Meadow Spa and Pools

Meadow Spa and Pools, Banff: Hours, Address, Meadow Spa and Pools Reviews: 4.5/5

Meadow Spa and Pools
4.5
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Write a review
About
Filled with natural light and stunning mountain views, Banff’s newest spa, Meadow Spa & Pools (in The Moose Hotel & Suites), offers indulgent spa experiences in a tranquil environment. Services include massages, body treatments, facials, nail services, waxing and couples packages. Our peaceful relaxation lounge and private outdoor hot pool complete your spa escape, allowing time and space to relax and rejuvenate. Access to the hotel’s fitness centre, sauna and rooftop pools with panoramic views are complimentary on the day of your spa visit.
Suggested duration
2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience Meadow Spa and Pools and nearby attractions

The area
Address
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
180 reviews
Excellent
142
Very good
22
Average
9
Poor
5
Terrible
2

Steph P
Calgary, Canada18 contributions
Friends
My friend and I were staying at another hotel down the road and wanted a spa experience on a budget. We paid to use the pools at the Meadow Spa and Pools and were totally blown away! The views from the outdoor pools are stunning and all the facilities were spotless, including the changing room and shower. There are very cozy robes and slippers to wear and the lounge has yummy teas and snacks. We were so glad to have stumbled upon this spa, the afternoon we spent there was the highlight of our time in Banff!
Written 12 March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Tanya O
15 contributions
My husband & I enjoyed 1hr. hot stone massages at this spa. The ladies were very professional & the facility was super clean. We truly enjoyed the private hot tub before & after our treatment.
Written 18 January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Doug L
Edmonton, Canada89 contributions
Most enjoyable massage.......top notch facility - great staff.
Excellent value and easy access from majority of accommodation downtown.
Written 5 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

PJGC
Lethbridge, Canada100 contributions
On very short notice I was able to book a dry brush/massage appointment. Thank you Hannah at reception for being so welcoming. Beautiful spa right in downtown Banff at the Moose hotel. It was a slow day, so I had the change room, lounge and (best of all) outdoor hot tub to myself most of my visit. Everything was spotless and comfy sandals and robes are provided. The hot tub overlooks downtown and has some nice mountain views. Turning on the waterfall feature of the tub drowned out most of the noise. Thank you Marta for the most wonderful dry brush treatment. I felt like a $1M. The dry brush treatment also includes the brush and instructions, which I've used since! I'll definitely be returning to this spa when I come back to Banff.
Written 6 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear PJGC, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your visit to the Meadow Spa. I will be sure to pass your comments on to Hannah and Marta. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope you have the opportunity to visit again.
Written 17 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

josiecatfatty
37 contributions
Couples
Massage was really bad, no flow, used only two techniques, did not focus on my area of concern awful
Written 3 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Josiecatfatty, We are terribly sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your massage service, while visiting the Meadow Spa. We do strive to ensure that all of our guests have enjoyable experiences while with us and are disappointed to hear that you did not leave satisfied. If you wish to discuss the experience further, please contact the Spa Manager at pellis@bestofbanff.com or (403)760-8577.
Written 17 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

BLTMcCallum
1 contribution
Couples
The spa is very nice and clean. The staff is wonderful. I wish I could write a great review but the road noise and construction noise is horrible and ruined our spa day experience....really wish they warned us about the noise because the price was as expensive as the fairmont.
Written 19 March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear BLTMcCallum, Thank you for commenting on your visit to Meadow Spa and your kind words regarding our facility and staff. I do apologize that the construction noise from Banff Avenue affected your overall experience. Unfortunately, as the work being done is not on property or part of our hotel, we are not privy to their work schedule or the type of work they will be doing, therefore are unsure of what, if any, noise might accompany this. Again, I do apologize that it did impact your visit with us. Please contact the Spa Manager at pellis@bestofbanff.com if you wish to discuss your concerns further. Thank you
Written 25 March 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Vero888Ami
1 contribution
The hot tub views before our massage were so relaxing, especially with the warm March weather! I have never had such an amazing massage. Highly recommend!
Written 17 March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Vero888Ami, Thank you for visiting Meadow Spa and posting a review. Very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us.
Written 26 March 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

ellie0770
Regina, Canada360 contributions
Couples
Hi
My husband and I went for 60 min massages each. We both felt they were the best massages we have ever had (and I get ones all the time). My husband didn’t really want to go and afterwards said he was so glad he did. The spa was clean and followed covid rules. I felt very safe. The spa jacuzzi afterwards was amazing. We really enjoyed the mountain view while soaking in them. Highly recommend!!
Written 16 March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear ellie0770, Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent visit. Delighted to hear that you and your husband both enjoyed your services with us and had time to use the hot pool. The views are stunning, aren't they! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.
Written 26 March 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Tara M
Edmonton, Canada5 contributions
Emma was my therapist and she literally gave me the most magical facial! 10/10 recommend her! The spa is beautiful and tranquil and the staff were wonderful :) This was my 1st visit and it will not be my last!
Written 25 February 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Tara M, Thank you for taking the time to post your review from your experience at Meadow Spa. We certainly appreciate it and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your facial and your visit with us. We hope you have the chance to visit us again.
Written 25 March 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Michelle W
1 contribution
Considering how difficult it has been for spas and personal service to continue navigating through the hoops of Covid and all the restrictions, Meadow Spa creates a very safe, clean and relaxing environment. Staff was very courteous and accommodating.
Written 16 February 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Michelle W, Thank you so much for your kind words and lovely review. We certainly do our best to ensure a safe environment for our guests and staff and are so happy to hear that you felt that safety during your visit, while also enjoying the relaxation aspect of your spa experience. We hope to see you again in the future.
Written 25 March 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 179
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Meadow Spa and Pools

Meadow Spa and Pools is open:
  • Sun - Sat 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM