We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bicicarril

Pujada Estacio s/n, 17170 Amer, Spain
+34 972 43 04 13
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Irwin Tanahill

Fantastic people and equipment. This is simply a great thing to do in Amer. The route of the old... read more

Reviewed 9 September 2017
IrwinTannahill
via mobile
We were left down miserably. Frustrating!

Everything went well since the beginning until we closed a time to meet with them and did not show... read more

Reviewed 11 June 2017
Renard R
Read all 28 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good28%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible17%
8 Sep 2017
“Irwin Tanahill”
11 Jun 2017
“We were left down miserably. Frustrating!”
Closed
Hours
Hours Today: Closed
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
Pujada Estacio s/n, 17170 Amer, Spain
CONTACT
Website
+34 972 43 04 13
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Fantastic people and equipment. This is simply a great thing to do in Amer. The route of the old railway runs from Girona to Olot and the miles go by easily on the gentle gradients removed from traffic. Stops are available for snacks and swimming...More

Thank IrwinTannahill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicicarril F, administrativa at Bicicarril, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you very much for your comment! It's a pleasure to work with people with your! Best regards!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Everything went well since the beginning until we closed a time to meet with them and did not show up! We called upon arrival to the location and were told that they were close by. We called after 20' and they were at the corner......More

1  Thank Renard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015 via mobile

We tried for 6 times in 9 days to get an answer about the bicycle transport costs back from girona to olot. They just did not answer... I tried in Spanish in English and by phone. Only received general information at times. Other times no...More

1  Thank NicolineinSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2015

I organized a bike tour for 24 persons to tour Catalonia in May 2015. I contracted with Bike Catalonia to provide rental road bikes, personal guides, van support, and luggage transport between hotels. The service and support provided by Ricard and Luis was excellent. The...More

1  Thank bob4god
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

As i wanted to go for an intense mountainbike trip with my brother while on holiday in the neighborhood, we reserved two Elite mountainbikes well in advance. Several emails and a phone call it seemed all was set to go. On the day before the...More

1  Thank dirkaarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We booked two mountain bikes for a day and received confirmation by email "see you tomorrow 08:30". That same evening another mail: "Sorry a group arrived so bikes no longer available"!!! If I would treat my clients like that I would be out of business....More

2  Thank pgaarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Hired bikes for our family of five ages 5,8 &12 to get a break from attractions & beaches for a day. We cycled from Amer to Sant Feliu de Parrols on a hot August dat and it was fab. Took a beak for lunch on...More

1  Thank KazyLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Amer Hotels
Can Jepet Rooms
25 reviews
3.06 km away
Hotel can Garay
145 reviews
6.78 km away
Finca El Ventos
79 reviews
11.92 km away
Hotel la Riba
29 reviews
14.31 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Absis
19 reviews
.39 km away
Can Co
73 reviews
5.17 km away
Restaurant Santuari del Far
59 reviews
5.20 km away
Mas el Siubes
127 reviews
5.61 km away
Nearby Attractions
Pueblo Medieval de Rupit
395 reviews
11.10 km away
Bosc de Can Ginebreda
49 reviews
15.35 km away
Cooperativa la Fageda
176 reviews
15.65 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bicicarril staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit