your transfer. It's always appreciated when clients take the time to review our services. All the best, Juan

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great service, just a short wait at airport to collect everyone then a pleasant drive to our resort with not to many drop offs. Hassal free, would certainly use the service again.More

Thank Darren P
HTXCustomerServices, Manager at Holiday Taxis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

I am pleased to hear your transfer was 5*! We are always very grateful to receive feedback as it helps us improve our future service or tell us what we are doing right! Again thank you for your kind comments and we hope to see...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Second time used Holiday Taxis in Fuerteventura. Each time straight forward and efficient. Would recommend any time.

Thank davidj0d0nnell
HTXCustomerServices, Manager at Holiday Taxis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your 5 star feedback about your transfer. It's always appreciated when clients take the time to review our services. All the best, Juan

Ask a question
Questions & Answers
milhaddock
24 October 2017|
Answer
Response from HTXCustomerServices | Property representative |
Good morning, We apologies for the inconvenience. Please provide us booking reference number so we can pass this information to our customer service team to investigate. Once customer service team will receive this... More
0
Votes
Martin P
7 October 2017|
Answer
Response from HTXCustomerServices | Property representative |
Good morning, We apologies for the inconvenience. Please provide us booking reference number so we can pass this information to our customer service team to investigate. Once customer service team will receive this... More
0
Votes
Sandra R
8 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 13 answers
Response from HTXCustomerServices | Property representative |
Hi Sandra, We are still in business!! I do apologise for the delayed response. Please either facebook or tweet us and I will be able to assist you if you still need. Kind Regards, Javan C
0
Votes