We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dolphin Seafaris

Features Animals
Save
Share
Book In Advance
Tours from Dolphin Seafaris tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
115
All photos (115)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good11%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
About
Watch & Swim with wild dolphins in The crystal clear waters of the Bay of Plenty. Get closer to dolphins, Orca, whales and Seals on board our luxury 50ft power Cat ' Guardian'. Trips depart daily from Tauranga & Mt Maunganui. Our expert crew of...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Berth D1, Tauranga Bridge Marina, Mount Maunganui, Tauranga 3116, New Zealand
Website
+64 22 131 0776
Call
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
186
25
10
4
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
186
25
10
4
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan amazing experienceswim with the dolphinssuper podsaw dolphinsbeautiful creaturesdolphins includinggreat trippanic attackknowledgeable crewlifetime experienceearly startwet suitsbucket listhighly recommend this tournew zealandcameronmuffins
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Spent 6 hours with full speed on a poor boat with unfriendly staff staff and an incapable captain. We finally found a group of dolphins, but the swimming experience is poor compared to other providers. If you have the freedom to choose, you should go...More

1  Thank Schlumpf2
Dolphin S, Manager at Dolphin Seafaris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

We can't seriously respond to this review as we don't have a link to a reservation with us. This review is simply not accurate and obviously you have no idea about our tours. Cheers . Dolphin Seafaris

Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Staff were friendly and caring, got out and saw the Dolphins. To be honest there wasn't anything wow about the experience. But they did deliver on the Dolphins.

1  Thank Jake H
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

We had a great time with Cameron! The trip was memorable and we had almost 100 dolphins swimming around us. Nothing like this we’ve ever seen!!

Thank Waleed S
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

OMG, what an amazing experience of beautiful / majestic animals. We thoroughly enjoyed our day with Cameron and his team and the ocean experience with penguins, a sea lion and of course dolphins. Cameron’s updates were very insightful and it was clear, he loves what...More

Thank Markus_Ldn
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

What a trip, what a crew and we saw lots of dolphins too! Extremely helpful and knowledgeable crew who made the trip. Coffee, tea, juice, water, muffins and cookies available during the trip and natural remedies for anyone who got motion sickness (no one on...More

Thank EnglishCanadian
Dolphin S, Manager at Dolphin Seafaris, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for the review. It was a pleasure having you on board.

Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We had an incredible day out on the water with Captain Cam and his crew!! It look us a long longer than is apparently normal to find the dolphins, but Cam did not give up! We stayed out there about half an hour longer than...More

Thank Bianca P
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

An amazing day! All the crew were so helpful and friendly, very dedicated to customers having the best time. It was clear they were very knowledgeable and passionate. Would definitely recommend to anyone coming to the bay of plenty

Thank Morgan K
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

This has by far been the highlight of our holiday. We were lucky enough to spot a pod of dolphins. It was amazing to see them in their natural environment. All of the crew were extremely helpful and friendly and the boat was lovely. This...More

Thank cheesybob
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

My young son and I had the most amazing experience. So beautiful to see the dolphins in their natural environment and being able to get in the water with them. The staff were also super friendly and helpful.

Thank barefootlouise
Reviewed 12 March 2018

This was amazing, all of the staff were fantastic and knowledgeable. We were cruising around NZ and booked this for whilst we were in Tauranga.We were very lucky found a pod of around 200 dolphins they were playing all around the boat. Fantastic views and...More

Thank Paul G
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 hotels in Mount Maunganui
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
1,262 reviews
.93 km away
Roselands Motel
63 reviews
1.18 km away
Hotel Armitage
352 reviews
1.27 km away
Strand Motel
42 reviews
1.38 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 123 restaurants in Mount Maunganui
Bobby's Fresh Fish Market
863 reviews
1.28 km away
Macau Bar Kitchen and Lounge
430 reviews
1.50 km away
Volare
385 reviews
1.55 km away
Nomad Food & Wine
137 reviews
1.54 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 43 attractions in Mount Maunganui
Hairy Maclary & Friends Tauranga Waterfront Sculpture
197 reviews
1.47 km away
The Elms
89 reviews
1.18 km away
Tauranga Art Gallery
95 reviews
1.45 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Frances M
3 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Dolphin S | Property representative |
Yes we can. When do you disembark. We pick up right outside the cruis ship terminal. .you can find out more information on our website as well. . Cheers
0
Votes
elizabeth H
21 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Dolphin S | Property representative |
Hi Elizabeth Yes absolutely that is an amazing time to do the safari. The ocean is warm and lots of dolphins around. We have over a 95 percent success rate during the season. You can book at Nzdolphin and find more... More
0
Votes
carmen1992
12 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Dolphin S | Property representative |
Hi Carmen. Sorry we are closed until November. Regards dolphin Seafaris.
0
Votes