We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Soaring Kiwi Tours

#199 of 341 Tours in Auckland
Closed Now: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Book In Advance
9
All photos (9)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good23%
  • Average3%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible23%
3 days ago
“What you would expect from a HoHo tour ”
2 weeks ago
“Good Introduction to the city”
About
Hop on-board our unique open top double decker buses and enjoy a journey of discover through Auckland - New Zealand's largest city. We have two tour routes available, the Central Tour (red line) visits all the "must see" central city attractions...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
72 Victoria Street West | Bus Stop under the Sky Tower, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Website
+64 3-385 5775
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience Soaring Kiwi Tours
from US$24.63
More Info
from US$31.66
More Info
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
11
5
1
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
11
5
1
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We were in Auckland prior to a cruise. Our hotel room wasnt ready when we arrived so we thought a bus tour would be a great way to get our bearings around town, see the major sites and relax while doing so since we were...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank USACorgi
Reviewed 3 days ago

This tour was great - the whole hop on/hop off idea is a must if you only have a short time in a city. The three drivers we had were all great - there is something wonderful hearing people talk passionately about their city and...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Sally B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We bought tickets for this hop on-off company as it includes tickets to Sky Tower too. Sounded like a good deal, but on the blue tour there is only one bus an hour and that was 30 minutes late! Commentary was really bad. It should...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank sarahebrooks57
HassleFreeToursNZ, Public Relations Manager at Soaring Kiwi Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Kia Ora and thank you for your honest feedback. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience and would like to know more about your visit so that we can learn from this and improve our tour in the future. Could you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Easy to buy tickets, safe drivers, nice buses, many stops. It was a great start to our exploration of Auckland. Choose red tour as longer and more options, unless you need to get to someplace on blue tour. ;)More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Pam B
HassleFreeToursNZ, Public Relations Manager at Soaring Kiwi Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Kia Ora and thank you for your lovely review of our City Tour. We are delighted to hear that you found the buses safe and reliable, and enjoyed exploring the city with us. We hope you captured some great photos from the top deck and...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thanks for hassle free tour. Driver spoke well and timetable was met. It made us understand what we wanted to do for the time we where there.More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank tonyw612015
HassleFreeToursNZ, Public Relations Manager at Soaring Kiwi Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Kia Ora and thank you for your fantastic review of our City Tour. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and found our buses very reliable. We hope you captured some great photos from the top deck and had fun...More

Reviewed 17 February 2019

We live in Auckland and only did this as our 2 year old grandson was desperate to travel on a double decker bus :-) We actually loved it - got cheap tickets online - and did the red tour, staying on the bus which took...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank L0veT0Tr4vel
HassleFreeToursNZ, Public Relations Manager at Soaring Kiwi Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Kia Ora and thank you so much for your wonderful review of our City Tour! We always love to hear from "locals" as we find that many residents are blown away by the views from our open top bus and the interesting facts and figures...More

Reviewed 13 February 2019

I have taken many city tours around the world and enjoyed every one of them. Not so much this one. Auckland is a small city so the two competing city tour companies basically take you to the same attractions. What made THIS company fail in...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank viz1967
HassleFreeToursNZ, Public Relations Manager at Soaring Kiwi Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Kia Ora and thank you for your honest review. We are very sorry that our tour was not delivered to our usual high standards when you traveled. Unfortunately on your day of travel we did experience some unusually lengthy delays on our Western Tour (blue...More

Reviewed 13 February 2019

We took the Soaring Kiwi Tour and did both of the tours. The Central Tour was good, you could use headsets and hear the commentary. The driver also did commentary which was different to what was coming through the headsets. A little confusing at times...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Tgkav
HassleFreeToursNZ, Public Relations Manager at Soaring Kiwi Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Kia Ora and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback and are currently looking at our commentary and what we may improve in the year ahead. Each of our drivers provide a "live" commentary with some standardized...More

Reviewed 8 February 2019

We bought bus tour tickets and sky tower as a package. Went on red tour in the morning, commentary was ok, not very informative and not clearly spoken. Then in the afternoon the blue tour was terrible. Arrived about 25 minutes late, the driver literally...More

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Liz1309
HassleFreeToursNZ, Public Relations Manager at Soaring Kiwi Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2019

Kia Ora Liz and thank you for your honest feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your experience on our Blue Tour was so disappointing. We are upset to learn that our driver did not deliver the tour, or their commentary, to our usual...More

Reviewed 23 January 2019

We had a great day got off 3times but was happy just to stay on and listen to the driver we didn't get off on the red bus but twice on the blue bus and we even went around twice and got 2different drivers so...More

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Mary M
HassleFreeToursNZ, Public Relations Manager at Soaring Kiwi Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2019

Kia Ora and thank you for your fantastic review of our Auckland City Tour. We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time on our tours - so much so that you did one loop twice! :) We really appreciate your comments about...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 192 nearby hotels
SKYCITY Hotel
2,319 reviews
.06 km away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
2,874 reviews
.09 km away
Rydges Auckland
2,691 reviews
.13 km away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
2,085 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 4,487 nearby restaurants
Depot Eatery & Oyster Bar
2,537 reviews
.05 km away
The Sugar Club Auckland
897 reviews
.02 km away
Federal Delicatessen
1,368 reviews
.05 km away
Orbit 360° Dining
2,425 reviews
.01 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,399 nearby attractions
Sky Tower
10,377 reviews
.01 km away
St. Patrick's Cathedral
271 reviews
.23 km away
Sky City Casino
547 reviews
.09 km away
St Matthew-in-the-City Church
49 reviews
.23 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Soaring Kiwi Tours staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines