Tours and Tickets

Skydive Wanaka - 12.000ft provided by Skydive Wanaka

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Skydive Wanaka - 12.000ft

Save
Share
Support this operator:Times are tough for the travel community right now. To show your support, consider leaving a review or posting photos of tours and experiences you have taken. Your support will go a long way in helping tour operators worldwide get back on their feet down the road
This product is unavailable to book via Tripadvisor. Contact the supplier for availability.
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Important Information
Departure Point
102 Ardmore Street, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
Duration
3h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Tandem Skydive
  • Safety briefing with experienced Jump master
  • All safety equipment
  • Complimentary transport ex Wanaka and Queenstown
Exclusions
  • Photo or Video package on USB (available to purchase)
  • Skydive Wanaka merchandise ie t-shirts, sunglasses (available to purchase)
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • All persons over 95kg are subject to Tandem Master assessment at the drop zone. Persons 95kg – 104.9kg will incur a weight surcharge of $50, Persons 105kg-114.9kgs will incur a weight surcharge of $75 and those over 115kgs+ will incur a weight surcharge of $100 (payable at time of check in).
  • The minimum weight is 30kg/66lbs and all passengers must be big enough to fit safely into the harness.
  • Customers under the age of 18 years, must have adult onsite to sign waiver
  • Not recommended for participants with heart complaints, back problems or if pregnant
  • Allow 2.5 hours return trip ex Wanaka. Complimentary transport is available from i-SITE Wanaka – 103 Ardmore Street, Wanaka (for on-the-hour trips).
  • Allow 5.5 hours return trip ex Queenstown. Complimentary transport is available from New Zealand Skydive Centre, 35 Shotover Street, Queenstown for 9am and 2.30pm trips only. Check in at 7.15am and 1.15pm respectively.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 3 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
25Reviews
0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 15
  • 3
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
adrianc wrote a review Nov 2019
Singapore, Singapore16 contributions2 helpful votes
Thank you so much Team Skydive Wanaka. It was our first trip to NZ and Skydive experience. Due to bad weather, we had to reschedule a couple times but eventually took the leap of faith to reschedule our other activities and drove back to Wanaka for our jump. I'm glad we made
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Lynette wrote a review Sep 2019
Melbourne, Australia14 contributions
What a life changing experience!!! It was my first dive and there are just no words to describe the emotions and the high I felt, except to experience it yourself. All credits go to Team Wanaka Skydiving! Special reach out the my fabulous and lovely instructor... The Beautiful
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Hank wrote a review Sep 2019
16 contributions5 helpful votes
My instructor didn't talk much the way up to the sky, neither did he during the fall. I felt really uncomfortable at the moment the parachute opened. Perhaps there was something wrong with my body position. Since it was my first time doing this, he should've given me more
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from KirstyB1643, Front Office Manager at Skydive Wanaka - 12.000ft
Responded 7 Sep 2019
Kia Ora Bodomphantom, Thank you for choosing Skydive Wanaka, we are sad to read that you feel your experience was anything but amazing. We always strive to ensure our customer's experience is beyond the ordinary from start to finish. As you can imagine all our Beautiful Strangers (tandem masters) are highly trained professionals. Each has their own unique personality; some of which are more reserved and shy than others. In saying this communication is always a top priority, hence we would like to look into this further; could please email your full name and skydive date to kirsty@skydivewanaka.com. Kind regards, Kirsty
Read more
Alexander W wrote a review Apr 2019
Lincoln, United Kingdom80 contributions22 helpful votes
Absolutely phenomenal experience. Never done skydiving before and absolutely loved it. Perfect weather and absolutely stunning scenery. If you are going to spend this much on an activity do it with some incredible views. Absolutely brilliant day and the hand held videos were of
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from Phoebe C, Guest Relations Manager at Skydive Wanaka - 12.000ft
Responded 7 May 2019
