Xel-Ha Park by Xcaret
Xel-Ha Park by Xcaret
4.5
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Sunday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
About
Xel-Ha Natural wonder awaits you! Xel-Ha is simply unique! Xel-Ha is one of the world's most beautiful, natural aquariums. And it's all inclusive too!!! Swim and snorkel surrounded by rainbow colored fish who have made the river and inlet their home, take long walks in the middle of the jungle, ride a bike, take the train or just relax while enjoying the lazy river! All these activities are included too!
Duration: More than 3 hours
Meets animal welfare guidelines
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Admission tickets
from $200.26
All you need to step foot in the door.
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Top ways to experience Xel-Ha Park by Xcaret
See what travellers are saying
  • Claudia D
    7 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Great park!
    We had an amazing experience! Get there early, as things book up quickly. We had Susi for Power Snorkeling and she was amazing! Fabulous instructor and fun attitude. She was great with teenage boys. It was our first activity for the whole trip and she made it very special and memorable! Also, a nice young man walked us straight to our first activity as timing was tight. We greatly appreciated his help. The food was great and there are plenty of places to soak up the sun. We also enjoyed riding bicycles and floating in the mangroves. Very relaxing. We ended the day by swimming and feeding the manatees. These gentle giants were awe inspiring and it was one of my favorite activities to swim with and feed them. The water is beautiful and this is one of our favorite parks. A top choice among the Xcaret properties!
    Dear Claudia. Thank you so much for your visit and such an excellent review! We are so glad to hear that you had an amazing experience at our natural water park. It's also great that the service of our valuable team met your expectations. All your comments motivate us to continue maintaining the quality of our service, which represents us in each of our experiences. It would be a pleasure to have you back soon and we invite you to visit our other theme parks of the Grupo Xcaret family such as Xenses, Xavage, or Xplor. You can visit our official website for more information. Kind regards. Daniel G. Grupo Xcaret – Customer Service. Mex: + 52 (998) 883-3143 - US: 855-326-0682
    Written 30 December 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited December 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 29 December 2023
  • Alison K
    13 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Beautiful, fun, you definitely need to see it!
    The beautiful crystal clear water of the inlet was so lovely for floating, swimming and snorkelling. Enchanting paths lead you around the park through the “jungle” from one natural activity to the next. We were greeted by many dolphins playing around, the food was excellent(we ate bunch and an early dinner) and the locker systems worked well. Wear water shoes and don’t bother bringing your own snorkel. Just make sure you test the one you get from them before you set off. The water slides were cool, fast enough for me but not too fast. The view from the top of the tower is incredible. We walked/biked around the entire park. We did most of the included activities which kept us busy enough! We floated the river and snorkelled the river - both fun! The zip lines and ropes courses are very simple. The cliff jumping was great. There were sting rays you could randomly swim with. We stayed until 6:00. Maybe crowds leave by 3:00 so it was nice to have the park a bit quieter later on. Make sure you take a phone in one of those incredible water proof cases because there are many photo opportunities! It was an amazing day, definitely worth the $, I would like to go back!
    Dear Alison. Thank you so much for your visit and for taking the time to leave us such an amazing review! We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed all our activities and it's also great that the food met your expectations. All your comments are really valuable and motivate us to keep providing unforgettable experiences to each of our visitors. It would be a pleasure to have you back soon and we hope you visit our other Xcaret family parks such as Xenses, Xplor, or Xavage in the Riviera Maya. You can contact our Call Center for more information. Kind regards. Daniel G. Grupo Xcaret – Customer Service. Mex: + 52 (998) 883-3143 - US: 855-326-0682
    Written 6 January 2024
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited January 2024
    Travelled with family
    Written 5 January 2024
  • Diane S
    Fraserburgh, United Kingdom500 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Stunning natural lagoon
    This is a great place to spend the day. It’s a natural lagoon, where you can sit on a tube going through the mangroves, it was a great experience and a good laugh. It takes you into the open if the lagoon with lots going on, like zip lining, cliff jumping. Highly recommend going there. Plenty of places to eat and drink. The all inclusive pass was great you can eat in all restaurants. A locker and towels were provided as well as snorkel and flippers. The lighthouse slide is a must, great fun and quite a hike to the top. Beautiful shops but rather expensive, would go again though
    Dear Diane. Thank you so much for visiting Xel-Há! We truly appreciate the time you took of your day to leave us such an amazing review and it's great to hear that you enjoyed our activities and the all-inclusive admission. All your comments are really valuable and motivate us to continue providing unforgettable experiences to each of our visitors. It would be a pleasure to have you back and we invite you to visit our other all-inclusive parks such as Xplor or Xavage. You can contact our Call Center or website for more information. Kind regards. Daniel G. Grupo Xcaret – Customer Service. Mex: + 52 (998) 883-3143 - US: 855-326-0682
    Written 10 January 2024
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited December 2023
    Travelled with friends
    Written 10 January 2024
  • Aimster77
    269 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Ok visit but be careful in the gift shop
    This is a cool place but we got off on the wrong foot. This is one of those places where they make you walk through the gift shop to enter. My ten year old knocked a cup down. He wasn’t running or goofing off but something that he was carrying pulled that refillable yeti type cup down and the lid broke. He didn’t notice the lid was broken so he picked it up and returned it to the table. They chased us down to tell us the lid was cracked. Then they charged us full price when you know that cup cost them a third of that. As a park that caters to families, I think this is very uncool. The tube ride through the mangroves and the lighthouse slide are pretty cool. The lagoon was beautiful but the snorkel masks were too scratched to view the sea life. The food and drinks were decent and they provide towels free of charge. Also they provide lockers.
    Dear visitor. Thank you so much for visiting Xel-Há! It's great to hear that you enjoyed the activities and our food with your family. Regarding your feedback, you can be sure that we'll send it to the relevant departments in order to validate and address the situation you're mentioning to us. We hope to have you back soon in this or at any other park of the Grupo Xcaet family such as Xplor, Xenses or Xavage. You can visit our official website for more information. Kind regards. Daniel G. Grupo Xcaret – Customer Service. Mex: + 52 (998) 883-3143 - US: 855-326-0682
    Written 15 January 2024
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited January 2024
    Travelled with family
    Written 14 January 2024
  • pharmgirl66
    Muskegon, Michigan38 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Best Excursion near Riviera Maya
    This was the best part of our trip to Riviera Maya! Such a beautiful park with so many things to do. The lighthouse water slide was new from my last visit and it was worth the climb! And I love snorkeling without the waves of the open ocean and seeing so much marine life - beautiful fish and several stingrays. Unlimited food and drink thorough-out the day (and friendly service!) is so appreciated as the sun, wind and water can really take it out of you! We ended our water activities with the lazy river and drinks while we waited for the bus. It was an amazing day!
    Dear visitor. Thank you so much for visiting Xel-Há! It's great to hear that you had the best excursion at our natural water park. We are also glad that you enjoyed the natural attractions and our service. Reading reviews like yours motivates us to continue providing unique and unforgettable experiences to each of our visitors. We'd love to have you back soon and it would be a pleasure to give you more amazing days at our other theme parks of Grupo Xcaret family. You can visit our official website to learn more about all our parks such as Xplor, Xenses or Xavage. Kind regards. Daniel G. Grupo Xcaret – Customer Service. Mex: + 52 (998) 883-3143 - US: 855-326-0682
    Written 24 January 2024
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited January 2024
    Travelled as a couple
    Written 23 January 2024
  • Katie G
    United Kingdom51 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Bring a waterproof phone case
    Myself and my husband visited here in February. We had one day of rain while staying in Mexico for 2 weeks and we decided to make use of it and come here. We are so glad we did. The water was warm even though we were cold out of it. And it wasn’t too busy either. We swam with the stingrays and payed $90 for this and the photos as we had booked our tickets through TUI and showing them the tickets we got 50% of certain attractions. The photos were around $35 with the discount and were worth the money however I don’t think I would of paid full price due to how much the tickets are To come. We paid $140 each and that included breakfast and lunch and any drinks you wanted. I am fussy so struggled in the big restaurants with the food but the fast food restaurant was fantastic really enjoyed this. They also provided towels. We bought our own phone cases back in England from Amazon and paid £15 for the 2 but here are charging $36 for one. We also did xcaret and out of the two hands down enjoyed this one so much more. The staff were so lovely and the ones who assisted us with the string rays their knowledge was amazing! Really enjoyed our day out and when visiting Mexico again we are sure to return!!!
    Dear Katie. Thank you so much for visiting Xel-Há! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your day at our natural water park and it's great that the food met your expectations. We're also thrilled that the service of our team met your expectations. All your comments are really important and help us to keep working on the improvement of our experiences. It would be a pleasure to have you back soon in this or at any other park of Grupo Xcaret such as Xplor or Xenses in the Riviera Maya. You can visit our official website for more information. Kind regards. Daniel G. Grupo Xcaret – Customer Service. Mex: + 52 (998) 883-3143 - US: 855-326-0682
    Written 2 March 2024
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited February 2024
    Travelled as a couple
    Written 2 March 2024
  • pro golfer
    Gloucestershire, United Kingdom42 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    GO THERE IS SO GOOD
    SO GOOD. We did dolphin experience first(the only activity we had to pay for) it is very good they keep them in a natural environment and treat them very well. The park feels very natural and is very nice to look at. The big lighthouse slide is very good (30 min wait though) and provides nice view of the park. The lazy river is huge and lasts and hour or two. Go in two seater rubber ring or snorkel. There is also very good view of mangrove and birds from the river. There are also 4.5 metre jump offs there that are very fun. At the end of river there are zip lines that are really fun because there is 2 minute queue at most ever , usually it’s no queue. The zip lines are quite short and low but you are either sat on the rope seat or holding on the handlebar which makes it a lot more fun. Food is really good with lots of good buffet choice. I recommend the lasagne. The bike path is fun with smooth path but also lots of uppy downy track. Watch out for the iguanas though one nearly ran into me. Rope swing is good but don’t drink the cenote.other cenotes are good. One where you can swim with holes in roof and other with a lovely view. Snorkelling in the main inlet is really good, but there are lots of massive stingrays near the top, so go more inland there’s better fish there anyways. There’s a lot more that I can’t even fit in this review and we definitely could not fit everything in the day. GO THERE ITS SO GOOD!!!!!
    Dear visitor. Thank you so much for visiting Xel-Há and for taking the time to leave us such an amazing review! We are so excited to hear that your experience at our eco-park met all your expectations. It's also great you enjoyed the unlimited buffet and our natural activities. We truly appreciate all your valuable comments and the five-star rating you shared with us. It would be a pleasure to have you back soon and we invite you to visit our other all-inclusive parks such as Xplor, Xenotes, or Xavage. For more information, you can consult our official website. Kind regards. Daniel G. Grupo Xcaret – Customer Service. Mex: + 52 (998) 883-3143 - US: 855-326-0682
    Written 4 April 2024
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited March 2024
    Travelled with family
    Written 3 April 2024
These reviews are the subjective opinion of Tripadvisor members and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles19,344 reviews
Excellent
12,685
Very good
4,311
Average
1,432
Poor
491
Terrible
425

