We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Statue of Liberty Tour with Pedestal Access and Ellis Island

Select Date and Travellers
From
US$50.00
Date
2 travellers
Options
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Itinerary
    This is a typical itinerary for this product

    Stop At: Statue of Liberty, Liberty Island, New York City, NY 10004

    Since 1886, the Statue of Liberty has welcomed millions to New York City and the United States. You will be able to get up close and personal to this international symbol and learn the history behind the statue and how it came to be on Liberty Island.

    The tour includes priority, reserved access to the islands, guaranteed entrance to the pedestal of the Statue of Liberty, a professional, licensed NYC tour guide who will guide you through both islands, and access to the Statue of Liberty Museum and the National Museum of Immigration on Ellis Island.

    You will have the opportunity to ascend to the 6th-floor pedestal observation deck on Liberty Island for expansive views of New York Harbor and the iconic Manhattan skyline.

    Duration: 2 hours

    Stop At: Ellis Island Immigration Museum, Battery Park, New York City, NY 10017

    On Ellis Island you will visit the National Museum of Immigration to learn about the journey of the millions of immigrants who

    passed through the island from 1892-1924, arriving in America, in search of a better life.

    Duration: 1 hour
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    One Battery Park Plaza, New York, NY 10004, USA
    Duration
    4h
    Return Details
    1: Ellis Island, United States
    2: One Battery Park Plaza, New York, NY 10004, USA
    Inclusions
    • Professional, licensed guide
    • Ferry Tickets
    • Pedestal Entrance
    • Entry/Admission - Statue of Liberty
    Exclusions
    • Hotel pickup and dropoff
    • Food and drinks
    • Souvenirs
    • Gratuities
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Please note: Time and dates are subject to availability
    • Stroller accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
    • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
    • Due to site regulations your guide might not be able to accompany you inside the Museums and the Pedestal. However, she/he will offer a complete explanation of what you will experience inside.
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
    Cancellation Policy
    All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
    Reviews (22)
    Filter reviews
    13 results
    Traveller rating
    8
    2
    1
    1
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageEnglish
    Traveller rating
    8
    2
    1
    1
    1
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    FilterEnglish
    Updating list...
    1 - 5 of 13 reviews
    Reviewed 30 August 2019

    If you are uncomfortable getting around on your own while traveling, this tour could be helpful. The tour functioned mostly as an escort on/off the ferry and to the islands. Our tour guide, Juan, gave a few bits of information before getting on the ferry...More

    Date of experience: August 2019
    Thank cwesling
    AmigotoursCalidad, Guest Relations Manager at Amigo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2019

    Hello, Thank you very much for your comments; we are sorry you didn't have the best experience with us. We offer an apology. We would like to follow up on your case. Regards Amigo Group

    Reviewed 29 August 2019 via mobile

    Very nice young man was tour guide. Got us around efficiently A little light on information. More historical information, especially Ellis Island would have created a better experience,

    Date of experience: August 2019
    Thank Harry B
    AmigotoursCalidad, Guest Relations Manager at Amigo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2019

    Hello, Thank you very much for your comments; we are sorry you didn't have the best experience with us. We offer an apology. We would like to follow up on your case. Regards Amigo Group

    Reviewed 28 August 2019 via mobile

    Fantastic experience, our guide, Derek, was exceptionally knowledgable and clearly interested in the history and his group. A long day with quite a lot of walking but definitely worth a visit.More

    Date of experience: August 2019
    Thank Ros M
    AmigotoursCalidad, Guest Relations Manager at Amigo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2019

    Hello, Thank you for your comments, it is great for us to know you had a wonderful time with us. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We hope you to come back...More

    Reviewed 22 August 2019 via mobile

    We had a lovely time with our tour guide Joey. He made this tour both very educational AND very funny.More

    Thank cocob201
    AmigotoursCalidad, Guest Relations Manager at Amigo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2019

    Hello, Thank you for your comments, it is great for us to know you had a wonderful time with us. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We hope you to come back...More

    Reviewed 12 August 2019

    This was a great tour! So worth it, to skip the horrible long line to get on the actual boat! We had an amazing tour guide named Emmanuel Hadar, he was so friendly, gave us his number in case we got separated and overall made...More

    Date of experience: August 2019
    1  Thank Daisy102611
    AmigotoursCalidad, Guest Relations Manager at Amigo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2019

    Hello, Thank you for your comments, it is great for us to know you had a wonderful time with us. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We hope you to come back...More

    View more reviews
    Questions & Answers
    Ask a question
    jennietonner
    27 August 2019|
    Answer
    Response from Daisy102611 | Reviewed this property |
    Yes
    1
    Vote
    Key Details
    • Duration: 4h
    • Mobile Ticket Accepted
    • Instant confirmation
    • Languages Offered: English, Chinese, Spanish
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: +1 855 275 5071