Tours and Tickets

2h30min Private Benagil Caves Tour & Snorkeing & Cliff-jumping with Lots of fun! provided by Arctic Seagull - Benagil Trips

Reserve Now & Pay Later

2h30min Private Benagil Caves Tour & Snorkeing & Cliff-jumping with Lots of fun!

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
View all photos (38)
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$355.62
per group (up to 14)
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Read more
Updated 11/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 11/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Itinerary
+
You'll start at
Av. Rio Arade 275
Av. Rio Arade 275, 8500-843 Portimão, PortugalO nosso ponto de encontro é um quiosque de madeira de cor Dourada na Praia da Rocha-Marina de Portimão. É o 7º a contar da praia. Está perto de uma escola de surf. Estamos no Google Maps: https://goo.gl/maps/ytDw9Bhg5p82 Referências GPS: Latitude: 37.116170 Longitude: -8.529181
See address & details
  • Pass by Praia da Rocha
    Pass by Praia do Carvoeiro
    Pass by Algar Seco
    Pass by Farol de Alfanzina/Alfanzina lighthouse
  • 1
    Algar de Benagil
    Stop: 2 hours -
    The highlight of the tour, the worldwide known Benagil Cave, rated as one of the Top 10 Best Caves in the World! We'll take you inside the cave for you to get a full view, definitely worth seeing!
    Read more
    Pass by Praia da Marinha
You'll end at
Av. Rio Arade 275
Av. Rio Arade 275, 8500-843 Portimão, PortugalO nosso ponto de encontro é um quiosque de madeira de cor Dourada na Praia da Rocha-Marina de Portimão. É o 7º a contar da praia. Está perto de uma escola de surf. Estamos no Google Maps: https://goo.gl/maps/ytDw9Bhg5p82 Referências GPS: Latitude: 37.116170 Longitude: -8.529181
See address & details
Important Information
Departure Point
Av. Rio Arade 275, 8500-843 Portimão, Portugal
Duration
2h 30m
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Local guide
Exclusions
  • Parking: There are lots of parking spots around our kiosk (meeting point). Some are paid during the high season.
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
24Reviews
19Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
More
Popular mentions
Bunmi O wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
The organiser contacted us both the day before and the day of our trip trying to push us to a later slot. As we were attending a festival, we had to re-confirm more than twice that we could not change our booking. It seems that they overbook for the day and then re-schedule
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from zhaoliangr, Gestor de Relações Públicas at 2h30min Private Benagil Caves Tour & Snorkeing & Cliff-jumping with Lots of fun!
Responded 30 Sep 2019
Hello Bunmi, In the first place, we apologize the hassle and delay created by the situation before your trip. We'd like to clarify the situation as it wasn't made clear to you on the day of the tour and you had no information about what happened as you weren't directly affected. First of all, we always avoid overbookings at all cost. We obviously only book for the dates and times we have availability. Your bookings as well as the other clients' that were made through TripAdvisor had, for some reason, the time slot set automatically for the 9h one on the tickets however, as you know, we cannot accept everyone to come at the same time so we contacted all customers before to schedule their departure time. The day before the tour we contacted you to schedule the departure time (we didn't try to push it any later. Conversations are on your friend's WhatsApp messages). The group of 4 girls you referred made the booking through an agency (that has a cooperation with the festival) and gave us no details at all about the clients, no phone number or email and not even their names which means we had no way of reaching out to them. We knew they were coming on the day of the tour, minutes before the departure time. When they called us and we realized they were coming, we then contacted your group to see if you were available to come at another time. Only at that time we asked if you could make it at another time (we didn't know it was the only time slot you could attend as we hadn't talked about it yet). As we had booked you first, we couldn't receive the group of 4 girls. Now, this problem has been solved so customers can choose their departure time. We have also sorted everything out with the group of 4 girls. I will now explain better what happened. We basically received nearly 30 bookings with the same phone number (this phone number wasn't even contactable) and name (the name of the agency). After conversation with the girls, we understood that the customers had made the bookings for our activity in April but we only received the bookings at the end of July, only a few days before the activity dates and, as said, the agency gave us no details about the clients nor any other contact forms. We tried contacting the agency too but no success. We tried our best to sort it out with the other customers but we can't do what isn't in our control. Overbookings don't usually happen with our company, just the problem was that agency (that worked in cooperation with the festival) made many bookings for us but gave us no information about them at all. And these bookings were made very late as we already had some bookings made before the agency booked all those tickets. As they gave us no phone number or anything that we could use to contact customers, we unfortunately weren't able to avoid the situation on the day of your tour. About the mentioning of fast driving, we didn't make the tour any shorter that it usually is. You haven't been on other Benagil Caves Trips so you couldn't compare us to others but almost all of them drive the same velocity or faster than we do. We always put safety in the first place, we wouldn't drive in a way that could put our clients safety in danger. And as the caves are all along the coast, we cannot speed because we have to stop several times to visit all the caves. About the boat, the models we have are very safe boats. We always put our clients safety in the first place. The zodiac/rib model boats have a lot of stability comparing to fiberglass boats so they provide a much safer, comfortable and pleasant ride than other types of boats. These boats are the ones used by the coast guard for life-saving/rescue operations so it is indeed safe. They are also small and low so that we can enter and visit all the beautiful caves along the coast. We have 2 boats with different seats: one with individual seats and another with pontoon seats. Both have advantages and disadvantages. The pontoon seats permit people to take nicer photos as they are side by side and can move themselves and change positions for the photos while on the individual seats people stay where they are the whole trip and don't usually come very close as they have a space in between and other people around them, making it not so easy to take photos. However, it has many other advantages of course. We are glad you liked the views and thank you for considering our hosts friendly. Thank you and hope you had a safe return!
Read more
mikkel1971 wrote a review Jul 2019
Wassenaar, The Netherlands11 contributions3 helpful votes
We had a very nice trip. The boat is mid sized, fast and the captain was very good at keeping speed but also avoiding the waves so the ride was smooth. The coastline is impressive and it is nice to see from the waterside. The fact that you are only 6-8 people per trip makes it
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from zhaoliangr, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at 2h30min Private Benagil Caves Tour & Snorkeing & Cliff-jumping with Lots of fun!
Responded 29 Jul 2019
Hello! Thank you so much for your review. It helps us know what clients think about our service :) We're truly happy you liked the trip, our boat and our crew, we'll continue trying our best and improving in what we can. Enjoy your vacations! Hope you all the best!! :D
Read more
Stephane3d wrote a review Jul 2019
Quebec City, Canada5 contributions
We booked a tour at 9 in the morning, 2 adults and 3 kids. We really enjoyed our time. The sightseeing was amazing. Snorkeling was a bit cold but still a fun experience. My kids took the cliff jumping challenge (I’m not as brave!) Wonderful staff. I recommend!
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from zhaoliangr, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at 2h30min Private Benagil Caves Tour & Snorkeing & Cliff-jumping with Lots of fun!
Responded 22 Jul 2019
Hello Stephane! Thank you very much! Your review means a lot to us! It was a pleasure to meet your family :) See you next time! Wish you all the best!
Read more
Napat S wrote a review Jun 2019
1 contribution
We are a group of Thai girls, trying to find the best deal to Benagil Cave. We were so glad we found this Arctic Seagull Benagil Trip. It was such an amazing trip to the Benagil Cave. Lots of fun and unique experience!! The hosts were very nice and friendly, trying to explain
