Tours and Tickets

Franz Josef Glacier Heli-Hike provided by Franz Josef Glacier Guides

LIKELY TO SELL OUT*

Franz Josef Glacier Heli-Hike

Franz Josef Glacier Heli-Hike
4.5
Book in advance
from
$485.00
per adult
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Spectacular views and photo ops of Franz Josef Glacier from the helicopter
Duration:
4h
Group size:
11
Near public transportation
Free cancellation
About
Heli-hike Franz Josef Glacier on a small-group glacier-hiking tour that explores a maze of ice caves, pinnacles, and crevasses. Flying over Franz Josef means spectacular panoramic views of the massive glacier. And with ample hiking time, see more of the glacial landscape than most Franz Josef tours, traveling mountaineer-style with crampons and ice axes.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4h
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Highlights
  • Includes warm clothes and safety gear
  • Group size limited to 11 people to ensure personalized service 
  • Four departures available for your convenience
What to expect
Make your way to a helicopter base camp in Franz Josef to meet your guide and suit up in warm clothing—you can supplement your own gear with jackets, pants, hats, gloves, and leather boots.  Board the helicopter for the scenic flight to Franz Josef Glacier, with sweeping views over the ice field, then land on the glacier itself for the guided glacier hike.  Following your guide through the icy landscape of caves and pinnacles, see a forest of ice formations and learn about the environmental changes that are transforming the face of Franz Josef Glacier. When the hike concludes, fly back over the glacier on your return to Franz Josef.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4h
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • Includes warm clothes and safety gear
  • Group size limited to 11 people to ensure personalized service 
  • Four departures available for your convenience
What to expect
Make your way to a helicopter base camp in Franz Josef to meet your guide and suit up in warm clothing—you can supplement your own gear with jackets, pants, hats, gloves, and leather boots.  Board the helicopter for the scenic flight to Franz Josef Glacier, with sweeping views over the ice field, then land on the glacier itself for the guided glacier hike.  Following your guide through the icy landscape of caves and pinnacles, see a forest of ice formations and learn about the environmental changes that are transforming the face of Franz Josef Glacier. When the hike concludes, fly back over the glacier on your return to Franz Josef.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 2524HDICE
Important information
Inclusions
  • Round-trip helicopter flights to Franz Josef Glacier
  • 2-hours 15 minutes (approx.) guided glacier walk
  • All hiking equipment (Gore-tex jackets, over trousers, woolen hats and gloves, leather boots, crampons)
Exclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Gratuities
Duration
4h
Departure details
  • Franz Josef, Franz Josef, Westland Tai Poutini National Park, West Coast Region, South Island
Additional information
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum age is 8 years old
  • Minimum weight is 35kg
  • It is advised that families travelling with younger children to book an afternoon tour when the track is more suitable
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Glacier walks are moderately difficult, clients need to be fit and able. Refunds will not be available for clients who cannot participate on the day due to inappropriate fitness levels, i.e. it is important you are selecting the right trip for your physical fitness ability. Guides reserve the right to curtail or cancel trips for clients whose fitness is not appropriate
  • Operates in most weather conditions, please dress appropriately. Two to four warm upper- body layers of clothing are recommended, quick-drying trousers or shorts (no jeans), a hat and gloves, sunglasses, sunscreen and a camera
  • The Operator reserves the absolute right to cancel or vary any service for any reason including as a result of weather conditions, insufficient reservations or any unforeseen event or circumstance. These trips are weather dependent.
  • For Health and Safety reasons, we are unable to guide pregnant women. Please note: We have a weight limit of 115kg per person on the Heli Hike.
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 11 travellers
Inclusions
  • Round-trip helicopter flights to Franz Josef Glacier
  • 2-hours 15 minutes (approx.) guided glacier walk
  • All hiking equipment (Gore-tex jackets, over trousers, woolen hats and gloves, leather boots, crampons)
Exclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Gratuities
Departure details
  • Franz Josef, Franz Josef, Westland Tai Poutini National Park, West Coast Region, South Island
Duration
4h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum age is 8 years old
  • Minimum weight is 35kg
  • It is advised that families travelling with younger children to book an afternoon tour when the track is more suitable
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Glacier walks are moderately difficult, clients need to be fit and able. Refunds will not be available for clients who cannot participate on the day due to inappropriate fitness levels, i.e. it is important you are selecting the right trip for your physical fitness ability. Guides reserve the right to curtail or cancel trips for clients whose fitness is not appropriate
  • Operates in most weather conditions, please dress appropriately. Two to four warm upper- body layers of clothing are recommended, quick-drying trousers or shorts (no jeans), a hat and gloves, sunglasses, sunscreen and a camera
  • The Operator reserves the absolute right to cancel or vary any service for any reason including as a result of weather conditions, insufficient reservations or any unforeseen event or circumstance. These trips are weather dependent.
  • For Health and Safety reasons, we are unable to guide pregnant women. Please note: We have a weight limit of 115kg per person on the Heli Hike.
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 11 travellers
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Franz Josef
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Franz Josef Glacier Guides
    Stop: 60 minutes
    This is where you need to check in for the Glacier Tour.
    Read more
    Pass by
    Franz Josef Glacier
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
291 reviews
Excellent
225
Very good
29
Average
8
Poor
12
Terrible
17

Christina N
Stockholm38 contributions
Feb 2020
One important thing to know is that this activity is extremely weather dependent and it is common that flights are cancelled. Since weather can change quickly, they can sometimes be cancelled with short notice. No one can control the weather, but it's good to be mentally prepared for this so that you can plan accordingly and don't get too disappointed if you have to change your plans. It is generally recommended to allow a couple of days in Franz Josef to increase the probability of getting on a flight. Also I recommend to book the earliest possible time during your visit (i.e. if you are staying for three days book the flight for the first day!) to allow for more tries if the weather isn't cooperating.

We had only allowed two nights in Franz Josef and were super anxious about the weather. Unfortunately our scheduled flight was cancelled which we learnt when arriving for check in. We got rebooked to the next available flight which was 11.15 the morning after. And luckily this flight wasn't cancelled! This was actually the first flight to go up on the glacier in almost a week just to illustrate what it can be like if you're unlucky.

The helicopter ride was pretty short, about 5 min, but truly incredible! What spectacular views and just an awesome feeling flying up on the glacier. We then trekked on the glacier for maybe around 1,5-2 hours, and the trek was being carved out as we were walking. We got to squeeze ourselves through ice cracks and also go through a cave. Our guide was awesome, very knowledgeable and friendly.

You are provided with pants, jacket, shoes, crampons and a small bag where you can put some small items. You are not allowed to bring your own bag so you can't bring too much stuff up. Don't bring your large camera or selfie stick etc. I would recommend wearing some sports pants (like tights), sports t-shirt and a warm sweater as well as gloves. They also recommend sunglasses although it wasn't neccessary when we were there. And don't forget sunscreen, your waterbottle and a small snack.

In this package, entrance to the hot pools was included. The hot pools are fairly average, but since it's included it can be a nice finale to your Franz Josef adventure. Enjoy! This was one of the highlights of our New Zealand trips.
Written 1 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kia Ora Christina, Thank you for taking the time to place you review on TripAdvisor. It is really awesome to hear you had an amazing time on the Glacier Heli Hike, and I am pleased to hear you managed to get up after your first one was cancelled due to the ever changing weather! Thanks again for your review and feedback, we really appreciate it. We hope to welcome you back to the stunning Franz Josef area sometime soon! Ngā mihi, Aimee
Written 2 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jon R
Canberra, Australia8 contributions
Jun 2021
My partner and I had an amazing experience on our Franz Josef Heli Hike with Andrew, Craig and the team at Franz Josef Glacier Guides and The Helicopter Line. We went in early June and were fortunate to have perfect weather with a small group of just 6 plus the guides. We were well briefed throughout the process and felt super safe at all times, from the helicopter to putting on safety equipment to climbing on the glacier itself. We spent around 2 hours on the glacier which was extraordinary, climbing through narrow crevasses and seeing incredible vistas of snow-capped mountains juxtapositioned against the rocky glacier. Andrew and Craig work hard to ensure a comfortable and ultra-safe experience in this extraordinary location, and the guides were super friendly and open in sharing every bit of information you could want about the glaciers and the region, as well as the impact of climate change. At $485 per person, this isn't a cheap experience, but it was worth every dollar! A true bucket list experience that won't be there forever, so don't miss out!
Written 15 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kia ora 937jonr, Thanks for reaching out to share the experience with everyone. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing trip with us. We will be sure to pass on the kind words to Andrew, Craig and the team. Safety is our top priority and we are very open to talk about what our guests want to explore and learn about. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope this inspires others to do the same! Nga mihi, Romina
Written 29 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

EMarijev
Karaka, New Zealand80 contributions
This experience is a once in a lifetime one. From the gentle helicopter ride that provides sweeping views both up to and down from the glacier to everything in between. We arrived early on the day to blue skies and were delighted that our trip was going ahead.