madrutravel
Mexico33 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2020 • Friends
My friend from the UK and I had reservations for Xelha during Easter week. Due to the travel restrictions in place because of coronavirus, she would no longer have been able to get to Mexico. We canceled every part of our trip and were able to get full refunds everywhere as part of coronavirus refund policies. Xelha, however, refused to refund the money without charging first a £25 cancellation fee. This in spite of the fact that a week later they announced the closure of all their parks due to coronavirus. While I have previously left good reviews for the park, I’m very disappointed in their completely lacking customer service in the face of global travel restrictions and closures.
Written 25 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear visitor, Thank you for your coments. We thank you for your feedback and value your opinion. Please keep in mind that facing an unprecedented global situation every company had to take the convenient actions, we are sorry if you contacted us when this situation began because we were organizing ourselves to make the best decisions that allow us to help our clients. Now, multiples of the visitor have taken the desitions to leave their reservations open or change the date with the alternatives we could offer. Sincerely, Customer Service Team.
Written 20 June 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jim B
10 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2022
Transportation to get there was a bit convoluted. We were staying 1.25 hr away from Xel-Ha. They picked us up and stopped at 2 other spots before going to an exchange station to change buses taking almost 3 hr to get to park, showing up 1.5 hr after park opened. There are lots of additional activities at the park that are all extra. We already spent over $100 USD per ticket so we just did what was included. We biked to the start of the lazy river. This was one of our favorite things to do, biking through the jungle where we saw a bunch of wild life up close. The lazy river was a little too lazy. There was no current for the first half through the thickets but it was still pretty cool. The kids jumped from the 12' high rocks and we did the rope course and zip lines. The zip lines weren't overly long or high but OK for what they were. Good for smaller kids. We climbed the lighthouse and did the water slide. Because it just goes around the lighthouse, it was a bit boring and made me a little nauseous by the end. Continued to pick up speed all the way down and was inundated with a face full of water before the end. Not overly enjoyable. We snorkeled which was pretty fun. Wasn't much to see until we got close to a rock formation where there were a couple small schools of fish. Food was typical all-inclusive food, not great but not horrible. Same with drinks. We had a nice enough time but just weren't blown away. I wouldn't say you have to go but wouldn't talk you out of it either.
Written 17 January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Jim, Thank you so much for visiting Xel-Ha! We greatly appreciate your review and It's great to hear that you had a good time in our eco-park. We are sorry that you experience with our transport service was not the best. You can be sure that we will take into consideration all your comments, in order to constantly work on innovation and improving our service standards for your preference. We hope you can give us a second chance and visit us at any other park of Xcaret Group, such as Xavage and Xenotes in Cancun. Xcaret, Xenses, Xplor and Xplor Fuego in the Riviera Maya. There is a park for every different taste, which can be adapted to your preferences. Kind regards. Daniel G. Grupo Xcaret – Customer Service. + 52 (998) 883-3143 - US 855-326-0682
Written 18 January 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Rosiebud1900
24 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2021
We went here on a day trip with 2 adults and 2 teens. Everyone had a blast! Make sure you start your day at the lazy river and stop to do the fun big things like cliff jumping, zip lining as you flow down river. The snorkeling was very fun. There Are other things to check out as well such as the cenotes. We didn’t really realize that until later in the day.

