We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kaimana Tours: Tours & Tickets

Features Animals
All photos (95)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good13%
  • Average4%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
About
Kaimana Tours has been open since 2000, we are a family business. The tours we provide have an excellent range from different hikes to a beautiful snorkeling trip to Hanauma Bay. Our goal is to captivate memories that will last all of our customers...more
Certificate of Excellence
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Koko Marina Center, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96825
Website
+1 808-230-0023
Call
Improve This Listing
Kaimana Tours Tours and Tickets
from US$26.00
More Info
from US$18.00
More Info
from US$32.00
More Info
from US$48.00
More Info
from US$23.00
More Info
from US$54.00
More Info
from US$40.00
More Info
from US$23.00
More Info
from US$45.00
More Info
See all tours & tickets
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
207
37
8
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
207
37
8
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond head hike hanauma bay makapu'u lighthouse triple play manoa falls point lighthouse water lovers free hike combo tour snorkel gear rental prescription goggles tour service movie set shuttle driver early tour great tour company friendly driver
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Jesh really made the trip easy and a fun time! Informative and accommodating! Thank you for the great experience that the family will remember forever!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Ken H
Marcio L, General Manager at Kaimana Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We're really glad you had a great experience with Jesh. Hopefully we will see you when you come back to Hawaii. Mahalo for choosing Kaimana Tours!

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a fantastic time. I will say doing the lighthouse hike after the diamond head crater hike was a little to much for us at our age. We did not make it quite up to the lighthouse. I was a bit sad about that...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Lindaflicker1
Marcio L, General Manager at Kaimana Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Aloha Linda! Thanks again for choosing us and doing one of our most popular combo options! So sad we couldn't see the attached photo to see how fun you had :( Hopefully we will see you again!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Picked up and dropped off near hotel promptly. Courteous driver and beautiful sites. Great view from the top of Diamond Head. Snorkeling gear was relatively new and Hanauma Bay was worth seeing.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank WSC81
Marcio L, General Manager at Kaimana Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Aloha! Thanks for giving us feedback! So glad you had a great time with us and hope to see you soon! Mahalo

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great staff. Everyone very friendly. Made our family trip to Hawaii one we will always remember. Can't wait to go back

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Dianne L
Marcio L, General Manager at Kaimana Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for choosing us and hopefully you'll use our company again! Mahalo

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were picked up at the illikai hotel by Chris. He was on time and very courteous. We were dropped in in the parking lot at the top otherwise would of had to hike up to the entrance. We were given a nice cold bottle...More

Thank mychyvr
Marcio L, General Manager at Kaimana Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your feedback! Hope to see you again soon! Mahalo

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Paid for the shuttle bus ride with go Oahu card. It was well worth it since we did a lot on the card. Recommended to research the activities since it may come with shuttle bus to some activities and paid admission and extra with others....More

Thank samanthao520
Marcio L, General Manager at Kaimana Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Aloha, thank you so much for your feedback! We look forward to seeing you again and thanks for choosing Kaimana Tours!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It really rained like a drama the day I visited Rainforest. It looked like a movie. However! We are very disappointed with this travel agency. Suddenly the day before, the combo was canceled and we informed us that we could only visit Rainforest. There was...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank JULIA G
Marcio L, General Manager at Kaimana Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha Julie, we’re glad you enjoyed your rainforest hike. Regarding the combo being cancelled, we tried to reschedule you to the earlier combo option that was available but it was not to your liking. Unfortunately, by policy if there isn’t a sufficient amount of customers...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I saw this come up on my profile and realized I never finished my review. So I will keep this brief. I traveled to Honolulu last November, 2018. But I remember what transpired. Punctual pick up from my hotel, good service, and fairly new snorkeling...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Bgoodtoall
Marcio L, General Manager at Kaimana Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Aloha, we're so glad you had a great time! Thanks for choosing Kaimana Tours for your snorkeling adventure!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dramatic rainforest scenery on a short-ish but muddy hike. Our driver Romero was fantastic and entertained us with local knowledge of flora and fauna on the way there. The tour provided hiking poles and insect spray, which turned out to be very helpful. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank houseofling
Marcio L, General Manager at Kaimana Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello again! Thank you for your feedback! Hope to see you guys again soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Kaimana tours organised everything for us including transport, snorkelling equipment, underwater cameras etc. All we had to do was rock up and enjoy the wildlife over a few leisurely hours. Definitely recommend!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank houseofling
Marcio L, General Manager at Kaimana Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Aloha! Thank you for using our company! We're so happy you had a great time. Mahalo

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 101 nearby hotels
The Kahala Hotel & Resort
3,505 reviews
7.65 km away
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
601 reviews
12.53 km away
Ewa Hotel
530 reviews
12.55 km away
Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach
4,312 reviews
12.56 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 4,191 nearby restaurants
Sophie's Gourmet Hawaiian Pizzeria
71 reviews
.47 km away
Bubbies Homemade Ice Cream
354 reviews
.46 km away
Moena Cafe
218 reviews
.46 km away
Island Brew Coffeehouse
93 reviews
1.03 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2,047 nearby attractions
Hanauma Bay Nature Preserve
16,402 reviews
.58 km away
Koko Crater Railway Trail
2,447 reviews
.89 km away
Hanauma Bay Trail
25 reviews
.61 km away
Koko Marina Center
27 reviews
.46 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lorashawn
3 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from jajavalB | Reviewed this property |
You can book ahead any tour on your own time and validation your card package if the Kaimana tour have tour you wanted on that day( hanuama bay tour only on specifed dates and times) .Generally, the provided transportation... More
0
Votes
melissah22778
10 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Carla L | Property representative |
Diamond Head , Waterfall, Hanauma Bay and Makaou’u , all the tours
0
Votes
kwertz313
10 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from JCBHealth | Reviewed this property |
if you take your time and bring water and good sneakers you should be good.
0
Votes