Tours and Tickets
Skydive Wanaka
4.5
LIKELY TO SELL OUT*

Skydive Wanaka

By Skydive Wanaka
About
from
$289.00
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 6-120, max of 18 per group
Duration: 3h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: Chinese, English
More
Written guide
Print or digital reading material such as a guide, map, brochure, etc.
: Chinese, English
More


  • Tandem Skydive.
  • Safety briefing with experienced Jump master.
  • All safety equipment.
  • Optional transfers from Wanaka i-Site
What's not included
  • Photo or Video package on USB (available to purchase)
  • Skydive Wanaka merchandise ie t-shirts, sunglasses (available to purchase)


Start:
  • Mustang Lane, Wānaka 9382, New Zealand
Additional pickup options
During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included pickup points.
  • 103 Ardmore Street, Wānaka 9305, New Zealand
End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Infant seats available
    If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 11816P3

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
    • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • Most travellers can participate
    • All persons over 95kg are subject to Tandem Master assessment at the drop zone. Persons 95kg – 104.9kg will incur a weight surcharge of $50, Persons 105kg-114.9kgs will incur a weight surcharge of $75 and those over 115kgs+ will incur a weight surcharge of $100 (payable at time of check in).
    • The minimum weight is 30kg/66lbs and all passengers must be big enough to fit safely into the harness.
    • Customers under the age of 18 years, must have adult onsite to sign waiver
    • Not recommended for participants with heart complaints, back problems or if pregnant.
    • Allow 3 hours return trip ex Wanaka.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 18 travellers

    • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

    How much is Skydive Wanaka?
    Skydive Wanaka price starts from $290.55. Discover and book Skydive Wanaka on Tripadvisor
    What is the Skydive Wanaka cancellation policy?
    Skydive Wanaka cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Skydive Wanaka on Tripadvisor
    Which company provides Skydive Wanaka?
    Skydive Wanaka is hosted by Skydive Wanaka. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Skydive Wanaka on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Skydive Wanaka on Tripadvisor
    How much time do I need for Skydive Wanaka?
    On average, this experience will take approximately 3h. Discover and book Skydive Wanaka on Tripadvisor

    If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 11816P3

    Reserve your spot

    Similar experiences

    About the operator
    Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
    • Skydive Wanaka
      796
      Wanaka, New Zealand
      Joined in June 2008
    • RandyOToole
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Another one on the Bucket List nailed
      A faultless experience from the get-go…whatever misgivings you might have about being chucked out of a plane into the rarified air, you are in good hands with this Company…my tandem master, Anthony, was excellent throughout the experience…he pitched the instructions, sign language, etc just right…and he topped it off with the smoothest of landings in the lush meadow below. You also couldn’t pick a more scenic part of the world to ‘perform’ this once in a lifetime experience. Our initial booked slot couldn’t go ahead because of windy conditions, but the staff couldn’t have been more helpful in fixing us up with a suitable slot in their crammed timetable. 5-stars, and no hesitation in recommending this Company to help you nail your bucket list
      Written 18 April 2024
    • Companion64298040676
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Breathtaking
      Awesome people to deal with , was my first of 2 jumps that week, they make u feel so relaxed 2nd jump was 15000ft, can't wait to do it again.
      Written 25 January 2024
    • kimball001
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      I loved it. It was much better than Cats. I want to jump again and again.
      Fantastic way to start the new year -- skydiving for the first time with my four sons. The "beautiful strangers" were friendly and professional and made the whole experience memorable and exhilarating from start to finish. Huge shout out to Average Jack for making what I am sure is a routine jump for him an exciting and personalized one for me. Would highly recommend. And for those complaining/down-voting because of the photo video packages, these jumpers are doing the best they can in extreme conditions. Yes, the pricing is somewhat usurious, but expecting flawless, movie-studio quality from a wrist mounted camera is ridiculous. Buy the package, preserve the memories, and move on.
      Written 5 January 2024
    • K3547RFedb
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Best experience ever - do it!!
      I had never been skydiving before but had always wanted to try it as soon as I decided on visiting New Zealand. Skydive Wanaka were brilliant throughout - and my "stranger" Ben was phenomenal and really made me feel at ease (even though I was slightly nervous on the way up!) He also captured some amazing footage from the wrist GoPro camera. The views on the descent from 15,000 feet were utterly incredible and the freefall was such a huge adrenaline rush.
      Written 29 December 2023
    • LeticiaCLau
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Best experience ever
      If you’re going to NZ and your intention is skydiving, do it in Wanaka with this company. They were so kind and my instructor made me feel comfy and relaxed. The whole experience was unreal. Thank you so much, guys.
      Written 17 September 2023
    • Journey14859489864
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      The Bucket List Experience
      It was such a spectacular experience! Absolutely lovely time and so worth every minute. The Tandem Masters were phenomenal and so cool to hang out with (Especially Jason and Cuzzy!). Can’t wait to do it again!!
      Written 28 August 2023
    • samisI1593XP
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Best experience ever
      I want to thank the whole team and especially Sam who took great care of me and was great and made me laugh throughout the adventure,. A very wonderful experience and I hope to do it again, again, thank you very much Sam
      Written 10 August 2023
    • Dana0511TW
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Cool
      Wonderful experience. Jump and enjoy flying. Safe and exciting activity. Staffs are nice. Memory are well recorded by video.
      Written 9 July 2023
    • Para_Riley
      0 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      Well worth it! Just want to land at the hanger instead of the middle of no where
      Awesome experience, awesome guys! Would be nice to land at the airfield to get some landing photos and make the experience even better!
      Written 28 March 2023
    • gordonbS8084LC
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Breathtakingly awesome
      Would just like to say what an amazing experience I had with these guys.Staff were friendly and informative and answered any questions .My skydiving instructor Cameron was fantastic made me feel at ease all the way.
      Written 27 March 2023
    • Noortje5764
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Just the best!
      Beyond expectations! The super friendly and professional staff gave my 8yo daughter and me the best experience! You get the best views over the mountains and the lakes. If I ever come back to Wanaka, I'll come back for another dive!
      Written 13 January 2023
    • caipro
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Can’t recommend highly enough!!
      I had an absolutely phenomenal experience with Skydive Wanaka! Thank you for going above and beyond to get me to the airport and back to my hostel. And massive thank you to Anthony for making me feel safer than I thought I could ever feel while plummeting at 200km/h 😆 Very friendly and professional team - I highly, highly recommend Skydive Wanaka!
      Written 10 September 2022
    • Ajay G
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Excellent activity!
      As a first time skydiver, there was some apprehension, but these folks went through the process in a very structured manner and made it very easy for me. Highly recommend them! Make sure to take the pictures!
      Written 29 May 2022
    • anguss545
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      An experience of a lifetime
      Very friendly and helpful staff, and a really well-run operation. Barna and Flo, our skydive instructors, were fantastic at putting us at ease and took really good care of us. An experience of a lifetime.
      Written 6 November 2021
    • Xens1269
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      10/10 views and staff
      My husband and I came here on our honeymoon for a bit of a thrill. It was an absolutely amazing experience, totally worth it. We had a beautiful day and the staff was super friendly and made the experience even more enjoyable. If skydiving is on you bucket list, definently come do it here in Wanaka, for the most fabulous views.
      Written 16 April 2021
    See all 796 reviews
    These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

    Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


    We perform checks on reviews.
    Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
    Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
    When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
    Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
    Learn more about our review moderation.
    4.5
    4.5 of 5 bubbles52 reviews
    Excellent
    41
    Very good
    5
    Average
    1
    Poor
    2
    Terrible
    3

    Kath D
    2 contributions
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    Dec 2020 • Couples
    I had been looking forward to this experience for such a long time, but when it happened I was massively disspointed. It seemed to be one mess after another. First I lost a shoe as we were leaving the plane, and almost instantly into the free fall my ears became pressurised which caused extreem pain for the remaining dive. My harness dug into my groin very painfully, my goggles lifted off my eyes so the free fall was a big blur but even more insanly my 'beautiful stranger' took my dive as an opportunity for a joy ride performing acrobatics and stunts all the way down. This made me nauseous and I couldn't even enjoy the scenery. Lastly, we came down so fast AND into electric fence! WTF??
    Written 27 December 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your skydive. You have raised a number of issues and we will be investigating these and will be in touch with you directly.
    Written 7 January 2021
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    szeling
    2 contributions
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    Dec 2020 • Friends
    I did 15000ft skydive in wanaka. It was a great experience but at the moment i watched my video, it was so disappointed. My video and photos are like recorded by a kid ! That means I spend $299 to get a non professional video and photos. Please provide a professional and edited video to customer as this might be once in their life time!
    Written 16 December 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your photography. We have forwarded your photo and videos to our Head Tandem Master to review their quality and will be in touch with you directly once we have some feedback on them.
    Written 7 January 2021
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Aberyl Rozario
    Auckland, New Zealand4 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jan 2021
    My skydiving experience on 29/1/2021 was absolutely spectacular and safe! Huge shout out to the team at Wanaka and Queenstown for easing our nerves! The booking team at Queenstown, Tom was fantastic in helping me calm my nerves. Also they made sure safety was paramount to the experience. Huge shout out to my 2 handsome strangers, Mario who I initially tried skydiving with in Queenstown but due to change in weather conditions, it had to be rescheduled to Wanaka. And to Daniel whom I ultimately sky dived with. Do support the team at Skydive. They are really wonderful people! Amazing experience! Definitely do it again!
    Written 23 February 2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Trina
    4 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Dec 2020 • Couples
    Absolutely an amazing once in a lifetime experience. I was lucky to have Daniel to hang off and bring me back down to earth. He was professional and really went out of his way to make my experience memorable. The entire team at skydive Wanaka is welcoming, friendly and all round nice people.
    Written 4 January 2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    OutiMK
    Helsinki, Finland156 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Mar 2020
    Wow, what an epic experience - simply can not recommend enough. We chose to skydive from 15.000ft (60sec free-fall) and opted for the Camera flyer view -package. We were also lucky, since me and my partner were the only ones jumping at that specific time (at 9.00AM) so we had the plane all to ourselves.

    Really really really enjoyed the experience!

    Everyone at Skydive Wanaka were super friendly and professional, felt safe all the time and had a great time, simply awesome.

    Highly recommended! Would absolutely do it again if I get a chance.
    Written 5 April 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    gemiow
    Isle of Wight, UK239 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    We absolutely love our 1st time skydiving with skydive Wanaka. Our tandem skydivers we had were both brilliant and chatty and put you at ease when your a bag of nerves. Best activity we done in New Zealand, we left buzzing and wanting more. The views that you get as well are incredible.
    Written 1 February 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    WSY11
    Singapore, Singapore78 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Dec 2019
    Our group of 7 were asked if we would like to join the Wanaka skydiving as the Queenstown weather was bad.

    We decided to enjoy and enjoyed the experience very much. Closest thing to heaven.

    We did not buy any video/photo package.
    Written 10 January 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Edwin Foo
    Singapore, Singapore8 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jun 2019 • Couples
    Thank you SKY WANAKA for the wonderful experience. My wife and I had an amazing time and maximum fun with you guys! A big shout out to our amazing tandem masters Ingenico and Emma - Thank you guys for the thrilling free-fall experience and ensuring we made it back safely. Love you guys! We will definitely be back to do another sky dive with you guys.

    Also, Kudos to the team who edited the videos. Well done :)

    For people who wish to see WANAKA, sky diving is the best way to do so. These guys are like tour guides in the air!

    Once again, thank you! Definitely the highlight of our honeymoon :)

    Edwin and Evelyn
    Written 10 June 2019
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hi Edwin & Evelyn! Thank you so, so much for your amazing review. We are so glad your skydives with us were the highlight of your honeymoon - that's a big compliment and we really appreciate it! Wanaka is definitely a stunning place to jump, so you did great to pick to come jump with us here. And don't forget if you do want to come back and jump again, we currently have $100 discount if you can show us proof of your jump. So no excuse not to take the leap all over again ;) (make sure you book direct to get this deal!) We hope the rest of your honeymoon was just as amazing as your skydive. Kind regards, The Skydive Wanaka team
    Written 8 September 2019
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    miko7886
    5 contributions
    2.0 of 5 bubbles
    May 2019 • Friends
    I took the 15,000 ft Tandem Dive with Handicam Photo and Video package (because Freefall Photos and Video package unavailable) today, May 18, 2019. It was a great experience ruined by a piece of bad news delivered by one of the staff telling me that the "video was corrupted". She initially told me I will get a full refund for the Handicam package but was later told they will only refund half because I still get the USB with photos, plus a shirt. I did not agree because it is not my fault but they told me it's the best compensation they can offer. My experience did not end well and the pictures are not very good also. Very disappointed with the service and how they handled the mishap.
    Written 18 May 2019
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hello, I'm glad to read that you had a great experience from 15000 feet, however I'm sorry that your experience was effected by the corrupted video. As much as we love technology, and rely on it on a day to day basis, sometimes technical errors happen which are beyond our control. In this instance you still received half of the camerawork, hence the 50% refund, and a t-shirt was given to you as an apology for the error. On our waiver form which you signed, it does state that if one component of the package fails the full retail price will be charged for the successful component. On behalf of Skydive Wanaka, please accept this as our sincere apologies, and we will continue to strive to have solid and faultless systems in our editing procedures. Phoebe.
    Written 19 May 2019
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    356anandkumark
    Adelaide, Australia7 contributions
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    Everything was good... enjoyable and friendly staff till i received the combo pack of videos and photos. It was very disappointing for the price they charged. The video format supports only VLC media. Its not transferable or copied easily.

    Please think few times before you buy video and photo package.... its not worth
    for the price. Once you buy it ... the tone of response is different.

    When I had bungy jump the video and photos was so fabulous and adoptable to any format and presented with decent usb for just half the price.
    Written 9 December 2018
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hello, Thank you for providing feedback on your experience with us at Skydive Wanaka. Our cameramen and tandem masters are fully qualified instructors, who have had to do many training jumps before they are able to take cameras. We hope you can appreciate the time and experience required to take cameras while skydiving. Our outside cameraman also require a seat on the aircraft to film your jump, so we have to consider all of these factors into our pricing. We are so glad you enjoyed your jump, and our friendly staff however. Many thanks. Phoebe.
    Written 22 January 2019
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Showing results 1-10 of 44
    *Likely to sell out: Based on Viator’s booking data and information from the provider from the past 30 days, it seems likely this experience will sell out through Viator, a Tripadvisor company.

    Skydive Wanaka provided by Skydive Wanaka

    All Wanaka HotelsWanaka Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Wanaka
    All things to do in Wanaka
    Day Trips in Wanaka
    RestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire