We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tik-e Tours

Arorangi, Cook Islands
More
About Tik-e Tours
Take a Tik-e Tour or rent an e-bike and experience what Rarotonga has to offer. Tik-e Tours provide a range of services that includes around the island sight-seeing tours, wedding limos, private events, airport transfers and our "legendary" happy hour cocktail hop. We also offer e-bikes that are suitable for all fitness levels. With pedal assist and fully electric modes it’s easy to self-navigate around the island twice on one charge, and of course there’s no paying for fuel as you can charge the battery in your room. Explore the island in our earth friendly electric limousine Tuk Tuks or on an e-bike and show your support in being environmentally friendly.
Read more
Travellers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Tik-e Tours

Explore Rarotonga by Electric Tuk Tuk

This informative tour of Rarotonga gets your around Ara Metua, the island’s back road, by electric tuk-tuk. You’ll pass by fruit plantations and get a more intimate glimpse of Cook Islands culture than you’d experience aboard a bus, while your guide narrates the sights. Morning or afternoon departures are available.
Read more
3 hours
from US$67.56

Private Custom Tour: Half-Day Rarotonga Island by Electric Tuk Tuk

Skirt the backroads of Rarotonga island on this private sightseeing tour by electric tuk tuk. Wind through rural villages and plantations en route to the top Rarotonga sights that you most want to see, including vista points, Muri Beach, and the Avana Passage, all while learning about Cook Islands culture from your guide. A private tour allows you to fully customize your sightseeing experience to suit your interests on the island.
Read more
4 hours
from US$97.93

E-bike Rental in Rarotonga with Roadside Assistance

Explore Rarotonga at your own pace with an e-bike that is easy and suitable for all fitness levels.
You'll get around the island twice on one charge giving you ample time to discover the magical hidden gems of Rarotonga. Journey the back roads, chat to friendly locals, view our plantations and visit the cultural museums and maraes. Seek out the best places on the rock to eat fresh local food and ice cold beverages. And, don’t forget to stop for photos and a swim or snorkel in our crystal clear waters!

Have confidence to know you can circumnavigate Rarotonga with ease using a combination of standard cycling, pedal assist up to 35kph, or the fully electric mode.
There’s no license requirements (minimum age is 17 yrs), and no paying for fuel as you can charge the battery right in your room! Maximum weight restriction specified by the manufacturer is 110kgs. Our e-bikes are 100% fun, so show your environmental support when exploring this beautiful piece of paradise.
Read more
1 to 24 days
from US$37.20

Sunset Cocktail Tour

Buzz around Rarotonga’s beach-fringed landscapes as you seek out the best drinks and happy hour specials this small island has to offer. Get around on an environmentally friendly electric tuk tuk, and get tips on the coolest places to go and drinks to order, from your in-the-know local guide.

Hop in the back seat of an electric tuk tuk just outside of your hotel, and make your way to a beach-side bar as the sun begins to dip towards the horizon. Consider grabbing an ice-cold Big Kahuna, sip a Seabreeze, or find out what goes into a Sex on the Beach.

When you finish your drink, hop back in the tuk tuk and cruise to your next location to grab another tropical cocktail served up in a perfect setting for watching the sunset. Get tips on what to order from your guide, and find out about other great places to grab a drink before night sets in and you head back to your hotel.

