We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sommai Fishing Tour

Features Animals
50/2 M.4 T.Rawai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Good day out lots of fun

My 8yo sun and I went out for a day fishing trip on a join on arrangement. We had a really fun day... read more

Reviewed 25 April 2018
Rod C
,
Port Macquarie, Australia
More of a cruise than a fishing trip

We booked our fishing tour our first day in Thailand, from a super market, so we didn't have time... read more

Reviewed 19 April 2018
jshillhouse
,
Pleasant Grove, Utah
Read all 40 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
We provide full-day fishing tours in Phuket, Thailand. Our fishing trips go Racha Yai as well as Racha Noi Islands. We offer both private charter and join on day trips.
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good15%
  • Average5%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible48%
Travellers talk about
“tuna” (9 reviews)
“tom yam” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
50/2 M.4 T.Rawai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"tuna"
in 9 reviews
"private charter"
in 4 reviews
"tom yam"
in 2 reviews
"fishes"
in 4 reviews
"sailfish"
in 3 reviews
"feeding"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2018

My 8yo sun and I went out for a day fishing trip on a join on arrangement. We had a really fun day. Started off trolling and we hit a big school of small tuna, and everyone had a good go. At lunch we pulled...More

Thank Rod C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

We booked our fishing tour our first day in Thailand, from a super market, so we didn't have time to read reviews. After I got back to the hotel, I looked at reviews, and got a bit nervous, a lot of not so great reviews....More

Thank jshillhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

What a rip off was a complete waste of a day if I wanted to do a boat trip u would have spent 8hrs didn't even touch a rod food was disgusting and prepared in the most un sanitary kitchen ever the crew were unhelpful...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SommaiFishingTour, Digital Marketing Manager at Sommai Fishing Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Hello, We appreciate you feedback and I apologize for your negative experience you had on one of our tours. I have informed staff members to pay extra attention with letting all our guests have the opportunity to use the rods especially when there's a large...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017

My three kids, husband and I had a great time on our trip! Fishing isn't really my type of thing but it was so fun to see my kids enojying it along with my hubby. I had the chance to relax on the boat and...More

Thank sunmaidmelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SommaiFishingTour, Digital Marketing Manager at Sommai Fishing Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear sunmaidmelon, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the fishing tour and that you, your husband and children had a fun time onboard catching the fish! Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, The SommaiFishingTour Team 076-383-050 contact'@'sommaifishingtour.com (without '...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

No fishing equipment No smorkeling equipment provided Rude staff Cold food served Avoid this tourist trap.More

Thank Omar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SommaiFishingTour, Digital Marketing Manager at Sommai Fishing Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Mr. Omar M, Thank you for your feedback. I on behalf of Sommai Fishing Tour apologize that we did not reach your expectations. We take your comment very seriously therefore I have sat down with the staff that were on the boat of your...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We rented the boat from 9-5 .Weather started out sunny but started raining on the way out. That didn't stop us from catching some tunas. It cleared by noon and the rest of the day was fantastic! I believe we got the S5 boat and...More

1  Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SommaiFishingTour, Digital Marketing Manager at Sommai Fishing Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Diana A, Thank you for your kind review! We are happy to have had you and your family onboard and to hear that you had a wonderful time on your trip. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, The SommaiFishingTour Team 076-383-050 contact'@'sommaifishingtour.com...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Had a fun time on the fishing trip. Caught a few fishes but was hoping for sailfish, didn't get any. Maybe next time I get some.

Thank Kong S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SommaiFishingTour, Digital Marketing Manager at Sommai Fishing Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Kong S, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the fishing trip. Hopefully we will see you again and that there will be Sailfish on the next trip. Sincerely, The SommaiFishingTour Team 076-383-050 contact'@'sommaifishingtour.com (without ' ')

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

My overall experince with them was pretty good. The crew were nice and helpful though they didn't speak much English. I also caught a few big tunas which was very exciting!More

Thank nattycasey111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SommaiFishingTour, Digital Marketing Manager at Sommai Fishing Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear nattycasey111, Thank you for your review. We are happy that your fishing experience was good with us. We apologize regarding the crew's English skills and hope that it in the nearest future will have been improved. Sincerely, The SommaiFishingTour Team 076-383-050 contact'@'sommaifishingtour.com (without '...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

I read some of the reviews and was surprised how bad they were. I've been on their boat trips two times and had a great time on both of them. First time was with my boyfriend and the second time was with a friend. Sure,...More

Thank Daoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SommaiFishingTour, Digital Marketing Manager at Sommai Fishing Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear WinnieDao, Thank you for your great feedback! We are happy that you were satisfied with our services offered on board and hope to the see you for a third time on one of our fishing trips! Sincerely, The SommaiFishingTour Team 076-383-050 contact'@'sommaifishingtour.com (without '...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Complete waste of money, if it wasn't for everyone else on board sleeping my son would have reeled in one fish. Other than the rods hung out back trawling, we never touched a rod.More

Thank sadscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SommaiFishingTour, Digital Marketing Manager at Sommai Fishing Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Customer, Thank you for your feedback - it's crucial and necessary in order for us to improve services we offer our customers. I want to extend my sincerest apologies for the negative experiences that you had on board with the crew not being as...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 797 hotels in Phuket
Big A Resort
8 reviews
.34 km away
Chalong Beach Hotel and Spa
73 reviews
.51 km away
Bungalow Raya Resort
86 reviews
.56 km away
Rayaburi Resort (Racha Island)
199 reviews
.56 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Family Restaurant
133 reviews
.60 km away
Rossovivo Ristorante Italiano E Pizzeria
225 reviews
.43 km away
ASADO Gaucho Grill
93 reviews
1.22 km away
Happy Days
149 reviews
1.22 km away
Nearby Attractions
Phuket Riding Club
54 reviews
.93 km away
Phuket Seashell Museum
119 reviews
.58 km away
Phuket Easy Thai Cooking
127 reviews
.10 km away
Indepth Dive Centre
118 reviews
1.12 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sommai Fishing Tour staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
;