Elements Surf
Elements Surf
5
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sunday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
About
Elements World is your one stop Travel Company that has it all! Surf Adventures - Campervan Rental - Vehicle Buy and Sell - Sightseeing Tours - Travel Adventures
Piha, New Zealand

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
5.0
124 reviews
Excellent
113
Very good
6
Average
1
Poor
2
Terrible
2

Frank D
1 contribution
Jan 2020 • Family
Most unprofessional, untrustworthy and frustrating company and experience. They failed to pick us up, failed to return our calls and took us 5 weeks to refund our money. There was no communication and I urge everyone to stay away from this company and don't make the same mistake like us by booking with them.
Written 10 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Frank - thank you so much for taking time writing us a review. Your feedback is extremely valuable for us, and we have taken it very seriously. This is the only way we learn about our mistakes, and take actions in order to improve our operations. We take full responsibility for our guides’ training, and we do apologize for their mistake. The guide in charge of your tour was in his first week. He had the manifest and should have not left you waiting. Since our phones are only manned from 9am, there was no one in the office when you called. Actions have been taken to fix these issues: we have improved our guide’s training program, and we man our phones from as early as we have trips going out. Your refund only took as long as it did due to the transactions with the third party company you bought your tour from. As per our email conversations we do apologize for the inconvenience, and we hope you had a great time on your trip to New Zealand.
Written 6 April 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sarah
1 contribution
Jan 2020 • Family
Do yourself a favour and do not go with them. They forgot to pick us up from our agreed location and there was no communication from them we had to do all the calling. Worst is that they still haven’t given us our $400 refund! We have constantly called them for 3 weeks with no response! Don’t make the same mistake we did with booking this 3 week, money-grabbing headache!
Written 6 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Sarah - thank you so much for taking time writing us a review. Your feedback is extremely valuable for us, and we have taken it very seriously. This is the only way we learn about our mistakes, and take actions in order to improve our operations. We take full responsibility for our guides’ training, and we apologize for their mistake. The guide in charge of your tour was in his first week. He had the manifest and should have not left you waiting. As we were in our busy season, the lines would have been busy, and we apologize that you were unable to speak to us. Actions have been taken to fix these issues: we have improved our guide’s training program, and increased the number of lines. Your refund has been made through the travel agent you have purchased the tour from, and it only took a few weeks due to this very matter. As per our email conversations we do apologize for the inconvenience, and we hope you had a great time on your trip to New Zealand.
Written 6 April 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Dan Prior
1 contribution
Jan 2020
I emailed Elements surf and set up a 5 day surf camp which was so cool I extended it by another 3. Coming directly from the UK I was quite clueless but Chelsea really helped by organising basically everything for me making it really easy and worthwhile. Alex was a great tour guide and occasional surf instructor and finally, Julles was just the best, took me from a total surfing beginner to sitting out the back trying to catch the green waves with everyone else. Cheers guys
Written 5 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
What an amazing story. It feels so good for us to be part of your achievements. Thank you so much for sharing.
Written 7 April 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Travel Tape
28 contributions
Nov 2018
All in all , they were nice people and the time was sufficient to discover the surroundings, though there were no snacks or refreshments provided except water.

Recommended..
Written 18 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks for your feedback. The tour you joined we offer complimentary water. Some of the other tours are included snacks and lunch.
Written 7 April 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Agunnels
4 contributions
Jun 2019 • Family
Great tour! We got to go to several different locations, all breathtaking. The black sand beach was very cool and we basically had the beach to ourselves. The guide was very nice and even dropped us off at mount eden to save us a taxi fare.
Written 1 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We're glad to hear that you had a good time. Thanks for sharing your experience. All the best
Written 7 April 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Esteban Paiva
London, UK23 contributions
We had a nice day in this tour with Mark, but after coming back home, we realized we didn’t have lunch as the program says. Other important issue: if you offer two pick up points for the tour, respect that: we were waiting about 40 minutes at Ferry Station and we almost missed the tour because finally they now start from Skytower.
Written 23 March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your tour. Thank you very much for your feedback. It really helps us to improve our service. Some of our tours include lunch and some don't. We apologize for the misunderstanding. Regarding the pick up, we're very sorry, it was our fault. We have since implemented new procedures, and more training to prevent delays and miscommunication. Thanks again.
Written 14 April 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sharon
2 contributions
Mar 2019 • Friends
Mark was very knowledgeable. Hiking to the rainforest, waterfalls and to Piha Beach to watch the surf lesson being taken by our fellow traveler was very nice. He pointed out the Piha Cafe which was good. The only other thing I would like to mention is I wish that Mark would wear his seatbelt for our safety and his.
Written 20 March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you so much for your feedback. We're happy to know that you've enjoyed the trip. We have taken your comments very seriously, and made sure it would never happen again.
Written 7 April 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Angelov
California1 contribution
My wife and I have been enjoying our vacation in New Zealand but this excursion by Elements World was particularly special. Our guide, Mark, was extraordinarily thoughtful, professional and passionate about showcasing the beauty of this region. The combination of hiking in rainforests with stunning waterfalls, black sand beaches and breathtaking views is a tremendous value. We highly recommend this excursion and were grateful to have such an excellent guide in Mark.
Written 15 March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
What a nice feedback. Thanks a lot for sharing your experience. All the best in your travels.
Written 7 April 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Edwin T
22 contributions
We had Mark as a guide and he is great fellow, knows a lot about the track and nature. Even if we weren't full recovered after 28h flight, the group could set the pace of the tour. Recommend!
Written 4 March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
There's no better way to get over jet leg than exploring what NZ has to show. Thanks for trusting us to take you in your first adventure in the country. And thanks for your review. All the best
Written 7 April 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Haithum C
Akron, OH9 contributions
Dec 2018 • Solo
My guide, I believe it was Dave, was fantastic, friendly, informative and helpful. This was a great day trip to see nature and also go to the beach. I recommend it. Thanks!
Written 23 February 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
It makes us very proud to know we have such incredible guides. Go Dave! Thanks for sharing.
Written 7 April 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 116

ELEMENTS SURF (Piha) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go