We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Karma is a beach!

It is definitely worth paying the price for the exclusivity of this beach club. Take advantage and... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
mab4212
,
New York, NY
via mobile
Great place

DJ on the beach. A little pricey but nice to slash out once in a while. Included in the entrance... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
rbells2018
,
Coventry, United Kingdom
Read all 515 reviews
684
All photos (684)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good27%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“cable car”(27 reviews)
“food and drinks”(24 reviews)
“pizza”(16 reviews)
About
Contact
Jl. Villa Kandara, Banjar Wijaya Kusuma, Ungasan 80362, Indonesia
Website
+62 361 8482200
Call
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
202
89
31
7
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
202
89
31
7
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscable carfood and drinkspizzanice foodday passmovie nightgreat cocktailsday bedcover chargethe cliffhigh tidecrystal clear waterentrance feeindian oceanwhite sandsunbedslift
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It is definitely worth paying the price for the exclusivity of this beach club. Take advantage and dine at the restaurant while taking in the beauty of the ocean. The food and service was very good. Beach was clean and safe although when my friend...More

Thank mab4212
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Beach Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Mab4212, Thank You very much for share your experience with us. It has been always be our commitment to make a good combination of great food, friendly service and nice ambience. We are delighted to learn that you had enjoyable time during your time...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The coast line is very small, so the beach is very small and available only when the tide is high, else there is a big trench of shallow water in between when the tide is low and the beach remains wet.More

Thank RivaSharma
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Beach Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Riva Sharma, Thank you for your recent stay at Karma Kandara. The sea can be rough at times but is highly dependent on the tides which can vary a great deal especially in this rainy season. Again thank you and look forward to serve...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

DJ on the beach. A little pricey but nice to slash out once in a while. Included in the entrance fee is use of sunbeds, umbrellas, water sports equipment.More

Thank rbells2018
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Beach Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rbells2018, Thank you for visiting our beach club recently. I am delighted to know that you had enjoyable time with us and we really appreciate the feedback in regard the price, we are certain that our price points are competitive among our peers. Again,...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

truely a hidden paradise, crystal clear water, clean beach, superb view and an amazing terrain & scenery #theheathenhaven

Thank Andi F
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Beach Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Andi F, Thank you for visiting our beach club recently. I am delighted to know that you had enjoyable time with us and we do look forward to serve you again soon. Best Regards, Sebastien Marteau

Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

This is diferent beach, you go down 75 meters from hotel on the cliff. You can use lift if It works:( beautiful vew, too expensive

Thank AdamoMar
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Beach Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Adamo Mar, Thank you for visiting our beach club recently. We are delighted to learn that you had enjoyable time during your stay with us. Again, thank you and we do look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards, Sebastien Marteau

Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

a little paradise , nice place, good view and the staff is great the only really bad pount is the loud music. if you wish to rest it s not the place which is sad the location in perfect.More

1  Thank Eleonore G
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Beach Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Eleonore G, Thank you for visiting our beach Club recently. We are thrilled to learn that you had enjoyable time during your stay with us and it is my pleasure that our service delivered is met your expectation.Thank you for your feedback in regards...More

Reviewed 9 August 2018

Yes the gondola isn't working, but after we survived the stairs down it actually went in our favour. This beach is super private, felt like our own beach..... and when the tide went out we walked over to Sunday's to check it out and we...More

Thank Katie D
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Beach Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Katie D, Greetings from white sandy beach... It was pleasure to have you at our Karma Beach. We definitely looking froward to see you back soon in the resort. Best Regards, Sebastien Marteau

Reviewed 7 August 2018

The club is nice enough but unfortunately when we were there the lift down from the top of the cliff to the Karma Beach Bali was broken and had been so for some time. So we had to walk down a couple hundred steps to...More

Thank TerryA600LI
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Beach Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear TerryA600LI, Thank you for visiting our beach club recently. I am delighted to know that you had enjoyable time with us and we do apologize for inconvenience due to the closest of the Hill Tram. We are on progress of upgrading our facilities and...More

Reviewed 7 August 2018

Loved this beach - great service, beautiful setting - most relaxing, enjoyable day during our 10 day stay. Food and drinks were great and reasonably priced. Beach and water did not disappoint. Would definitely recommend visiting Karma Beach!More

Thank beachlover687
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Beach Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Beachlover 687, Thank you for visiting our beach club recently. I am delighted to know that you had enjoyable time with us and thank you for recommend us to other traveler in the Tripadvisor community. My team and I are look forward to welcoming...More

Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Ended up coming here for lunch and a swim on my birthday. Gondola was broken that takes you down to the beach so we were told it’s 250 steps down on your own. Counted steps on the way back up 357 to be exact lol...More

1  Thank maria_with_a_y
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Beach Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Dear maria_with_a_y, Thank you for visiting our beach Club recently, we appreciate your feedback in regards to the hill tram and the food price. We are currently in process of upgrading the HIll Tram and we are taking seriously of our guest security, at this...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 hotels in Ungasan
Karma Kandara
1,715 reviews
.17 km away
The Ungasan Clifftop Resort
287 reviews
.33 km away
Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali
1,172 reviews
.79 km away
Alila Villas Uluwatu
1,254 reviews
1.74 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 54 restaurants in Ungasan
Ju-Ma-Na
406 reviews
.74 km away
Di Mare Restaurant
273 reviews
.10 km away
Sundays Beach Club
2,062 reviews
.44 km away
Karma Beach Bali Restaurant
312 reviews
.01 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 20 attractions in Ungasan
Melasti Beach
245 reviews
.97 km away
OMNIA
278 reviews
1.34 km away
Karma Spa at Karma Kandara
88 reviews
.09 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Asif H
1 July 2018|
Answer
Response from TripGau | Reviewed this property |
Hi Asif H, i believe that it was closed only for the month of May but i would call the resort just to make sure.
1
Vote
DarshiniJ11
26 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from vania s | Reviewed this property |
500K to enter, you will get food and towel to walk in the beach. You will be entitled to spend a day in the beach (from morning til late night). If i was not mistaken the food price (include) was 180K
0
Votes
Veronica S
10 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from b0hlales |
Hi Veronica, There were people who did come to spend the day at Karma Beach, so I know that is possible to come there for the day. Which means you get to use the beach facilities and the beach restaurant as well. There is... More
1
Vote