We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Delta Force Paintball Woodhill

Lookout Rd | Muriwai, Woodhill, Auckland 0881, New Zealand
+64 800 850 744
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Best Staff, Fun Day Out! :)

The forest is huge and full of multiple games, which your Marshall will ensure you make the most... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Stephanie E
Staff lady at the counter put alot of pressure to pay extra for balls!

We took advantage of vouchers advertised on the internet. I felt this was a good opportunity as a... read more

Reviewed 3 April 2018
Lifeisaboutfamily
,
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Read all 20 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good5%
  • Average5%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
“field” (4 reviews)
“dean” (2 reviews)
“marshalls” (3 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Lookout Rd | Muriwai, Woodhill, Auckland 0881, New Zealand
CONTACT
Website
+64 800 850 744
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"field"
in 4 reviews
"dean"
in 2 reviews
"marshalls"
in 3 reviews
"shoot"
in 3 reviews
"equipment"
in 2 reviews
"fun"
in 9 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The forest is huge and full of multiple games, which your Marshall will ensure you make the most of. Our Marshall Dean made sure we all got involved, even the ones who were more timid. I really felt like it was his involvement and suggestion...More

1  Thank Stephanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta F, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Woodhill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Stephanie, Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your paintball experience at our Delta Force Woodhill Forest centre. We are happy to hear that you had great time at the centre and we can't wait...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We took advantage of vouchers advertised on the internet. I felt this was a good opportunity as a family to experience this opportunity and who knows if we really enjoyed we would return! My children had a great time. The male staff that served us...More

Thank Lifeisaboutfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta F, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Woodhill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your day. We're really happy to hear that your family enjoyed the day. We will be looking into your concerns. You are welcome to contact our Customer Service...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Went here for a teenage birthday party. Overpriced for ammo. Protective gear smelt of stale sweat of previous visitors. Sold us antifog wipes which were ineffective. My weapon started to jam, staff told me it was the way I was using it. Utter rubbish, it...More

Thank MikeAKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta F, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Woodhill, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Thank you for sharing this, Mike. This feedback is unusual but we will investigate your concerns. You are welcome to contact our Customer Service Manager on 1300 850 744 to discuss this further. Kind regards, The Delta Force Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017

This is a follow up for our game day on Sunday 10th December. We arrived with 18 excited and nervous teenage girls. And they did enjoy their day and their time on the battlefield. However I would like to say how bitterly disappointed I am...More

Thank 274annoyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta F, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Woodhill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

We are pleased to hear the children had an enjoyable experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise if the costs were not in line with your expectations. You are welcome...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

I went with 10 people, although I still had fun with friends and enjoyed the woodhill forest scenery, this was a terrible place for paintball itself. Look at the tripadvisor reviews. Isn't it suspicious that all the good reviews only have 1 post? It would...More

Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta F, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Woodhill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback, John. We appreciate that you took the time share your experience with others. We are saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your time at our centre. The many positive reviews we have as well would indicate that "you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

We booked using their website and selected 11-14yrs option. A salesman called us back and explained that it would be fine for children (my son is aged 11) and took our $30. On arrival - we were asked for a further $140 which we paid...More

1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta F, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Woodhill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback, David. We are saddened to hear that you and your son did not enjoy your experience with us, as much as most of our players do. We have been hosting paintball games for more than 20 years, we are experts...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Same as other complaints. Purchased vouchers for a kids birthday party, the first thing I was told on arrival was that what we had purchased would last 10 minutes! I had no option but to pay up $800. I figured I would need to get...More

Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta F, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Woodhill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback, Caroline. We are really happy that you shared such a special occasion with us. We appreciate all feedback as this is what helps us to improve the service that we provide. You are welcome to contact us on 1300 850...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

People very friendly and approachable. Had a very enjoyable time over all. Will definitely do it again. Equipment properly cared for and in good condition. Would suggest goggles be adapted for more ventilation to prevent fogging up. Alternatively have screened "safe" cubicles on or directly...More

Thank Frik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta F, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Woodhill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback, Frik. It is invaluable in helping us to improve the service we provide. We strive to deliver the ultimate paintball experience and can only achieve this through the receiving of feedback from customers like yourself. We look forward to having...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Woodhill Delta Force was off the chain, we had a blast, not everyday you can shoot your family members legally. The onsite staff were awesome along with the phone staff who helped with the booking, the marshalls for the day were patient and professional, dealing...More

Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta F, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Woodhill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for your awesome feedback, Matt! We cant wait to see you & your team again soon! Our Customer Service Manager would love to hear from you - please feel free to contact us on 1300 850 744. Kind regards, The Delta Force Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Delta Force was amazing yesterday for myself and my friends. We all loved the such amazing and friendly Marshals who we even got to play against/with which made it even better! top notch hosts and top notch fields! so much fun! <3More

Thank zpdornbusch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta F, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Woodhill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thank you for your amazing review! We are thrilled to hear what a fantastic and fun time you and your friends had with us on the day :) Thank you for your kind words about our staff, we will make sure to pass them on!...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Woodhill Hotels
Vineyard Cottages
51 reviews
7.36 km away
Mineral Park Motel
36 reviews
9.01 km away
A K WEST Motel
29 reviews
22.88 km away
Heritage Collection Waitakere Estate
244 reviews
22.97 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Mr Bon Bakery And Cafe
7 reviews
7.61 km away
The Cafe
9 reviews
7.56 km away
Art Stop Cafe
22 reviews
7.24 km away
Curry Leaf - Indian Restaurant
28 reviews
7.30 km away
Nearby Attractions
Tree Adventures
685 reviews
.37 km away
The Hunting Lodge Winery & Restaurant
80 reviews
7.52 km away
Helensville Railway Station
7 reviews
8.04 km away
Woodhill Mountain Bike Park
68 reviews
1.42 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Delta Force Paintball Woodhill staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
;