We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Sad that money is the only drive of this company

The title says everything... I generally try to do constructive critics, but unfortunately, I must... read more

Reviewed 30 July 2018
Patrik B
Staff lady at the counter put alot of pressure to pay extra for balls!

We took advantage of vouchers advertised on the internet. I felt this was a good opportunity as a... read more

Reviewed 3 April 2018
Lifeisaboutfamily
,
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Read all 26 reviews
12
All photos (12)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good3%
  • Average7%
  • Poor23%
  • Terrible23%
29 Jul 2018
“Sad that money is the only drive of this company”
3 Apr 2018
“Staff lady at the counter put alot of pressure to pay extra for balls!”
About
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Lookout Rd | Muriwai, Woodhill, Auckland 0881, New Zealand
Website
+64 800 850 744
Call
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
11
1
2
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
11
1
2
6
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Took my son and mates his for his birthday party on Saturday. Staff ok on average but really push you to pay extra for upgrades which are very expensive. Our group was split up into other teams in opposing sides which wasn't ideal. First few...More

Thank martskii2018
Delta F, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Woodhill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Martskii2018, Please accept my sincere apologies that your experience at Delta Force Paintball did not live up to your expectations. We really do pride ourselves in delivering world-class Paintball and I'm sorry that your experience may have left a bad taste in your mouth....More

Reviewed 30 July 2018

The title says everything... I generally try to do constructive critics, but unfortunately, I must say that the experience I had last Saturday showed me that this company, I correct... the actual managers in charge of the facilities in Auckland, is/are only looking after making...More

1  Thank Patrik B
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

If you meet these guys at the mall, I advise to walk on by. They are purposefully misleading regarding the cost of playing paintball. You pay to book for a group only to find it doesn’t include anything. So when you get there you have...More

Thank DonnaAsq
Delta F, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Woodhill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear DonnaAsq, Thank you for the rating and feedback. With regards to the package that you were sold by IPG, please accept my sincere apologies on behalf of Delta Force if at any point you felt you were mis-lead in relation to what you were...More

Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Grandparents purchased tickets for grandson birthday. Thinking the $45 mall deal was a good buy. Well it sure is NOT. Included no paintballs we had to purchase those separate. The safety brief was awful and the kids dropped their paintballs and had none to play...More

Thank Sharronr5b
Delta F, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Woodhill, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Sharronr5b We appreciate your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that your paintball experience did not quite live up to your expectations. If you'd like to discuss your feedback in detail, please feel free to contact our Customer Service Manager on 0800 850 744. Kind...More

Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

1. Feel that I was told children would play in similar age group. This never happened and that combined with others in the game having upgraded their rifles left members of our group scared. 2. I bought the vouchers in a mall expecting to only...More

Thank SpecialMemories
Delta F, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Woodhill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your paintball experience at our Delta Force Woodhill Forest centre. I'm sorry to hear that your paintball experience did not quite live up to your expectations. I would...More

Reviewed 5 July 2018

Hi Delta Force Paint Ball, I came along a couple of weekends agofor some miniball. The occasion was our son's 8 year birthday. I've got some feedback, thoughts and suggestions below that I hope you will consider. I emailed it too but am yet to...More

Thank afalstie
Reviewed 29 May 2018

The forest is huge and full of multiple games, which your Marshall will ensure you make the most of. Our Marshall Dean made sure we all got involved, even the ones who were more timid. I really felt like it was his involvement and suggestion...More

1  Thank StephanieE2074
Delta F, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Woodhill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Hi Stephanie, Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your paintball experience at our Delta Force Woodhill Forest centre. We are happy to hear that you had great time at the centre and we can't wait...More

Reviewed 3 April 2018

We took advantage of vouchers advertised on the internet. I felt this was a good opportunity as a family to experience this opportunity and who knows if we really enjoyed we would return! My children had a great time. The male staff that served us...More

Thank Lifeisaboutfamily
Delta F, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Woodhill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your day. We're really happy to hear that your family enjoyed the day. We will be looking into your concerns. You are welcome to contact our Customer Service...More

Reviewed 23 January 2018

Went here for a teenage birthday party. Overpriced for ammo. Protective gear smelt of stale sweat of previous visitors. Sold us antifog wipes which were ineffective. My weapon started to jam, staff told me it was the way I was using it. Utter rubbish, it...More

Thank MikeAKL
Delta F, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Woodhill, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Thank you for sharing this, Mike. This feedback is unusual but we will investigate your concerns. You are welcome to contact our Customer Service Manager on 1300 850 744 to discuss this further. Kind regards, The Delta Force Team

Reviewed 12 December 2017

This is a follow up for our game day on Sunday 10th December. We arrived with 18 excited and nervous teenage girls. And they did enjoy their day and their time on the battlefield. However I would like to say how bitterly disappointed I am...More

Thank 274annoyed
Delta F, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Woodhill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

We are pleased to hear the children had an enjoyable experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise if the costs were not in line with your expectations. You are welcome...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Vineyard Cottages
55 reviews
7.36 km away
Mineral Park Motel
36 reviews
9.01 km away
A K WEST Motel
29 reviews
22.88 km away
Quality Hotel Lincoln Green
189 reviews
22.93 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all restaurants
Mr Bon Bakery And Cafe
7 reviews
7.61 km away
The Cafe
9 reviews
7.56 km away
Curry Leaf - Indian Restaurant
29 reviews
7.30 km away
Art Stop Cafe
22 reviews
7.24 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 3 nearby attractions
Tree Adventures
723 reviews
.37 km away
The Hunting Lodge Winery & Restaurant
90 reviews
7.52 km away
Helensville Railway Station
7 reviews
8.04 km away
Woodhill Mountain Bike Park
68 reviews
.16 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Delta Force Paintball Woodhill staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines