Luxury Airport Shuttles

Luxury Airport Shuttles, Mount Maunganui: Hours, Address, Luxury Airport Shuttles Reviews: 4/5

Luxury Airport Shuttles
4
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sunday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
About
Luxury Airport Shuttles operates a shuttle service to and from Auckland airport and city to Hamilton, Rotorua & Tauranga. We offer the most frequent service to and from Auckland to match your travel plans as closely as possible. Luxury Airport Shuttles operate a specialist fleet of quality European minibuses and cars, offering the best in passenger comfort and safety. We also provide cruise ship tours from the Port of Tauranga.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours & experiences
Explore different ways to experience this place.

Top ways to experience Luxury Airport Shuttles and similar attractions


4.0
65 reviews
Excellent
36
Very good
9
Average
7
Poor
3
Terrible
10

Lindyloo
Biggar, UK5 contributions
Taupo to Auckland Airport - excellent service
Apr 2020
Our minibus arrived promptly for our 07.00 departure from Taupo to Auckland for our flight back to Manchester. The minibus was clean and tidy, Pam, our driver was very friendly and drove the deserted roads without any problems. She also pointed some places of interest as we had been in Taupo and unable to explore during our lockdown there. We arrived at the airport in good time, due there at 11.00, arrived at 10.45. Would definitely recommend.
Written 10 May 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Sarah E
1 contribution
DO NOT USE THIS SHUTTLE SERVICE
Mar 2020 • Business
Let’s start with saying the drivers were very nice...all THREE of them. I flew in for business and had a shuttle scheduled for 930. The shuttle broke down 30 mins into my trip. We sat in the car for over a hour until the next shuttle came. We took 3 shuttles to finally get to our location FOUR HOURS later. I was late to my meeting. They would not reimburse my money stating they “got me to my location” They should check their vehicles before putting them on the road. HORRIBLE customer service! I would not recommend using this shuttle service.
Written 5 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for the nice comment about our drivers who assisted us in getting you to your destination. We apologised for the inconvenience of having a break down. As explained in our email unfortunately sometimes things happen outside of our control. We did get you to your destination unfortunately late and to do that in the fastest possible way we used the 2 closest shuttles . All our vehicles are on strict scheduled maintenance programme by our mechanics ,but we can not predict breakdowns. As per our email we offered to provide you with a complimentary shuttle as a small token of gesture.
Written 9 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Kiwi_Judy
Papamoa, New Zealand41 contributions
Disappointing Service and Timetable Management
Jan 2020
A group of us were travelling from Mt Maunganui to Auckland for a cruise on the Explorer Dream. We had used this service previously and couldn't fault it so Luxury Shuttles was our choice for travel.
We travelled via Coach with all the other excited passengers. The bus was very clean and comfortable however the timetable management and service sadly did not live up to our previous experience.
Our journey began about 9.30am on a very hot day. We stopped several times before leaving Tauranga to collect other passengers who were being driven to the "meet" point by shuttle. Unfortunately the shuttle drivers did not seem to know where they were supposed to be meeting the coach and we spent a long time in the hot sun waiting for them to turn up. Passengers had to insist that we got a pit stop for refreshments. Several of us became dehydrated because of sitting in the heat without air conditioning on. The driver was totally oblivious to our discomfort but then again he had a flask so he could get a drink each time we stopped.
Our return journey was unfortunately worse as we didn't get a stop at all.
I'm not sure if the new way of running the service, was a one off or the status quo now but I certainly would not travel with this service again without reassurance that refreshment stops will be made.
Written 28 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Good morning I'm sorry to hear of your experience. I would like to investigate further, can you please inform me of the date of your travel? Thanks Melanie
Written 1 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ruth H
2 contributions
Worst experience ever
Dec 2019
My booking was made months in advance. On the day there was no one to collect my two children and I pre Xmas. We heard from a driver for a later trip departure that there had been an error in their system, and we could not get on his shuttle even departing 1.5 hours later than our booked time. No hire cars were available, nor internal flights. We had to pay $600 to get a trip down with another company.
No compensation was provided, and appalling customer service and no apology made.
Extremely disappointed and will never use them again.
Written 19 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Bev
Katikati, New Zealand125 contributions
Handy to use to and from home to airport.
Nov 2019
Happy with the door to door service. No stress way to travel. Don't need to worry about using your own vehicle and parking/ accommodation.
Written 24 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your comments Look forward to seeing you again on your next trip
Written 9 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

islandpipi
Auckland Central, New Zealand19 contributions
NOT A LUXURY SHUTTLE - AVOID THIS SERVICE!
Sep 2019 • Solo
I ordered a luxury airport shuttle to take me to Auckland. There web site advertised this as a shuttle with pictures etc...But no I got to sit in the a very uncomfortable station wagon with no back support or leg room- their response it’s my problem I’m tall! You to pay for thier delivery service of other customers cars. They do not comply with NZ consumer guarantee. Feel sorry for the employees. Not ethical.
Written 12 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Tio F
62 contributions
Easy Travel
Feb 2019
Caught from Auckland Airport to Tauranga. Friendly Driver. Best way to travel when arriving on a midnight flight. May have to wait until other travellers arrive.
Written 28 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your comments .look forward to seeing you in the future
Written 1 September 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Isabell8785
Tauranga, New Zealand687 contributions
Great service
Dec 2018 • Couples
I had my parents and also my sister picked up from the Auckland airport. It was affordable, easy for them and also very good communication. Thanks so much!
Written 3 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your comments.look forward to seeing you travel with us again
Written 4 August 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

kaweraukid
Hamilton, New Zealand92 contributions
Highly recommended
Jul 2019 • Couples
Great service. We appreciated the reminder call the day before to confirm the booking. The shuttle arrived on time. The drive was very comfortable from Hamilton to the Auckland airport. There was an opportunity for a pit stop which is very considerate. We will definitely use this service in future to take away the stress of driving and parking.
Written 24 July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your review,we look forward to you travelling with us again
Written 29 July 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

RobynBruce
7 contributions
Top Marks
Jun 2019 • Couples
Your drivers who took us from Hamilton to Auckland airports and vice versa, were first class, in time management, driving skills and manner.
Our month long overseas began and ended with you and Stephen on the return journey went beyond our expectations with his attention to detail.
Thank you for being part of our wonderful time away.
Bruce and Robyn
Written 29 June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your comments Bruce and Robyn. Great to see you had a wonderful time away and we could be a small part of your experience. Trust we can be of service in the future
Written 30 June 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 63
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing