We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Taxis

Closed Now: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Share
Review Highlights
transfer to playa de ingles

efficient inexpensive service as soon as we arrived at airport was ready to depart from airport... read more

Reviewed today
Barry K
excellent as ever

Have used Holiday Taxis for a few years now and the service this year was excellent as always. The... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Kim G
Read all 1,421 reviews
20
All photos (20)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good11%
  • Average7%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible25%
Travellers talk about
“return journey”(122 reviews)
“driver waiting”(19 reviews)
About
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: < 1 hour
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Nov
Dec
Jan
Contact
Brighton BN1 1ND, England
Website
+44 1273 828200
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Brighton
from US$19.70
More Info
from US$34.20
More Info
from US$46.00
More Info
from US$98.70
More Info
Most Helpful Positive Review
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Driver was waiting at airport, spoke English, slight problem as passengers were on different flights and had to wait for one delayed flight. Had an enjoyable ride for 45 minutes to apartment in Segur de Cadafell late at night. For the return journey 11 days...More

2  Thank Adrian F
HTXCustomerServices, Customer Services at Holiday Taxis, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Good Day, thank you for your feedback regarding your transfers in Barcelona! We highly value feedback from our customers as this helps improve our future services. I am pleased you have found us an Exceptional service and would use them again without hesitation. Hope to...More

Most Helpful Critical Review
Reviewed 27 November 2015 via mobile

Booked private transfers return way in travelled with another couple way back they had wrong flight times so booked to pick up at 14.00 when flight out 21.00 and wouldn't pick up correctly so had to pay for another taxi to take to airport customer...More

5  Thank yvonne b
Reviews (1,421)
Filter reviews
1,308 results
Traveller rating
654
149
100
96
309
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
654
149
100
96
309
Show reviews that mention
All reviews return journey flight was delayed driver waiting malaga airport always on time reliable service taxi transfer brilliant service first class vehicle arrivals texts punctual instructions
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,308 reviews
Reviewed today

efficient inexpensive service as soon as we arrived at airport was ready to depart from airport within half hour - on return logged onto website and they confirmed direct to accommodation of time for return transfer - were ontime and collected right outside our bungelow...More

Thank Barry K
Reviewed yesterday

holidayTaxis.com please be aware when booking with them,that they provide a terrible service !!!! I booked to be dropped off and picked up from my hotel from the airport, (Tunisia), when booking i give holidayTaxis.com the full name and address of my Hotel, The pick...More

Thank rob k
HTXCustomerServices, Customer Services at Holiday Taxis, responded to this reviewResponded today

Dear Customer, We are sorry to note that you experienced issues with your most recent transfer with us, and thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Please do rest assured that your feedback has been noted and passed on to the appropriate department,...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

First of all when arriving at Barcelona airport we had to walk to another terminal and look for our driver.....45 minutes to find him. For the return journey with a booked pick up time at the hotel at 10.30 we called at 10.40 10.50 and...More

1  Thank Beverly G
HTXCustomerServices, Customer Services at Holiday Taxis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Customer, We are so very sorry to hear about your experience. Would you kindly send us an email to customerservices@holidaytaxis.com with the above information, your contact details and booking reference, so we can investigate this immediately? Kind Regards, Ellie Customer Services

Reviewed 2 days ago

Have used Holiday Taxis for a few years now and the service this year was excellent as always. The driver was waiting for us at the airport, was very polite and helped us with our cases to the car. The vehicle was immaculate and the...More

Thank Kim G
HTXCustomerServices, Customer Services at Holiday Taxis, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Kim, I am delighted to read that your transfer experiences with us have been enjoyable, and hope that you had a pleasant time away. We thank you for taking the time to provide us with your kind feedback, and for your continued loyalty and...More

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Easy to book, simple and easy to follow directions for pickup, courteous and efficient driver - wouldn’t hesitate to recommendMore

1  Thank Bernie_Nicol
HTXCustomerServices, Customer Services at Holiday Taxis, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Customer, We are delighted to read that your transfer experiences with us have been enjoyable, and very much hope that you had a pleasant time away. I thank you for taking the time to provide us with your kind feedback, and for your recommendations...More

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Have used holiday taxis many times. Minimum of 4 stops states our coupon ...after waiting an hour we were the 5th stop. We were dropped off with 2 x 18kg cases approximately 1/4 mile from our destination Club la Costa Monterey, leaving us with a...More

Thank Gillian G
HTXCustomerServices, Customer Services at Holiday Taxis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to notify us of this recent experience with your transfer. We are of course sorry to hear of your disappointment in this instance, as we always endeavour to provide our customers with a high standard, happy travel...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

Great service, used this service before and really easy to book and will definitely use again. The cars are immaculate and the drivers, polite and on time.More

Thank Deborah S
HTXCustomerServices, Customer Services at Holiday Taxis, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Deborah, I am delighted to hear that your recent transfer experiences with us have been enjoyable, and in line with the high standard of travel which we endeavour to deliver to all of our customers. We are always grateful to hear from our customers,...More

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Couldn't have been easier. It was a quick and easy experience. Driver was very helpful. Would definitely recommend Holiday taxi.More

Thank Inspire678745
HTXCustomerServices, Customer Services at Holiday Taxis, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Customer, I am delighted to read that you found your recent transfer experience with us to be a pleasant one, and in line with the high standard of travel which Holiday Taxis endeavour to deliver to all of our customers. We very much hope...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

What a mess! The terms say you can cancel up til the day of travel, I cancelled in good time Hoilday Taxis still have my money over a month later. EXPENSIVE at £175 too- found it for £135 elsewhere. I got email from them the...More

1  Thank Fhazoo
HTXCustomerServices, Customer Services at Holiday Taxis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Customer, We are so very sorry to hear about your experience. Would you kindly send us an email to customerservices@holidaytaxis.com with the above information, your contact details and booking reference, so we can investigate this immediately? Kind Regards, Ellie Customer Services

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Having used this company before in Greece & being satisfied with service , I had every faith in Holidaytaxi in Spain. Well we was highly disappointed in return journey. We were at our pick up point 20 mins early, When calling customer service when bus...More

Thank Coconutchoc
HTXCustomerServices, Customer Services at Holiday Taxis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to notify us of this recent experience with your transfer. We are of course sorry to hear of your disappointment in this instance, as we always endeavour to provide our customers with a high standard, happy travel...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 45 nearby hotels
Hotel du Vin
1,592 reviews
.10 km away
The Old Ship Hotel
2,850 reviews
.10 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
1,741 reviews
.12 km away
Queens Hotel
2,635 reviews
.18 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,313 nearby restaurants
Petit Pois Restaurant
344 reviews
.06 km away
64 Degrees
1,291 reviews
.06 km away
Food for Friends
3,515 reviews
.02 km away
Curry Leaf Cafe – Brighton Lanes
1,010 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 468 nearby attractions
Old Police Cells Museum
99 reviews
.08 km away
Kellie Miller Arts
18 reviews
.07 km away
Visitor Information Centre
20 reviews
.09 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
larabellBlackpooluk
30 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HTXCustomerServices | Property representative |
The allowance per person is one standard size suitcase (approximately 70cm high, 47cm wide and 21cm deep), as well as one small piece of hand luggage. Please note that your hand luggage will be transported in the vehicle... More
0
Votes
sablasvegas
4 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Sheililla | Reviewed this property |
Recuperaste el dinero?
0
Votes
Google Translation
a1eyo
1 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Pam M | Reviewed this property |
sorry only used them in europe
1
Vote