Hello, Thanks for sharing your feedback. We are so happy to read that you had such a fantastic time. Our Tandem Masters still get blown away by the scenery here too, even though they see it every day. We are spoiled with our mountain, lake, river, glacier, views. Thanks for jumping with Skydive Wanaka.
Read more
SachinRS wrote a review Mar 2019
Kolhapur, India2 contributions
As a group of 9 people who all enjoyed our jump and sky-dive experience, we were disappointed by a number of things: 1. A few of the instructors need to be trained to make the experience more comfortable and enjoyable. They should be polite, and reciprocative. 2. Lack of on-site
Read more
Date of experience: March 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Phoebe C, Guest Relations Manager at Skydive Wanaka - 12.000ft
Responded 17 Mar 2019
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to submit some feedback. We pride ourselves on amazing customer service, offering customers from all over the world an exceptional experience, so we were disappointed to hear that you didn’t feel like you were provided that standard of service with our instructors. We will certainly look into this and will investigate further. We are not doctors, and therefore can not offer any medical advice, hence we don’t have on-site medical assistance. Some members of your group felt motion sickness after their skydive. We encouraged them to drink something sweet and fizzy to help with the motion sickness, and tried to ensure they were as comfortable as possible, but we really cannot provide medical services. We are sorry to hear that you felt the cost of the videos and photos was exorbitant. Our Tandem Masters/Cameramen are fully trained and experienced to take videos and photos while skydiving. The price reflects the experience, time, skill and equipment required to be able to offer such an incredible product. We believe the prices for camera are industry standard, and the product we deliver is premium. We are glad you did enjoy your enjoy and experience, and we will be sure to take the rest of your feedback on board. Thank you.
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Skydive Wanaka
Martyk74
00
Skydive Wanaka - Amazing Experience but With Some Pain
If you are going to do it, might as well go the highest. I chose the 15,000 feet/60 freefall. Wanaka is supposed to
Read more
OutiMK
00
Absolutely amazing - 5/5 experience in every aspect!
Wow, what an epic experience - simply can not recommend enough. We chose to skydive from 15.000ft (60sec free-fall)
Read more
nicholasetherton
00
Sky High
Brilliant experience. From start to finish, we were made to feel incredibly safe and looked after. Everything was c
Read more
17jessr
00
First Skydive - 15000 feet
Great team super chill team my tandem dude was just as excited to be there as I was. Highly recommend
Read more
chungonion
00
Would be even better if it wasn’t as busy
The whole experience was awesome! The crew were energetic and responsive to make sure you feel secure and ready for
Read more
gemiow
00
Amazing 1st time skydive experience
We absolutely love our 1st time skydiving with skydive Wanaka. Our tandem skydivers we had were both brilliant and
Read more
Z3572LShannahb
00
Well worth the money!
We booked our first skydive on an impulse the night before whilst trying to find a replacement for the closed Rob R
Read more
WSY11
00
Great first time skydiving experience - 15000
Our group of 7 were asked if we would like to join the Wanaka skydiving as the Queenstown weather was bad. We deci
Read more
Lalaric
00
The Closest Thing to Heaven
I don't think I will ever have the luxury of a similar experience. This was amazing. I just put my mind to it and r
Read more
alessandramariag2019
00
Amazing!
It was amazing, it was my first time and I was nervous and not even sure that I could managed it as everyone told m
Read more
chef20001
00
Amazing team
We all had a great time with amazing instructors! They totally made the experience, shout out to Flo and Barnie! Ma
Read more
NehalM206
00
Amazing experience especially my tandam cuzzy was amazing
It was great experience...I was very scared but my beautiful stranger ( my tandam) cuzzy really comforted me n my e
Read more
emrLondon
00
Amazing!
Loved this!! We were signed up to do the 15000ft sky dive, got ready and up in the plane...when the clouds came in
Read more
Princess_SanSan
00
Amazing and beautiful stranger
My coach and photographer were amazing. They know I was nervous and they will talk to me and asked me don’t be nerv
Read more
DorBol
00
Amazing time
Everything felt really safe and it was really alot of fun. First we had to watch an instruction video which explain
Read more
Key Details
  • Mount Aspiring National Park
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Hotel Pickup
  • Languages Offered: English, Chinese, Chinese
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071