If you come as part of a package through a resort, they will get you there early, before the park is open. I think this is intentional to get you to buy extra add-one that are $$$. Just be prepared for this. Other than that, we had a blast! Definitely would recommend!
Written 29 December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Rosie, Thank you so much for visiting Xel-Ha! It's a great pleasure to know that you had a fun experience in our eco-park and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed all our natural attractions. We take into consideration all your kind comments, which motivate us to constantly work on innovation and keeping our service standards for your preference. We hope you will visit us again very soon! Kind regards. Daniel G. Grupo Xcaret – Customer Service. + 52 (998) 883-3143 - US 855-326-0682
Written 30 December 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Alex R
Edmond, OK21 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2021
I visited this park about 15 years ago with my wife. We thought it would be fun to take our kids (age 12,13,15,16) because we remembered having such a great time here. The park was a lot more busy than when we went (even during covid times) and was run down in a lot of places. the snorkeling wasn't near as good as it used to be around the reefs. The new slide was fun and some of the outdoor adventure areas were nice but the reason we came was to snorkel and it left a lot to be desired. I would not return to this park, you will get better value and fun going to Xplor (our favorite this trip) or Xenses (newer parks by xcaret)
Written 3 April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear visitor, Thank you for your comments. We'd like to mention that snorkeling may very due to factors such as the weather and time of the year. However there are still a lot of fish to be seen, especially in the areas we have marked with flags. Regarding the number of people, we do have limited avaiability, and we also take all necessary measures to ensure our visitors are safe. For more information regarding our safety practices during the pandemic, please visit our official website. We appreciate your comments as they will help us improve. Kind Regards. Alex G. Grupo Xcaret – Customer Service. customerservice@xcaret.com Tel: + 52 (998) 883-3143 - US 855-326-0682
Written 19 May 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

