We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Helensvale

Closed Now: 8:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Open today: 8:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Tasty meal.

Recently visited club bistro for lunch. Ordered the lamb shanks with vegetables which were well... read more

Reviewed 27 August 2018
GT0049
,
Geelong, Australia
A Busy Bistro

A new chef and a few new ideas. Pre cooked items quality depends on when you arrive. If you come in... read more

Reviewed 22 July 2018
Gerald E
,
Helensvale
Read all 60 reviews
26
All photos (26)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good45%
  • Average11%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“local club”(5 reviews)
“bowls club”(6 reviews)
“friendly club”(3 reviews)
About
Awarded Bowls Australia's best bowls club in 2016, Club Helensvale is your place to be on the Gold Coast for dining, free live music, gaming, competitive lawn bowls & barefoot bowls. Open from 9am until late make Club Helensvale your place to eat...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 2:00 AM
See all hours
Contact
20-28 Discovery Dr, Helensvale, Gold Coast, Queensland 4212, Australia
Website
+61 7 5573 1491
Call
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
21
26
7
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
21
26
7
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local club bowls club friendly club steak sports bar roast bowling rowers visitors entertainment
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Attended with a large group of soccer kids and associated adults. Service was great and kids were well looked after. I ordered separately the T-bone steak with garlic sauce. Steak was cooked to perfection and the chips are to die for. Highly recommended the place...More

Thank Jenny S
ClubHelensvale, Customer Relations at Club Helensvale, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Jenny, Thanks for taking the time to leave a five star review, We are thrilled to hear you attended the club with a large soccer group and you all enjoyed your visit. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the steak meal and hope...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went to lunch with a friend as she'd raved about the weekend food. What a disappointment the mid week selection was - and greasy and floating in thick gravy. Pleasant atmosphere but wouldn't go back during the week again for a mealMore

Thank Chris43bh3
ClubHelensvale, Customer Relations at Club Helensvale, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Chris, We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your recent experience with us, I have passed your comments onto our Food and Beverage Manager for their consideration however if you would like to provide us with further details please contact feedback@clubhelensvale.com.au. Kind...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited the club today with wife, my mother and friend and found the food in the lunch buffet bland and lacking flavour. It just wasn’t me. You can always tell if a person enjoyed their meal if the finish the plate. Some of us didn’t....More

Thank Steve A
ClubHelensvale, Customer Relations at Club Helensvale, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Steve, We are disappointed to see you did not enjoy your recent experience with us and apologise that you did not enjoy the buffet lunch. I have passed your comments onto our Food and Beverage Manager for their consideration, however if you would like...More

Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Amazing new menu, too hard to choose, so many favourites to decide, even better now with Vegetarian and Vegan options.More

Thank Peter D
ClubHelensvale, Customer Relations at Club Helensvale, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Peter, Thanks for taking the time to leave a positive review of the club. We appreciate hearing positive feedback regarding our great food and staff here at Club Helensvale and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your last visit. Thrilled to hear you...More

Reviewed 27 August 2018

Recently visited club bistro for lunch. Ordered the lamb shanks with vegetables which were well cooked & flavoursome (the meat falling off the bone) and were reasonably priced. Other meals also appeared adequate. We then had a nice coffee (cappuccino) and scrumptious desert at the...More

Thank GT0049
ClubHelensvale, Customer Relations at Club Helensvale, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the lamb shanks and also enjoyed a coffee from the café as well. We are glad to hear our staff were helpful and polite during your visit,...More

Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

First time at this place on the weekend just gone. I took an elderly friend along who is a member of several years plus. We both enjoyed our visit immensely. This can be attributed to the staff, every person that assisted us was Uber-friendly. Looking...More

Thank Hogg1es
ClubHelensvale, Customer Relations at Club Helensvale, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Hogg1es, Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to leave a review. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed visiting the Club and that our bar staff and receptionist provided you with excellent service. Great to hear you joined and will be...More

Reviewed 22 July 2018

A new chef and a few new ideas. Pre cooked items quality depends on when you arrive. If you come in late you are better to have cooked to order items from the menu. Price of some of these is over the top for the...More

Thank Gerald E
ClubHelensvale, Customer Relations at Club Helensvale, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Gerald, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and for leaving a four star review. Our food prices are regularly checked and compared with other clubs and restaurants in the Gold Coast Region and our Food and Beverage Manager makes sure...More

Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

This is a great club. Good food, good service. Pokies, keno. Friendly environment. Located on the Main Street of Helensvale it is easy accessible. They also offer courtesy bus for members.

Thank Lincoln D
ClubHelensvale, Customer Relations at Club Helensvale, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Lincoln D, Thank you so much for leaving this excellent review. We're thrilled to hear you enjoy coming to the club and really appreciate feedback from our loyal members and guests. Thank you for your comments! Kind Regards, Jamie, Customer Relations, Club Helensvale.

Reviewed 2 April 2018

The food is amazing and the price is really one great deal on food and drinks are really affordable for a whole family. Live entertainment and there are slot machines (not my cup of tea) but it is really family friendly and kids menus as...More

Thank nwickham2018
ClubHelensvale, Customer Relations at Club Helensvale, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear NWickham, Again thank you for leaving your great feedback on both the Blu Bistro and Club Helensvale page. So great to hear positive comments on our menu selection and prices, we definitely try to be affordable and family friendly so glad to see that...More

Reviewed 25 March 2018

Drove past this club many times but when we visited was very surprised about how big and modern it was inside. Plenty of parking at the rear and plenty of room inside. The bar staff are a bit slow though and not that friendly.More

1  Thank Stefan D
ClubHelensvale, Customer Relations at Club Helensvale, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Stefan, Thank you for reviewing the club, it’s great you came into visit after driving past so many times. We would like to apologise if you were unhappy with your experience at Club Helensvale. We are disappointed and surprised by your feedback as we...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
600 reviews
2.87 km away
Mantra at Sharks
131 reviews
5.71 km away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Resort
1,188 reviews
5.91 km away
Hope Island Resort
11 reviews
6.12 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 73 nearby restaurants
Eat Plus
68 reviews
.33 km away
Siracusa Pizza Pasta Cafe
51 reviews
.93 km away
Shivalay Indian's
49 reviews
.90 km away
The Old Danube European Cake & Coffee Shop
37 reviews
.43 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 9 nearby attractions
NightQuarter
270 reviews
.53 km away
Coombabah Lakes Conservation Area
59 reviews
2.01 km away
Australian Outback Spectacular
1,983 reviews
2.07 km away
Pacific Pines Central Park
12 reviews
2.80 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Club Helensvale staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines