Westfield Parramatta

Westfield Parramatta: Hours, Address, Westfield Parramatta Reviews: 4/5

Westfield Parramatta
4
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
About
Suggested duration
2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
The area
Address
How to get there
  • Parramatta • 4 min walk
Popular mentions

4.0
120 reviews
Excellent
42
Very good
56
Average
13
Poor
2
Terrible
7

Andrew D
1 contribution
Nightmare in Parramatta
Dec 2020 • Solo
Half the parking has very low height clearance. No warning on entry until you're committed. I had to do a three point U turn in the carpark entry with many cars stacked up behind me in a busy street. Dangerous.

Trying to find a street exit from the centre on foot was difficult. Took me 20 minutes to find my way out and then ended up walking against traffic on a road with no footpath. Dangerous.

Trying to locate my car after shopping was difficult. I knew my section number but no maps and the carpark numbering system not logical. It's a dog's breakfast. Took 40 minutes to find my car.

All in all the place is a nightmare. It's massive but has poor or non existent mapping. This makes it an extremely difficult centre to navigate if you're not a local. The whole experience was like an episode out of Seinfeld. Almost comical.
Written 10 December 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrewdz3340eb, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. Just to let you know that in future if you are having difficulty finding your car you can visit one of our concierge desks who can locate your car via our parking system. Kind Regards, Westfield Parramatta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

David H
Subang Jaya, Malaysia206 contributions
Annoying
Aug 2020
Disappointed!
Very sneaky to reduce the free parking from three hours to two, no obvious signs. I have shopped there for 20 years. I only saw a small sign near a coffee shop stating “Download our App and receive two extra hours free parking “
I downloaded the App but unfortunately the “Terms and Conditions” I had to read through were longer than reading “War and Peace” Many malls are allowing seniors additional free parking and some free parking.
I have deleted your App. I don’t want to be bombarded with unsolicited spam on products I am not interested in.
Written 13 August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi David, Thanks for your message and we’re sorry to hear about your recent experience in-centre. With the arrival of Westfield Plus, a new membership platform offering exclusive benefits, we have revised our parking offer. Customers who wish to access exclusive member-only benefits, including extended free parking, can sign up to Westfield Plus. By signing up, customers will receive 4 hours free parking each time they visit Westfield Parramatta and free parking with entry after 7pm. Non-members will receive 2 hours extended free parking, previously 3 hours free. Information on the revised parking offer is communicated across a number of channels including signage in our car parks and centre, ambassadors, and our website, however we’ll use your feedback as an opportunity to assess whether any additional signage is needed. We do thank you for providing this feedback and hope to see you back in the centre soon. Many thanks, The Westfield Parramatta team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kareem M
Sydney, Australia21 contributions
Dirty bathrooms and hot shops. Not the best experience. Don’t slip either when it rains as the ceilings leak
Mar 2020 • Friends
Bathrooms are filthy, constantly filled with toilet paper, urine and water on the floor. The hand dryers don’t work in some of the bathrooms. Water buckets throughout the centre due to leaks. Well let’s say mop buckets as pictured. Certainly doesn’t look safe if someone slips or walks into it.

The AC in the shops weren’t running and it was too hot to even try and any winter clothes as you got sweaty so we just walked out. Clearly Westfield saving money and doing so much to support those retailers who r struggling in this current economy.

Several cleaners, security and centre staff. One older guy who likes he’s from facilities stands in the middle of the centre abusing his cleaning staff quite loudly, not sure if that’s his personality but wasn’t the right place to do it.

Food and retail options are available at every corner which is a positive and parking seemed easy first thing in the morning.
Written 4 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

RonWamberal
Sydney, Australia13,283 contributions
Yes, it's huge
Jan 2020
Really depends on how much you like shopping; I like small and personal, this is the opposite - it's huge as everybody says and probably has everything you could possibly want but as a personal thing, it lacks personality and emotion
Written 3 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi RonWamberal, Thank you for letting us know about your recent visit to Westfield Parramatta. We hope you have a fantastic day. Kind regards, Akin @ Westfield Parramatta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ela Desca
26 contributions
Huge mall to visit
Aug 2019 • Family
These Westfield chains are all so large that I haven't been able to meet the entire mall. It has the typical stores plus quite a few more so you won't get bored. They don't have many attractions for kids which is surprising due to the size, and restrooms need TLC so avoid having to take your child there
Written 11 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eladesca, we really appreciate your feedback! Regards Sam @ WP
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Michael-4551
Caloundra, Australia4,154 contributions
Has everything you need
Nov 2019
Visited on Tuesday 12th November and has the usual shops you would find in any Westfield Shopping Centre around Australia. The Food Hall was great and liked the walkway to the Train Station.
Written 13 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

143debram
Tweed Heads, Australia761 contributions
Great Shopping
Oct 2019
Really large shopping mall with a great variety of shops. I’ve never seen so many make-up shops in one place. Loads of eating places you would have to be hard to please if you couldn’t find one you liked. Will come back here next time I’m in Sydney as it is right near Parramatta train station.
Written 19 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi Thanks for the 5-star review - great to hear you had a fantastic experience in our food and retail departments! Regards, Syma from Westfield Parramatta team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ashleigh
Sydney, Australia226 contributions
Great for shopping!
Sep 2019
Westfield Paramatta is MASSIVE. There are hundreds of stores inside, restaurants, cinema, bars etc. It would take hours to go round it all. Thankfully they have maps available on screens if you are looking for a specific store. It is also great for parking and for those using public transport.
Written 18 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi Ashashc14, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Westfield Parramatta! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day! Kind regards Ramona @ WP
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Col (Dr) Prabhat
New Delhi, India286 contributions
Shopping till u empty ur wallet
Sep 2019 • Family
A centralized shopping place of Parramatta। It got all type of needs to be fulfilled। Economical and well' contacted to train and bus
Written 11 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

ims2284
Dubai, United Arab Emirates145 contributions
Filthy and unorganized
Jul 2019 • Family
Really am shocked, Australia is famous with its amazing food and products, with organized system all over the country.
When I eneterd this mall I was shocked that in Australia there is such place.
1 Mall is not organized at all, as if a 5 year old organized shops and restaurants.
2 bathrooms are really smelly and has no soap, sinks ware blockd and doors doesn't beside filthiness.
3 high volume songs with irritating atmosphere, people need to shout to be heared. They should put low classic music to relax visitors
4 play area is horrible and extremely dirty.
5 people walk bare foot and eat on the floor as if it's a casual thing, not to mention their filthy cinema.

To be honest I feel disgusted eating from there, it's really unhygienic place.
Written 18 July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear Sani We are so sorry to hear that you have had a poor experience with us as our team is always striving to provide customers with a safe and pleasant environment and deliver an extraordinary experience. There are some significant issues that you have raised in your comments that I would like to better understand so we can ensure they do not reoccur. If you could please get in touch with us regarding details of the location and timing of your visit we would greatly appreciate it. Please call us on 8892 5200. Regards, Renee @ Westfield Parramatta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 109
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Westfield Parramatta