ADRIANA V
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2021
Scuba diving in the caves/ cenotes was amazing however they really need to work on continuously telling people to pop their ears every 3 feet you go down and wile ascending and descending this should be done very slowly. I go scuba diving often and it's very important to pop the ears every 2-3 feet and often while underwater or you can seriously injure yourself. You can get vertigo. Blow your eardrums, vomit, get very sick, the lungs can rupture. The divers made me decent too fast, iv been vomiting for days, my eardrum blew out and bleed. My lungs started hurting. This is a result of coming to the surface too quickly. I listened to the instructor thinking I do this a lot so nothing should go wrong by going up so fast. Usually, I sit for 3mins before going all the way up. Amazing experience but they need to make this clear to people the risk of not doing this often and the right way to do it, and it needs to be reaped numerous times. They need to not do this so fast, or someone will get hurt badly. Other than that amazing experience and a great park
Written 29 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear visitor, Thank you for your visit. We're sorry that you're having issues because of the Snuba Cenote activity. We really appreciate your comments as they will help us improve this magical experience. We'll make sure to send your review to our optional activities department so they can reinforce the safety protocols in this activity. Kind Regards. Alex G. Grupo Xcaret – Customer Service. customerservice@xcaret.com Tel: + 52 (998) 883-3143 - US 855-326-0682
Written 29 June 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

