We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Velauno Paddleboarding
The Velauno Paddleboarding team has over 30 years of experience in the water sports industry and are fully endorsed by the Puerto Rico Tourism Company.We offer hourly paddleboard and kayak rentals daily only by prepaid, online reservations from our fast and secure system. All rentals include tax, a lesson, lifejackets and require no previous experience. We are located western end of Ashford Ave. on the beautiful park across from the Condado Plaza Hilton hotel, lagoon-side, next to the Dos Hermanos Bridge. We also offer standup paddleboarding and kayak tours from the lagoon into San Juan Bay, which takes participants on an easy breezy downwind (where the wind pushes you along) journey. In the bay they can check out a world-class international marina, the huge cruise and cargo ships, and historic Old San Juan. Our tour delivers an unforgettable, water-level experience of the Historic city including the option to paddle at the entrance of the harbor, next to El Morro Castle. All tours end at Old San Juan where transportation back to the Condado Lagoon can be arranged for you at no extra charge upon request. All rates include 11.5% IVU tax, basic lesson, gear and use of a lifejacket. We have a place for you to keep your belongings while you paddle. Please reserve and pay online on our website. Our rates are: Stand Up Paddleboards: $20 per hour Single Kayaks: $20 per hour Double Kayaks: $35 per hour
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours

Velauno Paddleboarding
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
438Reviews11Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 405
  • 26
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Bruce w wrote a review Jun 2019
Dominican Republic31 contributions25 helpful votes
Change of menu brought change of prices but also a welcome upgrading of the items and the portions. Well worth the difference. Might need to expand the food preparation staff and maybe the kitchen, if the crowd continues in its positive direction.
Read more
Date of experience: May 2019
Helpful
Share
505Rose wrote a review Mar 2018
Albuquerque, New Mexico6 contributions2 helpful votes
A group of 7 of us took a SUP tour from Condado to the Fort--and had a spectacular time!! We had 2 Velauno guides with us, and we SUP nearly 3 miles. It was a mini family reunion and had such a memorable day. The guides were very professional, and did a super job leading on the tour. Once we completed the tour, they had snacks and water for us. Also took our group photo. This was the second time we have used Veluno. We were repeat customers because they provide top notch service and are a very well-run business operation. Very pleased once again and highly recommend!
Read more
Date of experience: February 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jessica A wrote a review Feb 2018
2 contributions1 helpful vote
It was an awesome experience. Pretty much doable by anyone! Great views of PR. I will never forget this day.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2018
Helpful
Share
John A wrote a review Dec 2017
Jacksonville, Florida20 contributions39 helpful votes
Prepaid and reserved a time. Company never showed. Waited over an hour. Cost us $30 in transportation cost, round trip. Company never called, emailed or showed, never gave us a reason. Just flat our scammed us. Do not pay in advance and have a back up plan. Proceed with caution. I booked this company because of the great reviews. We had to cancel the charge on our credit card because no one would get back to us or refund us. Total day ruiner for us. Quite disappointed sitting on the side of the road waiting for our day to pass while waiting on no one to show up. We only had limited time in port as we were on a cruise ship. Oh and just FYI, after talking to another couple who went paddle boarding with another company, who actually showed up. They paid $20 per person for 2 hours. Not 1 hour. This company is charging double the price and not showing up. Take my advance, use another company.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from JaimeTorres, Owner at Velauno Paddleboarding
Responded 5 Jan 2018
We are sorry that internal breakdown in communications led to your disappointment. We are actively looking to change what led to this bad result.
Read more
Aryn42 wrote a review Dec 2017
Jacksonville, Florida7 contributions6 helpful votes
We booked a week ago to do paddleboarding and prepaid for 3:00 today, December 13. We took a $15 taxi and from our cruise to go to the bus stop suggested on their page. We waited for an hour and no show by the company. My husband called twice and after the second call got a text saying they couldn’t talk, so he responded saying we were at the meeting spot and no one was there. He texted again 20 minutes later and still no response. I get if things come up and a company has to cancel... at least tell the customer over one of the two modes of contact we had. We had to call out credit card to cancel the charge since we never heard from them. I would not recommend. It’s a shame that their reviews are so good, we were really excited for it. And then had to take an Uber back to town after they stood us up, so ended up costing us a lot more to not even get to go.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from JaimeTorres, Owner at Velauno Paddleboarding
Responded 5 Jan 2018
We are sorry that we failed you. We are actively working to make sure this does not happen again.
Read more
Previous
123456
Recommended experiences in and around Puerto Rico
from US$49.50
More Info
from US$56.00
More Info
from US$60.00
More Info
from US$94.75
More Info