What followed were excellent safety briefings and equipment fit out (boots jackets etc).

We met our guide Romina who put us at ease. I had never been in a helicopter before so had been anxious, but the second we took off ( it’s only a 4.5 min flight) I was just happy, what a view!!!!

Dropped off at the glacier we once again we’re briefed and put our crampons on. We were fortunate to be in a small group and what followed was a very safe, accessible experience for most fitness levels. And did I mention it was stunningly beautiful!!!!!!

This experience with this company is nothing but joy!!! Our guide was knowledgeable, super helpful, took photos, and just an interesting person to be around.
Written 20 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kia ora EMarijev, Thanks for sharing your experience with us from your trip on the ice. We too are delighted that your trip was smooth and you were blessed with blue skies, nothing beats it! We are glad that our team put you to ease and that you left feeling fulfilled with lots of memories to take away with you. Happy travels! Nga mihi, Romina
Written 29 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Emma
2 contributions
Sep 2019
This company who also run the hot pools gave terrible customer service. My experience: as soon as myself and my tour group paid for our trip and the last person in line handed their money over they suddenly declared it cancelled. They told us if we had paid by card ( which most of us did as carrying around hundreds of dollars cash is dangerous, especially when backpacking) we will have to wait up to 10 working days to get our money back - no exceptions. As a backpacker on a tight budget that's a huge chunk of money missing that myself and my friends didn't even see back in our bank accounts until we returned to our home country as this was the end of our trip. I explained this and asked nicely if they could make an exception and refund in another way such as cash or simply cancel the purchase so we all who paid with our cards don't miss out on the other options available for our short stay in the area, but the woman on the desk refused in the most inconsiderate manner possible, seemingly enjoying ruining our chances to see anything with another company that day. Considering how many people they went through just in my line for that flight time that day and how expensive these tours are that's a nice kitty in the bank to earn interest off by the end of each day that could sit there for two weeks for tours they didn't bother waiting a few minutes longer to be sure they were even running. They could have helped out in another way - they just didn't care to, saying 'company policy' doesn't allow them and when we asked to speak to the manager they refused. My suggestion to future travelers who are keen to go with this company is to pay by cash so they have to refund you immediately. Go with anyone else if you can. That day other tours in the area still went ahead and were much more sensibly run - cleverly saying they take payment at the end of the tour so if they couldn't complete it all due to sudden bad weather you would only pay for the portion you did, or not at all. This company could learn from their competitors and do the same.
Written 2 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kia Ora emmamV2877ON, Thank you for your review. I'm extremely sorry to hear that you did not have the best experience with our staff and did not manage to get on a Glacier Heli Hike. Unfortunately the weather is constantly changing here on the West Coast and as the Heli Hike is such a long tour, being 3.5hours long in total we do need a weather gap of 3.5 - 4 hours so we can get everyone back down off the ice safetly. The Safety of all guests and staff are our number one prioity here and it is never our intention to not go ahead with the tour, although sometimes we do have to make those hard descions to cancel last minute. In regards to the payment, we do refund back onto the card you have paid with while you are there or we send it to our accounts team for them to process it if needed. However with bank transfers it can always take up to 10 buisness days to process into your bank account and unfortunately we have no control over that. If you do not pay by cash we are unable to refund in cash as we do not hold a huge amount of money on site for people unless they have paid by cash. Due to the large number of people we see through our business daily we cannot let people on tours without payment first as there is no way to control taking payment when everyone arrives back at once and expect everyone to come back to pay. Most Scenic flight companys do take payment for their flight after the tour has been as that is always a maximum of six people which is a lot easier to control and keep track of compared to our large trip numbers. Again I am really sorry you did not have the best experience with us here in Franz Josef Glacier it is never our intentions for anyone to leave feeling like this. If you would like to discuss anything further please contact me directly on aimee.blackburn@franzjosefglacier.com. Ngā mihi, Aimee
Written 2 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Sandhya F
Hamilton, New Zealand6 contributions
Dec 2020
