We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All photos (177)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good19%
  • Average6%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“hot springs”(31 reviews)
“poas volcano”(19 reviews)
“costa rica”(71 reviews)
About
We are a full-service tour operator and destination management company (DMC), affiliated to Gray Line Worldwide, the most recognized international network of sightseeing and DMCs around the globe. We are recognized for our high quality standards...more
Contact
La Uruca, San Jose 10110, Costa Rica
Website
+506 2220 2126
Call
Improve This Listing
Gray Line Costa Rica Tours and Tickets
from US$159.12
More Info
from US$127.50
More Info
from US$116.28
More Info
from US$69.36
More Info
from US$58.00
More Info
from US$133.62
More Info
from US$75.00
More Info
from US$90.78
More Info
from US$66.30
More Info
from US$69.36
More Info
from US$100.98
More Info
from US$182.58
More Info
from US$13.50
More Info
from US$65.00
More Info
See all tours & tickets
Reviews (816)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveller rating
312
111
50
35
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
312
111
50
35
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot springs poas volcano costa rica day tour tortuga island strawberries la paz waterfall gardens airport transfer combo tour great service private shuttle excellent tour la fortuna beautiful country always on time tours driver
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 592 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

The bus trip is too long when the bus seats are too close and your long Norwegian legs have no room. IT was raining so we did not see much of the vulcano, but interesting enough. The hot springs are fantastic, but too much time...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Nibrejo
Sharon S, Marketing Manager at Gray Line Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Nibrejo, thanks for your comment, Arenal Volcano and the hot springs are wonderful, we are very happy to know that you could enjoy it!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

At the end of the excursion, on a rainy, dark night I was left stranded approximately 8 blocks from my hostel. As a solo female travel, I was terrified. This is unacceptable. Luckily I made it back to my hostel safely with directive help from...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank fadedbleu
Sharon S, Marketing Manager at Gray Line Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear fadedblue, we thank you for your review. Can we know your reservation number in order to verify why you weren't dropped off at your hotel? We feel happy you had the opportunity to visit Tortuga Island, this island is even more beautiful during summer...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We got to Tortuguero from Cahuita without any tour. Tortuguero is a beautiful place and you can do almost everything by your own. Only for the turtlle tour, you hva to do it with a guide because are the park rules. We found the turtle...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank barbierikab
Sharon S, Marketing Manager at Gray Line Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear barbierikab, we are glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy Tortuguero National Park and the turtle's tour. Definitely is one of the to-do things while in Tortuguero.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We would do this tour over and over again. The hike was not super strenuous, the views were amazing and our guide was very patient, knowledgeable, and absolutely loved his job! His love for nature radiated the entire time we were with him. If you...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Deidra S
Sharon S, Marketing Manager at Gray Line Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Deidra S, Thank you very much for your review! We are very pleased to know that you visit Arenal Area with Gray Line Costa Rica. Also, we hope that you continue traveling with us!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our kids have fond memories of hiking the waterfall trails, seeing the rainforest animals, and feeding monkeys, hummingbirds, and Toucans.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Ticodecorazon
Sharon S, Marketing Manager at Gray Line Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Ticodecorazon, thanks for your comment we are glad that your kids enjoyed the tour.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am so grateful that the sales advisor Rodolfo Miranda suggested me to go take the tour of the Catamaran in Manuel Antonio. The tour requires an early pick up (5:30am from Aloft) followed by a typical Costarican breakfast. Once at the boat it was...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank montsejof
Sharon S, Marketing Manager at Gray Line Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear montsejof, Thanks for your comment, our sales executives are always friendly and able to our clients. See you on the next trip, it'll a pleasure to see you again!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

its a great trip, well organized and a beautiful experience. The island is pristine and clean. The snorkeling is average. It was absolutely a nice way to spend a day

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank sawadeeka1977
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

For those wanting to experience Costa Ricas diversity in wildlife and plants this trip is a recommendation. Travelling on both land and water the diversity and experience opportunity is vast. With some incredible wildlife to be seen. Truly magical for those who enjoy this sort...More

Thank Bertie P
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As the first trip in Costa Rica the bar was set well. As I'm staying in San Jose this was a bit of a drive but with a lovely breakfast stop off. Arriving the park, we were shown where to change and what to expect....More

Thank Bertie P
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The drive from San Jose to Arenal is too long and hard for a comfortable one day trip. The roads twist and turn and range from good to badly rutted. Your body constantly braces against the jolts. Fortunately our driver was excellent. The view of...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Gary W
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 82 nearby hotels
Apartotel La Perla
40 reviews
.00 km away
Hotel Quinta Avenida
50 reviews
.33 km away
Hotel Arrecifes
9 reviews
.86 km away
Hotel Cacts
71 reviews
1.10 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 933 nearby restaurants
Envueltos Street Food
18 reviews
1.39 km away
Machu Picchu
391 reviews
1.29 km away
Fuji
151 reviews
1.34 km away
Machu Pichu
201 reviews
1.29 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 378 nearby attractions
Museo de los Ninos
435 reviews
1.33 km away
Correos de Costa Rica
228 reviews
1.21 km away
Templo de la Musica
146 reviews
1.21 km away
Costa Rica Fun Adventures
49 reviews
.00 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
BromwynH
26 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Ronil T | Reviewed this property |
Hi, When we went to Costa Rica we contacted Javier Sanchez. You can contact Javier Sanchez at jsanchez@graylinecostarica.travel He assisted us in booking our trip. He did an excellent job.
0
Votes
Adveturegal
12 December 2017|
Answer
Response from Sharon S | Property representative |
Hello! Greetings from Gray Line Costa Rica. Unfortunately that hotel is out our area. We can do the pick up at Tabacon Hotel. Also we can provide the service in private. If you want more information please contact us at... More
0
Votes
Google Translation