We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peninsula Hot Springs

Open Now: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Open today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Book In Advance
443
All photos (443)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good31%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“hot pools”(89 reviews)
“bath house”(86 reviews)
About
Peninsula Hot Springs is a natural hot mineral spring and spa centre located on the Mornington Peninsula 1.5 Hours drive South of Melbourne in Victoria, Australia. 50 Deg C hot mineral water flows from deep underground into many pools and private...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Springs Lane, Fingal, Victoria 3939, Australia
Website
+61 3 5950 8777
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience Peninsula Hot Springs
from US$95.50
More Info
from US$150.60
More Info
Reviews (1,876)
Filter reviews
1,836 results
Traveller rating
905
581
179
82
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
905
581
179
82
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa dreaming centre hot pools bath house change rooms hilltop pool mid week relaxing experience steam room hill top private bathing school holidays reflexology walk cold plunge pizza bathe package gift voucher my partner
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,836 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Went very early at around 8am but already quite a crowd! Cannot imagine if we arrived later. Nonetheless, it was a wonderful experience with the many pools and thematic rooms.. Especially like the "arctic" experience!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank RichardS8279
PeninsulaHotSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsula Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi RichardS8279 We are so pleased you had a wonderful time at Peninsula Hot Springs and that you especially enjoyed the ice-cave. Warm regards, Peninsula Hot Springs

Reviewed 2 days ago

Go during evenings, especially during winter. Mixture of cold air and hot water will add pleasure to your experience

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Sergey S
PeninsulaHotSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsula Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Segey S Thanks for the recommendation. We are so pleased to hear you had a great time with us. Look forward to welcoming you next time. Warm regards, Peninsula Hot Springs

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We had the breakfast and bathe package. Breakfast was yummy and at the start the service was fantastic, hit 9am and there must have been a shift change... had to ask for our table to be cleared and to order our cold beverages... Fire and...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank 4EarlsSeeTheWorld
PeninsulaHotSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsula Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi 4EarlsSeeTheWorld Thank you for taking the time in providing your feedback from your recent visit. We are so pleased to hear you had a great time and especially enjoyed the new fire and ice experience. We have taken your comments on board regarding your...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I first sent to the springs as a dinner package which we totally enjoyed then we have taken family from overseas there which we also enjoyed but on our fourth trip was very disappointed with the springs the amount of girls with cell phones in...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank skitzmix
PeninsulaHotSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsula Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi skitzmix Thank you for providing your feedback. We are so pleased to hear you have had several enjoyable experiences with us but very disappointed and concerned that on your last visit this was not the case. The behaviour you have described is not tolerated....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We paid quite a lot of money for our tickets thinking we would get access to a premium venue. What we found was that the place is actually a public pool. There were far too many people there for the facilities provided. If they wish...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Gerard B
PeninsulaHotSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsula Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Gerard We are disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations on the day and your feedback is critical to our evolving service levels and experiences. I am wondering where you experienced the bathing. We pride ourselves on being a unique...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We indulged in a "bliss for 2" package cost $1166 The lunch which was included was one main course each and a drink The service took a bit of time so we asked if we could have a some bread while we were waiting Yes...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank annielou777
PeninsulaHotSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsula Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Annielou777 Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your day at Peninsula Hot Springs. We are sorry to hear of the experience you had in the Café and that this effected your day. We...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had been looking forward to trying the Hot Springs while in Australia visiting my Brother. The spa is a great lay out of different pools and saunas. Could perhaps do with a few more “water jet” style places as I could only find 6...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank chriswY5705XK
PeninsulaHotSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsula Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi chriswY5705XK The health, safety, comfort and enjoyment of our guests are of the utmost importance to Peninsula Hot Springs and this is why our management of guest numbers and services is constantly evolving. Your feedback is critical to this management, thank you. I would...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Took 5 days to respond to my email enquiry. Need to improve their customer service immediately. I quite liked the foot walkMore

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank lizzylol123
PeninsulaHotSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsula Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi lizzylol123 Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your difficulty with email communication. In most cases we are able to respond to email enquiries within 24 hours which is within the 48 hour response time we notify guests of when...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

These are the nicest hot springs that I have been to. Very relaxing and tranquil. The people there were very friendly as well and there were lots of pools to choose from.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Jasmine O
PeninsulaHotSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsula Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Jasmine O Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are so pleased to hear of your relaxing and tranquil experience at Peninsula Hot Springs. We look forward to welcoming you again. Warm regards, Peninsula Hot Springs

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Third visit to the hot springs and whilst it is very relaxing, it always seems to be overly busy. We paid to go in the spa dreaming centre and you still had to wait just to get a spot in some of the hot baths....More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank abskil1
PeninsulaHotSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsula Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi abskil1 Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I am very disappointed to hear that your recent experience did not meet your expectations and that you found the Spa Dreaming Centre bathing area to be quite busy on this occasion. I have...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Peppers Moonah Links Resort
538 reviews
.96 km away
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson
188 reviews
4.43 km away
Moonlight Bay Apartments
119 reviews
4.44 km away
Bayview Motel
80 reviews
4.82 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3 nearby restaurants
St Andrews Beach Brewery
153 reviews
1.95 km away
The Cups Estate
88 reviews
1.24 km away
The Hidden Kitchen
17 reviews
2.72 km away
Steam Restaurant
366 reviews
4.25 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 8 nearby attractions
The Cups Estate
94 reviews
1.24 km away
St Andrews Beach Golf Course
30 reviews
1.95 km away
Truemans Golf Range
17 reviews
1.72 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Madeline A
31 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from PerthNataliePerth | Reviewed this property |
Your price includes the use of the hot springs for the whole day so go early and enjoy
1
Vote
Ashwin S
21 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from tonyttwo | Reviewed this property |
Personally, I would not take a young baby into a spa. The temp of the spa would worry me.
2
Votes
Ashwin S
21 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from dotcrom | Reviewed this property |
I agree with get a sitter. You Will relax more at this wonderful place.
0
Votes