This was my favorite thing to do in the South Island! We had perfect weather (Franz Joseph was warmer compared to Queenstown). The staff was wonderful. The people at the front desk were amazing! I am writing this review after a month of the experience and can't seem to remember the guy's name at the front desk! He was just amazing and so funny! Our guide, Jake that took us through the hike was super as well. He was well informed, was clearly passionate about what he did an excellent job of answering questions.
Written 25 January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspire57793412735
Kia ora, Thank you for your message. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your day with us doing the Heli hike and that the weather played the game for you and you were able to get up onto the ice. We really appreciate the feedback and I shall forward on your lovely comments onto the staff in question. Nga mihi Rebecca
Written 26 January 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Wolfeinthewild
Sydney, Australia1 contribution
Feb 2020
What a way to spend my 40th birthday! Thanks to our epic guide Sophie and the team at Franz Josef Glacier Guides for an amazing experience. We were lucky with the weather and had an incredible helicopter ride up to the glacier and then a couple of hours hiking with one the many highlights being that we got to crawl through a small ice cave. The weather turned towards the end of our tour and we were one of the last ones choppered out - made for an exciting end to the tour and the coordination of the guides was calm and organised as they ensured everyone's safety.
I would highly recommend Franz Josef Glacier Guides to anyone considering an awesome adventure - I will absolutely be booking again when I get back to NZ
Written 5 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kia Ora Wolfeinthewild, Thank you for taking the time to place your review on TripAdvisor. Happy Birthday! What an awesome way to celebrate by being on the stunning Franz Josef Glacier! I will pass on your lovely review to Sophie and the team! We look forward to welcoming you back to the beautiful West Coast! Thanks again. Ngā mihi, Aimee
Written 6 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Debbie
6 contributions
Jan 2022
Amazing Epic adventure for myself and my three children. I had two children that were super anxious (especially after reading the disclaimer) One of my daughter's has anxiety and this was definitely going beyond her comfort zone. However with the amazing support from all the guides and support crew especially Cale & Mckenzie the girls embarked on this amazing adventure. At no stage did we feel rushed, they never embarrassed my girls or let on to the rest of the group that they were anxious. During the hike itself Cale was amazing with my daughters, especially the most anxious one. He made sure to check in with her, prepare her for any surprises that may lay ahead and never forced her to do anything (like climbing through the Ice cave) if she didn't want too but he simply stayed with her and supported her whilst others explored with another guide. We all (but especially my girls) conquered some real fears during this experience thanks to an amazing team! Highly recommend this activity. THANK YOU!
Written 20 January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kia ora Mills-Henry, Thankyou for taking the time to leave us such an outstanding review! Our guides sure appreciate the effort and we are so happy Cale looked after you and your family. We hope the memories stay with you for a lifetime and the girls continue to conquer their fears! Safe travels. Nga mihi, Romina
Written 25 January 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Laura M
10 contributions
Dec 2019
You know what to expect if you have good weather so I won't be writing about that, I am going to talk about our guide: Zak. He was really good! He did a fantastic job. He does know a lot about the glacier, he keeps the group entertained and does whatever is in his hands to make the experience worthy! We truly recommend the tour and it was more than anything because of him. There is a good 5 minute heli ride to the glacier (stunning views but they are too "serious" about everything relating to the helicopters).
s I ead now (a shame I didn't read the review before) don't pay by card as there is a extra fee if you are an international visitor and for us was an extra $35..
Written 14 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kia Ora Laura, Thank you for your review. It is great to hear you had a an awesome time up on the Glacier Heli Hike with your guide Zak, I am pleased to hear he made your experience good! I make sure to pass on your kind comments to Zak. Safety is our number one priority here at the Franz Josef Glacier Guides and yes we do take extra care around the Helicopters due to the hazards in and around them. Thank you again. Ngā mihi, Aimee
Written 17 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Anand B
Mumbai, India23 contributions
Dec 2019 • Couples
Unfortunately our booking was cancelled due to weather and we learned late that the cancellation percentage is very high (50%+ as per our hotel). We were really looking forward to this one. Suggest future travellers to plan well and keep some backup days. And not make this a key part of their travel. Could even avoid Franz Joseph altogether. We unfortunately made multiple non refundable bookings around this activity towards the last leg of our travel as it is not easy to get in and get out of franz joseph. Could have done lot other activities or places by avoiding this. Anyways lesson learned. :)
Written 1 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kia Ora Anand B, Thank you for your review. I'm really sorry to hear your trip was cancelled due to the weather, unfortunately we have no control over the weather. We do recommend people to try and spend atleast 2 days in Franz Josef incase the trip is cancelled we can always try transfer you to the next day if we have any availability. In regards to the percentage you mentioned of how often we cancel, that number is incorrect and we tend to fly a lot more than what we cancel however we have had very bad luck with weather for quite a number of weeks now. Apologies again that you did not mange to experience the Franz Josef Glacier but we hope you enjoy the rest of your travels. Ngā mihi, Aimee
Written 2 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Rachel P
5 contributions
Apr 2021 • Family
This is an absolutely incredible experience - a must-do. You land by chopper right in the middle of this glacier and then hike with crampons and the use of carabiners up through the heart of the spectacular ice formations, supported at all times by knowledgeable expert guides who were amazing with the kids. The best views you could imagine. We took our three children (ages 8, 10 and 14) and the whole family loved it. Can’t recommend highly enough. Thanks Jon and Eric for this experience.
Written 20 April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kia ora rachelpM8352YY, Thank you for your message. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your day with us doing the Heli hike with your family and that the weather was beautiful for you. We really appreciate the feedback and we will be sure to forward on your lovely comments onto your guides. Nga mihi, Romina
Written 22 April 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 275
*Likely to sell out: Based on Viator’s booking data and information from the provider from the past 30 days, it seems likely this experience will sell out through Viator, a Tripadvisor company.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Franz Josef Glacier Guides
cunnington97
cunnington97
00
Family fun
This was a fantastic experience for our family of 5. Our guide, Jack, was very knowledgeable and engaging. We had a
NirvanaBee
NirvanaBee
00
Xmas/New Year road trip
The staff and guides at the Heli Line helicopter were particularly helpful and friendly. Everything was explained i
shandapanda1993
shandapanda1993
00
Awesome fun!
Went on the 2 hour glacier hike and it was absolutely breathtaking and amazing. Well worth the four day wait for th
annedunne24
annedunne24
00
Truly amazing experience
The helihike was simply amazing. The Franz Joseph Guide Comnpnay were so professional, safety conscience and cover
Lesleysayers
Lesleysayers
00
Best trip ever
Not to be missed. Very friendly and informative guide. Felt totally confident about level of safety on the heli hik
sally b
sally b
00
Great experience
In 7 weeks away from home, this was the highlight. So lucky to get a weather window - trip was interesting as well
PaulandChris86
PaulandChris86
00
Professional and excellent experience
Could not fault the whole experience and would definitely recommend. Parking was no problem, booked in and introduc
Curious29772702048
Curious29772702048
00
Once in a lifetime photo opportunity, with problems
The glacier tour was awesome. Our guide was awesome. BUT, I had a miserabe experience with my camera gear. I nor
hugh m
hugh m
00
Good but
As a scene setter I need to say this is our only helihike so we only went by tge videos etc. Tge preview days had r
MinnesotaLaurie
MinnesotaLaurie
00
Fantastic Experience
The entire experience was great from the check in, prep with the guide, helicopter transfer, hike in glacier, guide
janetM2950YH
janetM2950YH
00
A trip to be repeated
My husband and I joined nine other people of varying ages and nationalities on the helihike. Our guide was excellen
352janetg
352janetg
00
One of my favourite activities on the South Island.
Worth every penny even though I had been in helicopters before and on glaciers. This was a great experience. Our gu
davidmU3325MM
davidmU3325MM
00
Best experience of my trip
I was impressed by the professionalism of all the staff, from the retail counter to the Glacier guide. Everyone wor
Tonyia C
Tonyia C
00
Once in a lifetime experience!
This is a very unique experience. It was my first time on a glacier and walking through crevices. Our guide was ver
MelanieD745
MelanieD745
00
Fabulous experience!
Definitely recommend this tour to anyone. The helicopter ride up to the glacier was great and landing on the glacie
Frequently Asked Questions about Franz Josef Glacier Heli-Hike

Franz Josef Glacier Heli-Hike price starts from $492.58. Discover and book Franz Josef Glacier Heli-Hike on Tripadvisor

Franz Josef Glacier Heli-Hike cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Franz Josef Glacier Heli-Hike on Tripadvisor

Franz Josef Glacier Heli-Hike is hosted by Franz Josef Glacier Guides. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Franz Josef Glacier Guides on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Franz Josef Glacier Heli-Hike on Tripadvisor

On average, this experience will take approximately 4h. Discover and book Franz Josef Glacier Heli-Hike on Tripadvisor