browns1234
Bonner Springs, KS29 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2021
we had so much fun at Xel Ha again!
it is beautiful. the waterslide was a must-do for our group ONE time!
it was very fun, but it does go very fast and it gets dark at the end when you go through a tunnel. There are several flights of steps to walk up to get to it.
You can not take a camera up there so that was a bit disappointing.

snorkeling was peaceful and beautiful and they do give you a brand new snorkel to keep. flippers and goggles need to be turned back in.

Life jackets are at just about every entry point into the water.

the water is beautiful and clear. The bar and restaurant we went to had great service and quality. This may of bee one of the bet meals we had all week!

We had a very fun day, lots of exercise! It's a great day for those who want to be active in the sun.

my only small complaint was that we paid for our group of 8 through our resort and had private transfer to/from Xel Ha. When we got there the lady at the desk seemed confused about the ticket we brought. She had to call a manager. We did finally get our bracelets to enter but we had to call our contact at a resort and wait about 20-30 minutes for Xel Ha to work this out.

The last time we went we did a regular transfer and we were on a bus that stopped at several resorts and had to use the times they said for pick up/drop off. I would suggest paying the little bit extra for private transfer. You can pick your own times and do not have to stop at other resorts along the way.

Will go back next time and go strait to the snorkeling!
Written 18 January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

94_MJP
London, UK52 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2022 • Couples
Don’t come here. We’re a couple from England experiencing Mexico for our birthday. We booked Xplor and chose to come to Xel Ha as an additional birthday treat. We primarily came here for the snorkelling and Adrenalina experience.
1. Adrenalina wasn’t running the day we came. The lady on the bus that picked us up didn’t mention this before departing on the 1hr journey (other guests were forewarned)
2. The sting rays may be ‘I n their natural habitat’ but the dolphins aren’t! My partner and I were disgusted upon walking into Xel Ha to see the dolphins in captivity and in such small and enclosed areas. The worst part was being upset for an area holding one dolphin to find that there was a pair of them in there!! If you respect animals I’d avoid here.
3. There is no fish in this area. We didn’t get to snorkel anyway as it rained and everyone was pulled out of the ocean. They may say they have a fair weather policy but we are yet to receive a refund for the ticket we purchased where the service wasn’t delivered.
4. The food.. well completely avoid the ‘Mexican buffet’ it’s not good food. The grill was the best place to eat but this offers cheap burgers, chicken nuggets and hot dogs.
5. The included ‘attractions’ are ridiculous. The floating bridge is pointless and definitely aimed at kids. The cenote is barely a cenote - and you can only look at it - no swimming. The cave isn’t a cave! I literally laughed at the fact you walk under a small ridge - you’re not in a cave for sure.
In all honesty, this was meant to be a birthday surprise… and it’s not been the best gift. We have had to raise a case with PayPal to get a refund purely for the fact that we couldn’t use the service we paid for.
Unsure how this experience has been getting full stars…
Written 16 February 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear visitor, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are sorry to hear that you have this perception of our beautiful park. Let us share with you that Xel-Há is an all inclusive water eco-park with more than 20 activities in the regular admission. We also, offer a buffet and unlimited beverages during your visit. It is important to mention that in our park we don't have any animals in captivity. Besides, all of them receive the best care available such as preventive medicine, a special diet, continuous monitoring and recreation time. We do our best to keep them safe and living in excellent conditions with the highest quality standards because they are part of the Grupo Xcaret family and we love them. We understand that your visit didn't meet your expectations on this occasion. Nevertheless, you can be sure that we'll take your opinion and feedback into consideration in order to keep providing magical experiences to each of our visitors. We invite you to know more about our conservation and animal care programs on our official website or blog. In case of additional comments, don't hesitate to contact us directly at our customer service email. Kind regards. Daniel G. Grupo Xcaret – Customer Service. Customerservice@xcaret.com Mex: + 52 (998) 883-3143 - US: 855-326-0682
Written 17 February 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

