We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Silloth Sunday Market

The Airfield, Silloth CA7 4NS, England
+44 7860 289296
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Avoid

Price for entry per person is a joke when there are a few ov you together and when you get inside... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Happytrips1
,
Carlisle, United Kingdom
via mobile
Its a must

The famous silloth sunday market is still going strong!! With 2 food vans, dinky donuts ice cream... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Emma M
via mobile
Read all 44 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent9%
  • Very good25%
  • Average18%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible28%
2 weeks ago
“Avoid”
25 Aug 2017
“It is what it is”
LOCATION
The Airfield, Silloth CA7 4NS, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 7860 289296
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Price for entry per person is a joke when there are a few ov you together and when you get inside there is no more than a dozen stalls. Entry should be free to encourage people to visit like it is on silloth green on...More

1  Thank Happytrips1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The famous silloth sunday market is still going strong!! With 2 food vans, dinky donuts ice cream van. Plants, chris, clothes stalls, meat van, sweets and cake stall. Its still thriving with the latest trends at great prices and loads of car boots. Yoy can...More

Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Difficult to review as it's a car boot sale. It is what it is. Quite a few stalls selling a variety of items, the majority of which are well priced. A few hot food vendors which is always nice

1  Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Plenty of stallholders selling boot sale material here but very few market stalls. Visited because we were in the area anyway but not worth travelling to from very far. Had a very relaxing and enjoyable cup of coffee al fresco at the vendor's tables. It...More

Thank 369Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

don,t waste your time travelling, not a market just a very poor car boot selling rubbish. cheek to charge 50 pence a head.not sure this is legal. go to Keswick instead proper market thurday and saturdayMore

2  Thank billy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill S, Owner at Silloth Sunday Market, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Sorry to hear you were dissapointed on a recent visit, you havent mentioned the date of your visit but judging by your comments, I would say it was most probably last sunday, sadly you also forgot to comment about the extreem weather conditions, this is...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Very sad to see this market &boot sale slowly turning into almost not worth the visit ,it was a lovely day out on a Sunday with a spoilt for choice stalls lets hope it improves let me add I admire the seller's that must go...More

3  Thank Lynda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Limited number of sellers. Charge to go in. Avoid total waste of time. This has went downhill as there used to be lots of cars/sellers.

1  Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

This place used to be a buzzing ,bustling Sunday morning out. Sadly it appears the organisers have destroyed a good old fashioned market / carboot by charging to get in. Yes its only 50p per person to get in but folk dont go out to...More

1  Thank hiramcodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

I expected more from this market especially after being charged an entry fee! The range of stalls were severely lacking and much of it was tat! To us it was an extremely poor car boot sale. I really think this market needs a rethink... More...More

Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

I really don't think it is worth a visit. My husband and I went in hope of spotting a bargain and was a little surprised at having to pay 50p each to get but we thought ok we may as well. I wish we hadn't...More

Thank Naomi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Silloth Hotels
Golf Hotel
281 reviews
1.21 km away
Powfoot Golf Hotel
161 reviews
12.14 km away
Queensberry Arms Hotel
122 reviews
14.77 km away
The Corner House Hotel
99 reviews
14.84 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Fairydust Emporium
347 reviews
1.20 km away
Bush Inn
19 reviews
1.24 km away
Mrs Wilson's
223 reviews
1.17 km away
Ice cream factory
77 reviews
1.19 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Gincase Farm Park
264 reviews
5.01 km away
Soldiers in Silloth
29 reviews
1.14 km away
Silloth Golf Club
12 reviews
1.36 km away
Bank Mill Visitor Centre
87 reviews
6.73 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Silloth Sunday Market staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit