We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Octopus Sailing Charters: Tours & Tickets

Features Animals
Closed Now: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Open today: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
All photos (10,569)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good8%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“octopus”(299 reviews)
“captain jethro”(49 reviews)
“sunset cruise”(106 reviews)
About
Welcome on the OCTOPUS! Our highly experienced captain Jethro and crew would love to welcome you on board of the Octopus. Enjoy one of our arrangements together with your friends and family, while we sail along the most beautiful places of Aruba...more
Certificate of Excellence
Closed Now
Hours Today: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Website
+297 560 6565
Call
Improve This Listing
Octopus Sailing Charters Tours and Tickets
from US$59.99
More Info
from US$79.99
More Info
from US$69.99
More Info
from US$300.00
More Info
from US$900.00
More Info
from US$115.00
More Info
from US$139.00
More Info
See all tours & tickets
Reviews (1,136)
Filter reviews
1,064 results
Traveller rating
936
78
21
12
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
936
78
21
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews octopus captain jethro sunset cruise donuts sandwiches lemon water banana bread afternoon snorkeling trip private charter boca catalina gouda cheese fresh fruit champagne brunch smaller boat beautiful boat great trip great morning
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,064 reviews
Reviewed today

We booked this cruise to kick off our first day, but do to airlines screwed ups and weather and ship maintenance we took on the last day. Company was very good about moving reservations. The day was beautiful and liquor was abundant. The food was...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Beaches7878
Reviewed 2 days ago

This was a great trip! Chantel was great about communicating trip details, the crew was friendly and accommodating. The food and beverages were great- snacks, sandwiches, fruit and cocktails. Thank you Jethro, Steph and Roger!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Jessica D
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We went out with our 8&10 year olds and they throughly enjoyed the experience. The crew made all efforts to keep us fed and watered with generous rolls from superfoods . The first stop over the wreck was quite choppy but they warned us and...More

Thank bseldon
Reviewed 4 days ago

I wish I could post an amazing review of the service like most other people on here, however, I am here to post a warning. My husband and I booked the sunset cruise for our honeymoon, as we thought it would be the perfect romantic...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank whaleoutofwater
Discover784765, Manager at Octopus Sailing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for passing on this message. We strive to ensure that every passenger has an unforgettable time and we therefore regret receiving a 2 star review. We would like to respond to the message that you pass on to us. It is indeed true...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Hubby and took this Sail while cruising in the West Indies with NCL. It was fabulous! A special blend of a punch type cocktail is served, and we sailed along the coast, while the crew described what we were passing. This is a top notch...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Gwen W
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fun group adventure on a large catamaran. Open bar with light food fare and music. The crew did a great job entertaining the crowd.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank PLU50
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There is no communication between the team. I repeatedly told the staff that i want to pay the day before on the spot, since i didnt have a credit card. They refused, and told me it is already 3:30, and they close at 4:00, so...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Mvrd1
Discover784765, Manager at Octopus Sailing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for passing on this message. We strive to ensure that every guest has an unforgettable time and we therefore regret receiving 1 star. We would like to respond to the message that you pass on to us. From our data we can conclude...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a nice trip and weather. The team could have done better to work with the snorkeling newbies.More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 233melss2
Discover784765, Owner at Octopus Sailing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, Thank you for passing on this complaint. We strive to ensure that every passenger has an unforgettable time and we therefore regret receiving a complaint. First of all we want to apologize to you. After reading your email, we must honestly say that we...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We did the private boat ride/snorkeling and would definitely recommend!! They showed us around the island a little and we were able to snorkel as long as we wanted. We booked online and paid online as well! Super easy and would definitely do it again!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Callie T
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Four of us went out for a 9am sail. Booked through their website and got confirmation information as expected and communicated additionally through email without incident. Only oddity was not being able to pay in full during booking! We could only pay the deposit online....More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Darren B
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 39 nearby hotels
Playa Linda Beach Resort
1,604 reviews
.04 km away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort Spa and Casino
4,866 reviews
.24 km away
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
1,223 reviews
.31 km away
Barcelo Aruba
5,424 reviews
.34 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 630 nearby restaurants
Eduardo's Beach Shack
1,348 reviews
.05 km away
Melt Away Aruba Restaurant
102 reviews
.23 km away
Altamar
575 reviews
.15 km away
Kouzina Restaurant
170 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 539 nearby attractions
Casino at the Hyatt Regency Aruba
706 reviews
.19 km away
Palm Beach Plaza Mall
206 reviews
.35 km away
Vadavas
9 reviews
.17 km away
Action Tours Aruba UTV's & ATV's Tours
1,057 reviews
.17 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Edistowildcat
10 September 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Arubabobo | Reviewed this property |
You have to go to the Holiday Inn area by the water and they sail out from there. You will have to take a cab to get to that location.
1
Vote
Lisa R
31 July 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Casey B | Reviewed this property |
It can fold down but cannot be totally removed.
0
Votes
yanksbucs
21 February 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from marx3 | Reviewed this property |
Keep in mind the 5 or 6 person donut is pretty small and not powerful. I would plan at least an hour to arashi. and then plan an hour back
1
Vote