We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NexusTours: Tours & Tickets

Features Animals
Open Now: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
All photos (73)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good8%
  • Average7%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
About
With over 20 years of experience and presence in 19 countries & 56 destinations throughout the Caribbean and Central America. We are Your Local Experts!
Open Now
Hours Today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
San Jose, Costa Rica
Website
+506 4000 1953
Call
Improve This Listing
NexusTours Tours and Tickets
from US$21.25
More Info
from US$21.26
More Info
from US$54.00
More Info
from US$126.00
More Info
from US$42.50
More Info
from US$126.00
More Info
from US$104.00
More Info
from US$79.00
More Info
from US$151.00
More Info
from US$109.00
More Info
from US$75.00
More Info
from US$89.00
More Info
See all tours & tickets
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
35
4
4
5
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
35
4
4
5
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nexus tours beautiful waterfall horseback ride great tour company animal sanctuary fun facts positive experience costa rica day tour gilbert diamante mud hike liberia sensoria horses guanacaste
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

My first time in Costa Rica and my first time Zip-Lining . The Superman Zip-line is definitely a Thrill of a Lifetime. A must do , for anyone ... The Diamante Eco Adventure Park was Awesome and I highly recommend - Enjoy , Patrick from...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Patrick M
Reviewed 9 September 2019

I did my reservation, in August 16th to go to San Jose in September 1 - september 7,2019 The Van that supposed need it to picked me up never came, I waited for more than an hour to somebody but unfortunately nobody showed up. And...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank marbor58
NexusToursAgency, Quality Service at NexusTours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your comments, you can be sure we will take your comments in consideration as we do with all our passengers comments in order to improve the service in all our services and tours we provide. Feel free to contact us...More

Reviewed 26 August 2019

We completed two excursions with Nexxus. Diamante Eco Adventure and Blue River. We enjoyed both excursions. Each time the van was prompt in picking us up from the resort as well as returning us. We felt each experience was unique and engaging. Zipling at Diamante...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Lisa L
NexusToursAgency, Gerente at NexusTours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2019

Dear traveler, Thank you very much for the five stars rating! We appreciate your comments and recomendation. We look forward serving you again in the near future. Regards,

Reviewed 3 August 2019 via mobile

Met us right after we exited airport. Van was clean and new, driver was friendly and professional. Stopped along the road to point out some wildlife. After a long flight from US, comfortable and personalized service. Money well spent.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Olympia C
NexusToursAgency, Manager at NexusTours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019

Dear traveller, Thank you for leaving us your opinion, we are sure this will help other travellers. Your review will be shared with the team and helps us to strive and continue delivering excellent service. We will be waiting for you on your next vacation!

Reviewed 30 July 2019

We booked this excursion through Nexus, and Jonathan was our guide. He is a an amazing ambassador for a country he clearly loves! During the 45 minute bus ride from our resort to Borinquen, he enthralled us with facts and history about Costa Rica. Though...More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank 86mechellem
NexusToursAgency, Manager at NexusTours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2019

Dear traveller, Thank you for leaving us this 5 star review. We Will be sharing this with the team and it Will help us to continue delivering excellent service. We Will be waiting for you on your next vacation!

Reviewed 24 July 2019

We had a very positive experience buying 2 excursions through Nexxus. We purchased ziplining at a nearby location as well as hiring a driver for the day to take us to a different area of Costa Rica. Booking those 2 trips through Nexxus gave us...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: July 2019
Thank MichelleJ24
NexusToursAgency, Manager at NexusTours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Dear traveler, Thank you very much for the five stars rating! We are sure this Will help other travellers. We will be happy to see you on your next trip!

Reviewed 19 July 2019

We were picked up on time at 6:10 am in the lobby of our hotel.We picked up another family from a hotel along the way and were on our way by 6:30 am. Faustino was our driver, and he did a great job on those...More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Debra S
NexusToursAgency, Manager at NexusTours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Dear traveller, Thank you for leaving us this 5 star review. We Will be sharing this with the team and it Will help us to continue delivering excellent service. We Will be waiting for you on your next vacation!

Reviewed 4 May 2019

All day trip pick up from riu guanaste to combined zip line, water slide, mud bath, thermal springs, lunch, learn about pottery, horseback ride. Very disappointed in the tour itself but mostly with the tour guide. He was not informative as to which activity was...More

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank debi219
NexusToursAgency, Manager at NexusTours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2019

Dear traveler, We are sorry you did not enjoyed your tour, that is definitely not what we aim for. Please allow us to take a closer look to your comments by sending us an email. I will invite you to please visit our website and...More

Reviewed 18 April 2019 via mobile

I do not recommend Nexus as a transfer company unless you have a backup plan and want to pay for a private cab! They picked us up from the airport and took us to our resort. It was an hour ride in a van with...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Mackjackann
NexusToursAgency, Gerente at NexusTours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Dear traveler, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. Im sorry you had such experience, allow me please to follow up and provide a solution, find out who you driver was and take action. My name is Romina Pizzuti, please...More

Reviewed 23 March 2019

We did the day trip from Riu Guanacaste to the Blue River at Rincon de la Vieja. It was advertised as educational and about nature. It was neither. The walk in the so-called rain forest was short and uninformative. The botanical and butterfly gardens were...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank AuthenticLearner
NexusToursAgency, Quality Team at NexusTours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2019

Dear AuthenticLearner, Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. We are sorry your experience wasn't what you expected to be, you can be sure this comments will be send to take in consideration for the improvement of this service. Please feel...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
septictanker
4 June 2017|
Answer
Response from suzannef445 | Reviewed this property |
You need to do them all. You go from platform to platform in the trees. There's nowhere to get off
2
Votes