We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baltimore Inner Harbor Sailing Experience

Select Date and Travellers
From
US$45.00
Date
2 travellers
Options
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Thanks for making plans to go sailing with us on the schooner Summer Wind!  We sail from the Ritz-Carlton Dock.  The closest landmark is the Rusty Scupper Restaurant at 400 Key Highway. There's a parking lot there, as well.

     

    HOW TO FIND THE BOAT:

    If you're at Rusty Scupper and facing the water, turn right.  You'll see Water Taxi Stop #4.  Walk past that and along the Promenade for about 5 minutes and you'll come to the next set of docks in front of the condo's.  That's the Ritz-Carlton Dock.  The Summer Wind will be on the end (you'll see our masts) and a crew member will meet you at the gate for boarding.  

    Enjoy a relaxing voyage aboard an authentic schooner. From the deck of the ship, take in the beauty of the city's skyline and admire the gorgeous water of the Inner Harbor. Experience the calming atmosphere of the harbor and the schooner as you sail through the water. 

    Make an unforgettable memory on this 1.5-hour sailing experience in Baltimore's Inner Harbor.

    Please arrive 15 minutes prior to departure time for boarding. The boat does leave on time.
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    801 Key Hwy, Baltimore, MD 21230, USA
    Duration
    1h 30m
    Return Details
    Returns to original departure point
    Exclusions
    • Gratuities
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • A maximum of 6 people per booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    Reviews (18)
    Filter reviews
    6 results
    Traveller rating
    4
    1
    0
    0
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageEnglish
    Traveller rating
    4
    1
    0
    0
    1
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    FilterEnglish
    Updating list...
    1 - 5 of 6 reviews
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    My dad used to sail so I surprised him for his birthday when he came to visit me in Baltimore. He loved it! It was so nice and very personal because they only have 6 tickets per tour. So my family of four went and...More

    Thank Leah S
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    What a beautiful way to see Baltimore harbor! The boat is gorgeous, Captain Tom and Deck hand Tori were welcoming and helpful. Visiting family said they had the absolute best day! Thanks Captain Tom!

    Date of experience: August 2019
    Thank Havevegwilltravel
    Reviewed 7 August 2019

    It was a great option to plan for a short visit while in town for a baseball game to fill the time and have quality fun with family. The captain and his one person crew where nice and informative and the sail was relaxing and...More

    Date of experience: August 2019
    Thank 737maggiea
    Reviewed 11 June 2019

    i was unable to make this tour and no one will return my call to discuss the refund it was canceled prior to the 4 hours notice I was assured I would receive refund and its been 1 month and still have notMore

    Date of experience: May 2019
    1  Thank beckie5850
    SchoonerTom, Owner at American Sailing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2019

    I'm sorry to hear we didn't respond to your needs. If you email me directly at tom@americansailingtours.com I'll see that your refund is processed immediately. I just need the mane on your reservation and I'll be able to find it. Update: Thanks for getting back...More

    Reviewed 9 June 2019

    We were running about 15 minutes late and thankfully the Captain was so kind as to wait and guide us to the boat. Weather was perfect and Captain was able to answer a few questions about the harbor. Would've like to have a formal tour...More

    Date of experience: June 2019
    Thank Roy M
    View more reviews
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Baltimore Inner Harbor Sailing Experience staff and past visitors.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Submit
    Posting guidelines
    Key Details
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: +1 855 275 5071