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from zhaoliangr, Gestor de Relações Públicas at 2h30min Private Benagil Caves Tour & Snorkeing & Cliff-jumping with Lots of fun!
Responded 30 Jun 2019
Hello Napat! Thank you so much for your great review! It means so much to us!! We're Galdino you liked our service! It was a great pleasure to meet all your friends! Hope you the best and see you another time!! :D
Read more
andrefscandeias wrote a review May 2019
London, United Kingdom34 contributions6 helpful votes
I decided to book this tour for my girlfriend’s birthday and it was the best decision I could’ve made. The staff was very friendly and the overall service was 5 stars. The water was a bit cold for snorkelling but we both loved to see the caves.
Read more
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from zhaoliangr, Gestor de Relações Públicas at 2h30min Private Benagil Caves Tour & Snorkeing & Cliff-jumping with Lots of fun!
Responded 5 Jun 2019
Hello Andre! Thank you so much for the good review!! It means so much to us!! We really truly appreciate your help😊😊 Good luck on everything and thanks again!😁😁😁
Read more
12
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Arctic Seagull - Benagil Trips
V8144VFninak
00
Fabulous trip - best experience of our holiday 😊
My friend and I booked this excursion on our holiday and the trip was fabulous, the couple who organise the booking
Read more
Cammie_5
00
A very professional operation from the young team!!
From our initial questions of Natalie to the time we finished our tour of the coastline and caves, everything was p
Read more
301ericw
00
Absolutely incredible
We had an absolutely wonderful time with the Arctic Seagull tour. They did an incredible job both driving the boa
Read more
Natalia G
00
Highly recommended
Very good trip, the guide was talking both in English and Portuguese. The crew has made a good effort to show us a
Read more
F4255RJlisak
00
Beautiful!
Even in December, a great experience. No one in the caves but us. Amazing spectacle. Thank you Artic Seagull
Read more
travelerDevo
00
Don’t second guess it, just book
We studied cave tours for months before getting to the Algarve and finally decided day before to book this one. It
Read more
Hugo A
00
Caves and their caveman tour!!
It couldn't be better... what an amazing tour. Thanks to all team. Well worth it. Thanks again!! Hugo Santos
Read more
431adrienneb
00
Great value, unique experience
The hosts were so accommodating, my mom had broken her foot 2 days prior and had a wheelchair/crutches. They made i
Read more
RickG846
00
Fantastic tour!
Miguel and Natalie were very warm and considerate. They gave us complete confidence in their abilities to look afte
Read more
RashmiUP
00
Great trip!
We took the Benagil Cave tour from Portimao with Arctic seagull. The sea was quite choppy - but, the father-daughte
Read more
Rivu C
00
Excellent
The experience was awesome and totally worth it. The guides were very nice and accomodating. A must visit.
Read more
Tamara H
00
Great boat trip exploring the caves
We recently went on a two hour boat tour with Arctic Seagull. It was a fun experience and great value. There were f
Read more
_mevcurto
00
Amazing trip to the most beautiful water caves in Portugal!
If you get the chance of coming to Portugal do yourself a favor and visit the Algarve and the Benagil caves. They u
Read more
Sunny K
00
Really fun!
The trip was really fun and Nathalie and her father were really nice, they explained everything and showed us a go
Read more
Luke T
00
Lovely tour, excellent staff
Staff were very friendly, funny and very accommodating. Ride was enjoyable and a good duration. Couldn’t point out
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 2h 30m
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English, Chinese, Chinese, French, Portuguese, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071

Travellers also viewed

Classic Food Tour - Lagos
from $88.91*
Popular: Booked by 138 travellers!
Benagil Cave SUP Tour
from $59.27*
Popular: Booked by 112 travellers!

Day Cruises

from $29.64*
Popular: Booked by 3,255 travellers!
2.5-Hour Cruise to Benagil Caves From Portimão
from $24.89*
Popular: Booked by 492 travellers!
Private Tour Benagil Caves from Portimao
from $292.80*
Popular: Booked by 202 travellers!
Frequently Asked Questions about 2h30min Private Benagil Caves Tour & Snorkeing & Cliff-jumping with Lots of fun!