We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Savannah's Historic Grave Encounters Tour

Highlights
  • Learn the spooky side of Savannah's history from your guide
  • Stay entertained by live actors on your trolley tour
  • Upgrade to add a stop at Sorrel-Weed House or dinner at Pirate House
More
Savannah's Historic Grave Encounters Tour
From US$31.00
Check Availability
  • Overview
  • What to Expect
  • Important Information
  • Reviews
  • Q&A
Select Date and Travellers
Date
Travellers
Tour options (4)
8:15pm Grave Encounter Sorrel
Most Popular
Our 90 minute 8:15pm Grave Encounter Trolley Tour includes an exploration of the Sorrel-Weed House. One of the most haunted places in the south
From US$31.00
7pm Grave Encounter w/ Dinner
Our 2 hour 7:00pm Grave Encounter Trolley Tour includes Dinner at the Pirate House and a creepy Rum Cellar Tour.
From US$49.00
7:45pm Grave Encounter Sorrel
Our 90 minute 7:45pm Grave Encounter Trolley Tour includes an exploration of the Sorrel-Weed House. One of the most haunted places in the south
From US$31.00
Show 1 more
Low Price Guarantee
Overview

Get in touch with Savannah historic district’s more sinister side on this haunted trolley tour. Learn about the city’s haunted places and hear of ghoulish encounters. The trolley and tour covers much ground, and you can upgrade your experience to add bone-chilling extras such as a visit to the Sorrel-Weed House (featured on Ghost Hunters) or dinner at the Pirate House, a purportedly haunted tavern dating back to 1754.

What to Expect

This trolley tour through haunted Savannah begins with evening hotel pickup. From there, your itinerary depends on which tour option you’ve booked.

Those on the Sorrel-Weed House tour start by exploring this spooky historic landmark known as one of the most haunted houses in the US. You might even catch sight of a ghost or two while you venture through its doorways.

If you opted for dinner at the Pirate House, you’ll start at the more than 200-year-old tavern that was frequented by seamen in its past life. After a pirate-themed dinner, head to the rum cellar for a look at where booze passed through during Prohibition.

Both tour options include a trolley ride around Savannah’s Historic District. Your spirited guide tells you the stories and the history of ghost sightings as you pass through the city during the scariest time of all—night.

Your tour ends in central Savannah.

Reviews (95)
1 - 5 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Bonaventure Cemetery

Highly recommended for the great history behind the people buried there. Ask for Jackie to do you tour, she is a historian full of knowledge on the people buried there.

Thank Mark H
Reviewed 1 week ago
Story Telling Was Very Good

I've never been on a ghost tour so I have nothing to compare it to. Our guide, Nurse Nancy (Olivia), was a great storyteller. We liked the tour of Sorrel-Weed House and the tour picked us up and dropped us off right in front of...More

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank 17SusieH
Jim L, General Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We appreciate you reviewing our grave encounters ghost tour, and that Olivia was able to provide you with a great experience. We hope that you enjoyed Savannah, and that you will join us again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Mellissa is the worst guide in the city of Savannah

Our 7:00 ghost tour to the Pirates house would have been perfect if it was not for our guide. Dull, obnoxious, and poor mannered. Bossed us and other people around. I have taken this tour in the past so I will not give it 1...More

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank worldtravel4444
Jim L, General Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for reviewing your experience, and for your continued support of the locally owned and operated company while in Savannah. We would like to apologize for Melissa's behavior on your dinner tour, that is completely unacceptable and will not be tolerated. We will be...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Your tour guide can make or break it, ours broke it

The best word to describe our tour guide, Melissa, was unprofessional. We were told a certain time to be there which, according to her was incorrect. Her response was “The concierges lie all the time”. What benefit would a concierge receive from misinforming guests? Maybe...More

1  Thank samigilchrist
Jim L, General Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We would like to apologize for your experience with us on our Grave Encounters ghost tour. We always strive to provide our guests with the best touring experience possible, and are sorry that this was not the case. The behavior displayed by both your tour...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Pretty cool

We were a little disappointed that the date/time we booked through Expedia for our tour wasn't available, and we were unaware of this until we arrived and waited for 25 minutes. We were able to reach the immediate assistance representative John and he advised we...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank L2216CYemilym
Jim L, General Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate you reviewing our Grave Encounters ghost tour with the Sorrel Weed House, but are sorry to hear that you were not notified of your tours cancellation. We are so glad that you enjoyed your tour guide Olivia, and that she was able to...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Disneylove16
16 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from luvtravlin_11 | Reviewed this property |
It was a buffet style, chicken, potatoes, green beans, fish, breads. It was very good. Maybe you could ask in advance if you could order something from the menu.
0
Votes
Safari67356
12 September 2018|
Answer
Response from OrdinaryMagicMan | Reviewed this property |
In my experience if you call them they will arrange for a shuttle to pick you up and drop you off at the hotel you are staying at.
0
Votes