We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Broadwindsor Craft and Design Centre

Broadwindsor Craft Centre B3163, Broadwindsor DT8 3PX, England
+44 1308 868362
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
lunch sunday

ok but lunch served on cold plates, gravy cold overall average.if i go back wont be for sunday... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Carole H
,
Bridport, England, United Kingdom
Beautiful tea rooms and restaurant with excellent food and staff.

Superb selection of tasty cakes, very nice breakfasts and an amazing roast dinner. The fishy pie... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Tim B
via mobile
Read all 71 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The Broadwindsor Craft Centre is situated in the heart of Dorset's rolling countryside. Offering a unique blend of local crafts, gift shop and large coffee shop & restaurant, it is the perfect place while away a few hours having a spot of lunch and doing some shopping!
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good26%
  • Average21%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“main shop” (3 reviews)
“for sale” (5 reviews)
“coleslaw” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
Broadwindsor Craft Centre B3163, Broadwindsor DT8 3PX, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1308 868362
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"main shop"
in 3 reviews
"for sale"
in 5 reviews
"coleslaw"
in 2 reviews
"quick service"
in 2 reviews
"nice cafe"
in 4 reviews
"pudding"
in 2 reviews
"lovely little place"
in 2 reviews
"worth a visit"
in 5 reviews
"car park"
in 2 reviews
"artisan"
in 3 reviews
"wool"
in 3 reviews
"refurbishment"
in 2 reviews
"paintings"
in 3 reviews
"stone"
in 3 reviews
"leaflet"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 71 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

ok but lunch served on cold plates, gravy cold overall average.if i go back wont be for sunday ;lunch..everyday menue looks ok .

Thank Carole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Superb selection of tasty cakes, very nice breakfasts and an amazing roast dinner. The fishy pie was packed with haddock and prawns in lovely rich sauce. The prices were all very reasonable and the service from the staff is exceptional. I can't recommend this place...More

Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin W, Owner at Broadwindsor Craft and Design Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Great to hear you enjoyed your visit Tim, we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice place to eat. I read a review that said over priced. Think that should go back to Mac Donald's. It's very reasonable priced

Thank alfred d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin W, Owner at Broadwindsor Craft and Design Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Many thanks Alfred, We think we are very reasonable too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A lovely day out with a great lunch in the revamped restaurant Despite a busy Saturday lunchtime, we received excellent service in the restaurant, very good food, we had a range of sandwiches and the ham, egg & chips main meal. All staff we met...More

Thank Mandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Recent visit, nice mix of craft shops (don’t expect hobbycraft style shop) Nice range of products some traditional and some a bit off the wall as you would expect from artisans. Visit to restaurant worth while, busy when we visited but still had quick service...More

Thank Philip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin W, Owner at Broadwindsor Craft and Design Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for you comments, we appreciate all feedback. For future reference, the disabled toilet is located in the front courtyard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The restaurant is recently refurbished. Over priced and had to ask for spoon for my soup and milk for my tea. There is really nothing here and it was difficult to park. Would not return.

Thank catkatietom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin W, Owner at Broadwindsor Craft and Design Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We really dont know how to answer this! But thank you anyway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Broadwindsor Craft Centre has recently opened on Friday and Saturday nights, and what a good idea. The children enjoyed homemade burgers and fish fingers and according to them the best onion rings ever! I had halloumi burger and delicious ice cream and chocolate brownie. The...More

1  Thank mangosara1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin W, Owner at Broadwindsor Craft and Design Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Thank you so much for your comments, we try really hard to create a wam friendly environment for the whole family! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Called in today to see the newly refurbished craft centre. The restaurant looked good and the corner with sofas looked inviting. We took some time to look at the interesting menu and look around, however no one member of staff even looked at us, smiled...More

Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin W, Owner at Broadwindsor Craft and Design Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Hi chris, we are sorry that you were not greeted when you came in, this is highly unusual as we try to greet all our customers with a friendly hello and a cheery smile! Some days, we do get extremely busy and we may have...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Really like the restaurant refurbishment but a very disappointing visit today. Not much of a treat for Mum! It took over 20 mins to be served our drinks and cake, a very straightforward order. Then we were missing a coffee. The cafe was not busy...More

1  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin W, Owner at Broadwindsor Craft and Design Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Hi Karen, We are glad you like the refurbished restaurant but sorry that you did not enjoy your experience. We are a little confused regarding your comments though as we were actually fully booked on mother’s day with a record number of people visiting the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

What a lovely little place , sadly not all the shops were open today in the court yard as we'd had snow . But the main was was open thankfully and the cafe too . Staff polite . Lots of lovely gifty things on offer...More

Thank Mrs M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin W, Owner at Broadwindsor Craft and Design Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for your review, it is a shame all the shops were not open - who would of thought of snow in March! Sounds like a good reason to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Broadwindsor Hotels
Bridge House Hotel
580 reviews
4.37 km away
Last Lantern Cottage
1 review
5.92 km away
The George Hotel
29 reviews
7.34 km away
The Manor Arms
57 reviews
7.84 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The New Inn
198 reviews
2.26 km away
The Admiral Hood
189 reviews
2.93 km away
Brassica Restaurant
243 reviews
4.21 km away
Winyards Gap
198 reviews
6.36 km away
Nearby Attractions
South West Deer Rescue
60 reviews
5.51 km away
Mapperton House & Gardens
195 reviews
6.97 km away
Donkey Walking Adventures
19 reviews
2.99 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Broadwindsor Craft and Design Centre staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
;