stacey f
4 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2023 • Couples
Me and my partner visited on 26th feb 2023 and had an amazing time! The whole site is beautiful, there's drinks and good food included, we had no trouble getting seats or lounges (or hammocks). There is free hire of life jackets, flippers and snorkels however we struggled to find snorkels that fitted well enough so wished we'd taken our own. Also wish the rep had of suggested water shoes, you can buy on site but they're expensive. There is one big slide but we didn't use it as the queue was lengthy (possibly 45 mins). We done the dolphin experience as well which was amazing and the dolphins seem really well cared for. Be careful to take extra money or card if you want pictures as they were a lot more expensive than we expected. There is a bike path or a truck that can take you to the start of the lazy river and another hire station at the top. Sting rays and the parrots by the hammocks are beautiful and you can watch the dolphins at any point.

Finally I must say a massive, massive thank you to the lifeguard (gerald/gerrard) who was working on the swing rope on the adventure cenote at the far side of the park. He came to our rescue when my partners phone fell in one of the only pools which is a no swim zone (probably due to the amount of wildlife and insects). Thankfully the phone was in a waterproof case but the lifeguard got very wet and risked getting bitten!!!! Without his help we may have struggled to get home as we'd have lost the boarding passes for the plane! So muchas gracias lifeguard gerald/gerrard!!!
Written 14 March 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Stacey, Thank you so much for visiting Xel-Há and taking the time to leave us such amazing review with us. It's really great to hear that you enjoyed our natural water park and all its activities. We're also thrilled that the Swim with Dolphin experience met your expectations. Let us share with you that at Grupo Xcaret we are committed to serving with happiness and leaving a positive mark on people. You can be sure that we'll send your congratulations to our team to continue providing our visitors with magical experiences. We'd love to have you back soon! Kind regards. Daniel G. Grupo Xcaret – Customer Service. Mex: + 52 (998) 883-3143 - US: 855-326-0682
Written 15 March 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Andreas Bayu
San Diego, CA245 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2021
The park is awesome, offers many attractions, 1 day is not enough to do it all. The best one is Tower slides, Zip Bike, Star Trek, and Zip lines by the water. But there’s additional CHARGE to do most all of the attractions which are ridiculously so expensive and over priced, the buffet is so good!
Written 14 March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear visitor, Thank you for your comments. We're glad to know you enjoyed the activities and the buffet. We'd like to mention that some activities are not included with the admission ticket due to their higher maintenance cost. However there are over 20 attractions that are already included with the ticket. Kind Regards. Alex G. Grupo Xcaret – Customer Service. customerservice@xcaret.com Tel: + 52 (998) 883-3143 - US 855-326-0682
Written 22 April 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Krista M
Chestermere, Canada5 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2022 • Family
My family of 5 (kids ages 7,9 and 11) visited Nov 2022. Our favourite part of this park was the Stingray Encounter! Sergio and George made our time with the stingrays incredible!
The food was great. I found some of the signs limited when we first walked in and was kind of frustrated trying to figure out where to go to get where we wanted to go first. The lazy River we had to do by tube because my youngest was scared at the idea of snorkeling through there (there are trees that are gorgeous but creepy looking at the same time at the entrance-it’s a little intimidating).
I loved that towels and lockers were included as well!
I did find for the cost of what you pay to get into the park the price for the photos (there are cameras at picture hot spots throughout) really expensive. They wanted $160 American for our family of 5. All in all the day for admission and the stingrays for the 5 of us was $800 Canadian so not cheap. Considering the images were digital I wish that was more affordable.
I would recommend this park-just don’t forget your wallet for the photos and the extra excursions available!
Written 13 November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Krista, Thank you so much for visiting Xel-Há! It's a pleasure to read your comments and we're so glad to hear that you enjoyed our park with your family. We're also thrilled that your experience in our Stingray Encounter activity met your expectations. Regarding the photo package, these photos have an additional price due to their high cost of logistical maintenance. Nevertheless, you can be sure that we'll take your comments into consideration in order to keep improving and innovating our services. We'd love to have you back soon! Kind regards. Daniel G. Grupo Xcaret – Customer Service. Mex: + 52 (998) 883-3143 - US: 855-326-0682
Written 14 November 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 11,096
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

XEL-HA PARK BY XCARET (2024) All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)

All things to do in SolidaridadAmusement Parks in Solidaridad
RestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire