We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Warm pool, nice when not over packed.

Love this place but we had to avoid all summer holidays, I personally don’t feel little ones are... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
shelly10111
via mobile
conference

We had two well catered meals. The food was hot and very tasty. The staff were courteous and very... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Dick W
,
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Read all 191 reviews
25
All photos (25)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good37%
  • Average18%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“wave machine”(35 reviews)
“fun pool”(7 reviews)
“leisure pool”(6 reviews)
About
We Are A Dedicated Team Working Together To Provide Excellence As Our Standard To All Of Our Clients. Our values derive from our mission to be of value and benefit to the local Torbay community, so we are constantly striving to enhance our products...more
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Chestnut Avenue, Torquay TQ2 5LZ, England
Website
+44 1803 299992
Call
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
55
64
36
18
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
55
64
36
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wave machine fun pool leisure pool wave pool conference venue shower curtain big slide graduation ceremony sized pool flume ride cheesy chips under one roof can't praise soft play area great fun bit dated outside area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 190 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Good venue for a meeting or conference. Reception staff were marvellous. The bar in the large communal area was reasonably priced and served beer at a good temperature. Good acoustics in the main theatre. The interior was clean and well-maintained. Clearly marked exits. Can't comment...More

Thank 7captainscarlet
Reviewed 6 days ago

A very well organised event with plenty of facilities including a large Bar. This was a one off event but the Venue is excellent.

Thank Joan W
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Love this place but we had to avoid all summer holidays, I personally don’t feel little ones are safe when the waves are on and the pool is literally RAMMED - where is the health and safety letting people still bring huge floats in aswell?...More

Thank shelly10111
JessicaB9269, Public Relations Manager at Riviera International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Shelly10111, Thank you for your review, we are very glad to hear that you enjoy the pool and the temperature of water. During the school holidays, especially on wet weather days, the pool does get very busy due to us being a holiday destination...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We love this pool. It's always warm yay!! Massive plus. Staff are friendly always have a good time however.... Wanted to hire for a party yikes!!! The pool is. £130 plus 30 for slide. Then there is cost of food per head. This is two...More

Thank ladybirb
JessicaB9269, Public Relations Manager at Riviera International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear ladybird, Thank you for your review, we are very happy to hear that you enjoy the pool, but are sorry to hear that you feel that the cost of our private hire is expensive. We regularly look at our private hire prices compared to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had two well catered meals. The food was hot and very tasty. The staff were courteous and very cheerfulMore

Thank Dick W
JessicaB9269, Public Relations Manager at Riviera International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Dick W, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to us. We are very happy to hear you had a lovely time and you enjoyed the food. We will pass your review on to our staff at the Centre. We...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Always worthwhile for an hour or two, especially when the weather was as inclement as it was on the weekend we went. Good value and plenty to keep all occupied.

Thank Anthony P
JessicaB9269, Public Relations Manager at Riviera International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Anthony P, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to us. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at the Riviera Centre. We hope you'll come and visit us again soon. Many Thanks RICC

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Two good arenas and ancillary rooms. Chairs were comfortable for only up to 40 mins!! Pity that you have pay parking. Catering average but over priced.

Thank Mike W
JessicaB9269, Public Relations Manager at Riviera International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mike, Thank you for your feedback, we would be interested to know which conference you attended at the Riviera International Conference Centre. If you could email the details to marketing@ricc.co.uk this would be of great assistance to our team. Many Thanks RICC Team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Waves Leisure Pool was great fun and the restaurant was surprisingly excellent with superb burgers! It has a family-friendly sloping floor, the water is heated to 30°C, there is a great fun flume for all ages, a wave machine and infant water-play activity centre...More

Thank Mac1MBE
JessicaB9269, Public Relations Manager at Riviera International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mac1MBE, Thank you very much for your review, we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Waves Fun Pool and Aqua Lounge. Your review will be passed onto the relevant line managers for them to see your feedback. Please be assured...More

Reviewed 10 September 2018

I attended a Conference at this centre which included a silver service dinner catering for 300 - 400 diners. The food was excellent and served HOT.

Thank bobbydip
JessicaB9269, Public Relations Manager at Riviera International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Bobbydip, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at the Riviera International Conference Centre. We hope you'll come and visit us again soon. Many Thanks RICC

Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

We went about 11ish during school holidays. Was very busy, as in no real chance of any swimming. The wave machine makes it fun. Queue for slide about 15 minutes so 8 year old went once. We did the food option which give £7 for...More

Thank Roadtripmummy
Jessica B, Public Relations Manager at Riviera International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Roadtripmummy, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to us. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the waves machine in the pool on your visit to the Waves Fun Pool. In the summer holidays the pool does get busy...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 88 nearby hotels
Marquis Hotel
399 reviews
.12 km away
Inglewood Hotel
171 reviews
.12 km away
John Burton-Race Hotel & Restaurant
119 reviews
.15 km away
Bute Court
33 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 372 nearby restaurants
The Singing Kettle Tea Room and Eatery
449 reviews
.19 km away
Torre Abbey Tea-Room
341 reviews
.22 km away
Bull & Bush
534 reviews
.38 km away
Bistrot Pierre
2,290 reviews
.38 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 117 nearby attractions
Torre Abbey Historic House and Gardens
719 reviews
.16 km away
South West Coast Path Walk- Meadfoot & London Bridge
50 reviews
.15 km away
Torquay Railway Station
284 reviews
.40 km away
The Royal Terrace Gardens (Rock Walk)
109 reviews
.40 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Riviera International Centre staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines