EL SQUID ROE

EL SQUID ROE, Cabo San Lucas: Hours, Address, EL SQUID ROE Reviews: 4.5/5

EL SQUID ROE
4.5
9:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 11:59 PM
About
El Squid Roe a three-floor house of madness with a crowd that isn't afraid to get on top of their tables and dance as the DJ plays music for all ages. The ambiance is that of a house party but with an MC to guide you through the night and cold served drinks by our attention to detail staff. Known as the best party in Baja and therefore has attracted the likes of Beyoncé, Mariah Carey, Floyd Mayweather, Tupac, Dana White, Snoop Dogg, Drake, Rihanna, Oscar De La Hoya, Alex Rodriguez, Tony Romo, Tito Ortiz, 50 Cent, and many other celebrities. As locals and tourists alike agree, this place has been an icon in Cabo for decades.
Suggested duration
More than 3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours & experiences
Explore different ways to experience this place.
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Top ways to experience EL SQUID ROE
Popular mentions

4.5
774 reviews
Excellent
453
Very good
193
Average
63
Poor
21
Terrible
44

Alice K
Richardson, TX94 contributions
Watered down drinks
May 2021 • Friends
Charging $20 a head for watered down drinks. Things have changed ! Go elsewhere for good drinks. Lot of other good places to go.
Written 26 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Diana P
Riverside, CA2 contributions
THEY TRY TO RIP YOU OFF
Apr 2021 • Friends
Make sure to check your bill if you're paying with card.
They take advantage of you being "drunk" and charge you an extra $10 so the bartender/servers can keep for themselves.
This happened to my sister 3 times- our round of drinks was $45 but they charged her card $55.
I payed for bottle service which was $190 in US dollars but they charged my card $200.
I asked them why they charged me $200 on my card when both of my servers said it was $190.
They showed me they charged me in pesos which was $3,788 and said that was equivalent to $200 in US dollars.
They thought I was stupid or naive thinking I'd believe that. I know that 3,788 pesos equaled $190 US dollars.

ALSO, my sister payed for our drinks with cash the last time ($45 US dollars for one round, my sister gave him $60) the bartender put the 60 in his pocket and gave my sister back $5. She told him he owed her $15 back. He was in shock she said something and said "oh sorry." And instead of returning the $15 from the money he put in his pocket, he took money from the register and gave her the $15.

We would've tipped them that amount either way, but the way they try to rip off their customers is unsettling.

They take advantage of tourists, and think we're idiots.
Written 20 April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Reivel
6 contributions
Terrible experience
Apr 2021 • Solo
Terrible attention. They charge you an entrance fee of 400 pesos for two drinks that are delivered together. At the entrance they said it included whiskey, and at the Bar they said no. The cashier on floor 2 is super rude. The drinks they gave me tasted like water (I asked for rum). Terrible place. I left within 10 minutes of entering. A fraud. I would not go back
Written 16 April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

MinnesotaKiwi
Minnesota5 contributions
Complete waste of time!!!!
Mar 2021 • Friends
Absolute rip off. Ordered nine house shots. About a quarter ounce of tequila. House tequila! $76. A complete rip, off do not go there!
Written 17 March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

SonoTravels
New York City, NY69 contributions
Stay away from this place if you want to stay SOBER
Jan 2021
This place is a black hole because it starts chill and slow and then as the night continues it gets packed VERY FAST and it gets fun VERY FAST.

I must've taken like 10 shots and not realized it, before I knew it I was on the second floor dancing and ordering more shots, singing my heart out. It was an amazing experience. I spent my birthday here and I couldn't have wanted a better birthday. The people here are super super friendly and thats how I ended with someone buying me shots all night. We even put our pics on a tequila bottle and had balloons on our heads.

I recommend everyone that's in Cabo to please visit this place.
Written 14 January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Our friend, we are happy to hear you enjoyed yourself here with us on such a special occasion, felíz cumpleaños! Please share with us those pictures, we want to crack a laugh also. Thank you for recommending us, we really hope to see you back shortly.
Written 3 February 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

DJ Y
Cottonwood Heights, UT2 contributions
Rip off!!
Jan 2021 • Couples
Stay clear of this place. Drinks are 2x what other bars charge in cabo, We asked for a menu and they said they didnt have one??? On too of the high cost per drink, we had to listen to a guy try and get us to do a timeshare tour. This is a tourist trap like no other. You would be wise to avoid this place even if it were the inly watering hole within miles. Needless to say, we wont be back!!!
Written 12 January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
We apologize that your time at our establishment wasn't the one you expected and appreciate you taking the time to let us know as we continue to improve. Yes, the prices are higher when compared to small bars around the area. The reason for that could be multiple things; quality behind our service by our 75+ wait staff, the products we offer from the quality we trust & buy to how we disinfect it & prepare it for you, our known well-poured drinks, DJ playing for you on our high-end L-Acoustics sound system, the entertainment by one of our MCs late night, to say the least. Unfortunately, we apologize on the menu part, but since covid, we been having to print new ones every week and you must have been here at a moment we ran out; I will now make sure that doesn't happen again. About the timeshare tour- we offer suggestions to our clients on places to visit and companies to trust, but we do not sell timeshare nor force anything down our clients but a good time. We are proud of the 32 years we've been serving our clients in our family owned & operated home. We believe we are capable of changing your mind about us if you were to give us a second chance on your next trip to Cabo.
Written 3 February 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sharon T
3 contributions
WATCH YOUR BELONGINGS HERE
Mar 2020 • Friends
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE BE CAREFUL HERE. This place is a blast. Like without a doubt one of the most fun night club experiences I've EVER had. But I had my $1200 iPhone X stolen. I really should've been more careful, but that loss HURT. BE CAREFUL.
Written 14 September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sharon we're sorry your belongings were lost, that is very unfortunate to hear. Please contact us at info@elsquidroe.com to make sure it isn't located in our Lost & Found storage as we find multiple belongings daily. I also wanted to thank you for visiting us, and we're happy to hear you agree that our place is fun. But I did wanted to make sure and let you know that our average staff member has been working with us for 10+ years, being a family-owned & operated establishment for 32+ years, we would never let anything of that sort happen. We do see thousands of visitors walk in & out daily and it is hard to discard everyone else from grabbing your phone. We hope this doesn't keep you away from us, we do enjoy people that like to have a good time. Untile next time amiga!
Written 3 February 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Henry B
36 contributions
BEST NIGHTLIFE IN CABO
Aug 2020 • Friends
Squid Roe is the #1 night life in Cabo! Everyone goes here at night to party! Due to covid they close early which dampened the moods. As of Sept 1, they're closing at 1030pm so you must show up around 8pm if you want to enjoy it to the fullest! Our server for Friday night was Jonathan who did his job excellent but complained right as were leaving for more tip. We tipped about 17% but he said he thought he deserved more. This caught me by surprise. The server who brought our food to the table was Lenguini and that man was excellent. Very attentive to our needs in regards to the food. The chicken club sandwich was absolutely incredible!! I ordered it twice when I returned on Saturday night as well. My server Saturday night was Alejandro and although he was very busy, he still made sure we were good with food and drinks. We went to Squid Roe 3 nights in a row and we got lit! THE PLACE TO PARTY IN CABO !!
Written 3 September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Robin S
23 contributions
Awful food and service
Jul 2020
Stopped by for lunch. We were 2 out of 4 customers there. I counted 16 wait staff who stood around and chatted with one another. I had the Thai salad. AWFUL! The dressing was so salty and tasted as if it was pure soy sauce. I tilted the salad plate to drain the liquid from the salad. You would think the wait staff would have asked if our food was fine. Not one came by to ask. I could only eat 2 bites because of the saltiness. The only time our waiter came by was to take our order and collect the bill.
Written 29 July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

stefan w
Fort Worth2 contributions
Scammy place for tourists
Jul 2020
BE CAREFUL ABOUT OVER-CHARGING SCAMS. I ordered a few vegas bomb shots that were listed as 120 pesos on the menu. When the check came they listed it as "1 redbull - 250 pesos.. 1 Crown shot 400 pesos" for each shot I ordered. Also, they have a lady going around offering people non alcoholic shots (passing them off as alcoholic) for $4 a piece (and of course she insists you buy her a shot as well) Stay away from those.
Written 28 July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 665
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing