We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arrow Tours

Mount Maunganui, Tauranga 3118, New Zealand
+64 274 493 293
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$72.69*
and up
Tauranga Shore Excursion: Rotorua Sightseeing Tour Including Tauranga and Mt...
More Info
US$116.75*
and up
Rotorua Full Day Tour Including Maori Culture Geysers Mudpools and Mt Maunganui
More Info
US$116.75*
and up
Shore Excursion: Hobbiton and Lord of the Rings Movie Set Tour
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
I offer personal and customised guided tours for visitors to the Bay of Plenty including Tauranga, Mt Maunganui Rotorua and Hobbiton. I specialise in Cruise Ship Shore excursions to Rotorua's Geothermal area, highlights include the magnificent Pohutu Geyser , bubbling mud pools and Maori Cultural performance and I excel in showcasing our region with visitors and cruise ships passengers arriving at the Port of Tauranga. Personalised tours also to Hobbiton lord of the Rings Movie set Other attractions include Mt Maunganui's stunning beaches ( Voted by Tripadvisor as New Zealand best in February 2015) Kiwifruit Country ( kiwifruit orchard Tour and complimentary tasting ) Skyline Gondola ( optional luge rides ) Agrodome Sheep and farm experience plus explore Forests, Lakes ,Waterfalls, Hells gate , Polynesian spa , Skyline Gondola and luge plus lots more . We also offer airport Transfers to Auckland Airport and transfers for passengers departing Auckland Cruise Ship Terminal.
  • Excellent91%
  • Very good8%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“rotorua tour” (11 reviews)
“maori village” (14 reviews)
“great tour” (11 reviews)
Closes in 10 min
All hours
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Mount Maunganui, Tauranga 3118, New Zealand
CONTACT
Website
+64 274 493 293
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had a wonderful trip Roger who arrived promptly and provided useful insights into the local area and the sites that we visited. It was a full day of activities ranging from the Kiwi farm, waterfall site, the Maori village with steam vents, lunch at...More

Thank Llew L
Roger S, Owner at Arrow Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Many thanks Llew thanks for taking the time to review us , it was a pleasure regards Roger

Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

We were lucky enough to have Roger from Arrow Tours take us out for an amazing sightseeing tour that included visiting a kiwifruit orchard,a beautiful lunch and the Whakarewarewa Maori Village plus much more.Thanks again Roger.We had a great day and will definitely be back...More

Thank Railene A
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Met getting off the Golden princess by Roger and handed over to Susan for our tour. Six of us in the Toyota and treated like family by Susan as she showed us the beach at Mt Maunganui the Kiwi fruit farm and then on to...More

Thank swcoverton
Roger S, Owner at Arrow Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to post a review . Great to hear your day was a success and you were treated like family by Susan warm regards Roger

Reviewed 15 March 2017

We were a party of 4 from a cruise ship. Based on the reviews I booked the A2 Rotorua tour and paid for it in advance. We were met at the port by Roger who advised us that he was escorting a private tour and...More

Thank ZeeToronto_Canada
Roger S, Owner at Arrow Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time review us but i would like to apologise if you were disappointed by Brian on the day. Brian helped me out that day at very short notice as my regular drive called in sick . Rather than cancel the...More

Reviewed 27 February 2017

We had a great tour with Roger of Arrow Tours. He was a humorous, friendly character who is a local and knows the area well and gave us much information. After viewing Mount Maunganui and a kiwi fruit orchard, we saw many sights of the...More

1  Thank joanhenkel
Roger S, Owner at Arrow Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, i really appreciate it. I remember the day well and i am glad you enjoyed the special things we viewed on the day . regards Roger Arrow Tours

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

We had a full day tour with arrow tours and our awesome tour guide Susan. We started with a informative and pretty drive from the port to the beach areas and than to the kiwi farm. Afterwards we went to the different areas of rotorua...More

Thank Vasbo
Roger S, Owner at Arrow Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Many thanks for your kind words, Susan said you were a fantastic group and it was a pleasure showing you the beautiful Bay of Plenty ,we really appreciate you taking the time to post a review. warm regards, Roger Simister Owner / Guide Arrow Tours

Reviewed 15 February 2017

Our group of six spent a rewarding day with Roger, our guide and owner of Arrow Tours. He had an amazing knowledge of the area and although we had choices, he guided us to an outstanding mix of sights. He was very considerate and knew...More

Thank Yitchokgadol
Roger S, Owner at Arrow Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Many thanks for your kind words, It was a pleasure showing you the beautiful Bay of Plenty ,I really appreciate you taking the time to post a review. warm regards, Roger Owner/ Guide Arrow Tours

Reviewed 11 February 2017

I can't recommend this tour company enough! Had a brilliant trip to Hobbiton and were treated to an almost non-stop commentary from Sue the driver/guide who provided us with so much useful information about New Zealand and the different places along the way. To top...More

Thank piptid
Roger S, Owner at Arrow Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Good morning , Our pleasure, thats just part of the service . Many thanks for your kind words, Susan it was a pleasure showing you the beautiful Bay of Plenty area including the highlight of the Hobbiton movie set Tour. I really appreciate you taking...More

Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Half the price of the ship tours, excellent and informative host. Roger knew how to please his guests. I loved hearing about how the Kiwi Fruit are grown and seeing them close up. At Te Puia he didn't let us miss any of the activities...More

Thank Helen B
Roger S, Owner at Arrow Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Good morning Helen , Many thanks for your kind words, it was a pleasure showing your group the beautiful Bay of Plenty an area I am very lucky to call home....You guys were awesome !! I really appreciate you taking the time to post a...More

Reviewed 4 February 2017

Roger was a great host. We had a wonderful day and seen places that a big bus wouldn't be able to take us. His knowledge of the area was amazing. Would highly recommend ARROW TOURS.More

Thank gilliang1
Roger S, Owner at Arrow Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Good morning , Many thanks for your kind words, it was a pleasure showing you the beautiful Bay of Plenty an area I am very lucky to call home. I really appreciate you taking the time to post a review. warm regards, Roger Simister Owner...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Pap House
91 reviews
2.11 km away
Bluebiyou Restaurant
279 reviews
6.65 km away
Papamoa Beach Tavern
34 reviews
6.55 km away
The daily
9 reviews
7.29 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kiwi 360
158 reviews
8.35 km away
Experience Comvita
39 reviews
12.11 km away
Looking Glass Garden
36 reviews
8.94 km away
Corporate Tours Tauranga Day Tours
26 reviews
7.09 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Arrow Tours staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit