We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Schmoo

King's Rd | Hilton Brighton Metropole, Brighton BN1 2FU, England
+44 1273 775432
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Very disappointed

Ignoring that it's in the depths (those who find it difficult to walk any distance would struggle... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
JanetM549
,
Brighton, United Kingdom
Fabulous

Had a pamper package through groupon my therapist was Martina. I had a 25 min neck, shoulder and... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
ironkween
,
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 54 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Schmoo by the Sea breaks all boundaries of what you would expect a spa to be. We have created a new environment which includes 6 treatment rooms, a sociable manicure/pedicure area, and Schmoo relaxation zone.Our very own Schmoo Organic Skincare Range is incorporated into all treatments.
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good18%
  • Average16%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
King's Rd | Hilton Brighton Metropole, Brighton BN1 2FU, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1273 775432
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ignoring that it's in the depths (those who find it difficult to walk any distance would struggle), and no mention of "Schmoo" until you virtually get to the door, I got off to a promising start as the Receptionist was very friendly, offering me water...More

Thank JanetM549
Robyn R, Manager at Schmoo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review Schmoo by the sea, Unfortunately I am unable to find any record of your booking with us. Could you please inform me of the date of your visit and if you booked under a different name. I...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a pamper package through groupon my therapist was Martina. I had a 25 min neck, shoulder and back massage followed by a 25 min facial including a 15 min eye treatment. This is the best massage I’ve ever had! I’ve never had a facial...More

Thank ironkween
Reviewed 4 January 2018

I bought a pamper package for myself and my 16 year old as a Christmas present and we went yesterday. The package was for a facial, eye treatment and massage. Schmoo is in the basement and if you go down in the lift you do...More

Thank caj1965
Reviewed 17 December 2017

lovely place, ladies are kind and welcoming bent over backwards to make us happy. even helped us to find the car park we were looking for. one of our party unfortunately couldn’t have the treatment they were booked for but that was no problem for...More

1  Thank Sarah-louise B
Reviewed 27 October 2017

I booked my wife into Schmoo for a treat on our wedding anniversary and she has just returned to our room in the Hilton Metropole and she is like a new woman! She was treated by Martina and cannot speak highly enough of her and...More

Thank joestoneman
Reviewed 18 October 2017

I cannot praise Schmoo enough, from the minute I first spoke to them regarding my Groupon voucher to the minute I left yesterday. My daughter had brought Groupon vouchers for us, forgetting all about them, we had just 4 days to use them, I rang...More

Thank Viki T
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

I booked a spa day and afternoon tea at schmoo in Brighton. We got there at 10 and left 25 minutes later after a rubbish massage and what felt like someone taking my make up off which was meant to be a facial. No mention...More

2  Thank Gemma B
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Didn't even get a chance to book unfortunately as we had a timed discount code for a full spa day treatment for two, my partner tried calling to book it several times and could not get through she left her number and never recieved a...More

Thank Dan S
Management response:Responded 4 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Schmoo by the sea. If you could kindly inform me of your partners name I can look into this further as we keep a record of all calls and messages received. I apologise for the difficulty you've...More

Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Disappointed! I was late for my appointment because the receptionist took ages on the phone whilst I was waiting. Then had a friendly but extremely heavy handed therapist despite asking her to be gentle due to a back injury. I thought she was going to...More

Thank wioaiM
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Martina is a real gem and my experience was fantastic here. Her massage was truly wonderful and you can tell she really enjoys her jobs and spreads great energy in her work. My facial was 10/10 and have left feeling like a new woman. Thanks...More

Thank AlisonCM1010
Management response:Responded 24 August 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words about your time with Schmoo with martina. She loved hearing your feedback and it put a lovely smile on her face! We look forward to seeing you in the future! Kind regards Chloe Senior Therapist

PreviousNext
123456
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 43 hotels in Brighton
Queens Hotel
2,393 reviews
.03 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
1,005 reviews
.06 km away
Hostelpoint-Brighton
244 reviews
.13 km away
The Old Ship Hotel
2,421 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Terre a Terre
2,352 reviews
.07 km away
Indian Summer
1,245 reviews
.05 km away
Scoop & Crumb
279 reviews
.05 km away
Edendum
274 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby Attractions
Old Police Cells Museum
82 reviews
.07 km away
Fishing Museum
84 reviews
.16 km away
Zorian Artworks
47 reviews
.09 km away
Grosvenor Casino Brighton
59 reviews
.12 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
aileenmac
4 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Sarah-louise B | Reviewed this property |
they didn’t have the spa chairs but they have big comfy arm chairs
0
Votes