Minimum of 4 people per booking required.
Read more
3 hours 30 minutes
from US$42.83
270Reviews12Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 254
  • 12
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Paul wrote a review Nov 2020
Fort Lauderdale, Florida183 contributions31 helpful votes
We were on a ship and due to weather we could not get into port. Tik-e Tours refunsedto refund, even though the ship was unable to dock! BEWARE! I would def not use if on a cruise
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Tania F, Owner at Tik-e Tours
Responded 18 Dec 2020
Kia Orana Paul, Thanks for sending another review relating to the first one dated Feb 17, 2020. I actually asked TripAdvisor to delete your second review back in July because it didn't meet their guidelines, and they did. I thought about doing it again with this review as you yourself were not actually booked with us. But you've obviously got a bee in your bonnet and it appears you didn't appreciate my honesty in sharing the error you made on behalf of your client so you've decided to have another dig. So, for the TripAdvisor community and all the small business operators that get bullied by people who don't get things there way and they throw the toys out of the cot...below is just a cut and paste from the initial review. Kia Orana Paul, Thanks for sharing with our cruise ship community YOUR mistake in NOT reading the "Additional Information" and "Cancellation Policy" when making a booking on behalf of your clients. As a business owner, I have a choice of offering tour experiences for cruise ship passengers, or not. It would be really easy to provide tour experiences for land based customers only, as we wouldn't have to rely on someone else deciding whether a cruise ship will make it into port or not. I have chosen to provide an experience for cruise ship passengers, and I have chosen to have policies in place to protect loss of revenue and expenses associated with bookings. I would also expect that customers would protect themselves through utilizing travel insurance options for circumstances outside of their control. AND, I would expect that as an agent booking on behalf of your clients, that you would read all information associated with bookings and advise your clients accordingly. Instead you ask for a refund 22 days after the tour date - I'm guessing it's because your clients are chasing you! And because you weren't happy with my response via email, you choose to share it with the Tripadvisor community. I'm all for that because it just demonstrates how incompetent you are. Meitaki Tania Farman Business Owner
Read more
tropicgirl39 wrote a review Apr 2020
Sydney, Australia518 contributions175 helpful votes
I really wanted to do an open air tour of Rarotonga but am unco-ordinated so a scooter or bicycle were not an option. I wanted to be able to have a view straight ahead of me as you would if riding a scooter or bicycle. My husband saw one of the Tuk-Tuks driving around and I was sold. This tour was fabulous. It was so much fun. Being able to experience the tour in the open with the aroma of all the different tropical flowers, fruit, vegetation and sea air was exhilarating. Our tour operator arrived at our resort early and took us on a tour all around the island and the backroads that we would never have suspected existed. His tour was so informative. We learnt all about the history, the Rarotongan way of life, restaurant and dining hints, all sorts of tips from the best snorkelling beaches to where to find someone to make me a beautiful ei (hair circlet). We went all around the back roads and stopped at various sites. Our tour guide was so patient with all the photos we wanted to take. It was 3 action packed hours. If we had had more time I would have loved to have done the tour again, we enjoyed it so much. I thought for the price and how much we got to see and experience, it was extraordinary value. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone. It is perfect for families, older people, couples young and older, solo travellers, the less agile. This was the highlight of our trip. If you only do one tour of the island, choose this one. You won't regret it.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
nadz17 wrote a review Mar 2020
New Plymouth, New Zealand3 contributions
Was great to see the other parts of the island that u normally wouldn't see. Our guide was awesome and informative
Read more
Helpful
Share
Melinda P wrote a review Mar 2020
Plymouth, Massachusetts32 contributions13 helpful votes
As passengers on a 34 day cruise that was forced to cancel visits to most ports, we were able to visit Rarotonga. It is a wonderful island. We had a delightful experience thanks to Tania and her wonderful e-bike rental company. She did everything possible to get us on the bikes and plan our route. Our experience was one of the highlights of our cruise! Thanks Tania for a great day!!!
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Bill R wrote a review Mar 2020
6 contributions
Rent an electric bicycle instead of a scooter. The island roads are mostly flat, so the pedal assist mode is easy, and if you need a rest just use the battery power mode. You plug in the battery each night just like your mobile phone. The staff at Tik -e Tours are super helpful and go above and beyond what is normal, so it is with pleasure to write a 5 star review for Tania and her Team. There is a small spring loaded rack above the rear wheel to hold your beach towel and snorkel, or throw a light weight back pack in your luggage for those trips to the shops/markets to stock up on food and beverages. Thanks Tania and Team for helping make our holiday on Raro a wonderful memory. Bill and Mel
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Previous