We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve Now & Pay Later

New York City Downtown Experience

Save
Share
Overview
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Itinerary

    Downtown Tour

    Route Duration: 3 hours

    Stops on the Downtown Tour:
    • Theater District - 47th Street and 7th Avenue
    • Times Sq-42 St Station - 7th Avenue between 40th and 41st Streets
    • Macy's - 34th Street and 7th Avenue
    • Empire State Building - 34th Street between 5th and 6th Avenues
    • Empire State Building - 34th Street between 5th and 6th Avenues
    • Flatiron District - 22nd Street and 5th Avenue
    • Union Square - 14th Street and 5th Avenue
    • SoHo - NW corner of Spring Street and Broadway
    • Chinatown - Broadway& Walker Street
    • City Hall Station - Broadway between Pine and Rector Streets
    • Battery Park - State Street and Bridge Street
    • Seaport - South Street between John Street and Fulton Street
    • Lower East Side - Grant Street and Allen Street
    • East Village - 1st Avenue between St. mark's and 9th Street
    • United Nations Plaza - Corner of 45th Street and 1st Avenue
    • Waldorf Astoria New York - 49th Street between Lexington and Park Avenue
    • Rockefeller Center - 49th Street between 5th and 6th Avenues
    Attractions on the Downtown Tour:

    Empire State Building / New York Stock Exchange / Rockefeller Center / United Nations Headquarters / Times Square / SeaGlass Carousel at The Battery / SoHo / Greenwich Village / Little Italy / Chinatown / Gray Line New York Sightseeing / Madison Square Garden / Madame Tussauds New York / Ripley's Believe It or Not! Times Square / One World Observatory

    Operates: Departures 8am to 6pm, every 15–20 minutes

    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    You may start this tour at any of the stops listed.
    Departure Time
    8:00 AM
    Duration
    3h
    Return Details
    You may disembark at any of the available stops.
    Inclusions
    • 24-Hour Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Downtown Loop
    • 24-Hour Hop-on Hop-off Ferry
    • Live tour guide (aboard buses and cruise)
    • Admission to One World Observatory Deck
    • Admission to 9/11 Tribute Museum
    Exclusions
    • Gratuities
    • Hotel pickup and drop-off
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Double Decker buses are wheelchair accessible
    • Headsets with pre-recorded tour narration is available in English, French, Spanish, German, Italian, Portuguese, Mandarin, Russian, Japanese, Korean or Hebrew
    • Infants 2 years and under are free
    • Hop-on Hop-off bus and ferry ticket is valid for 24-hours from the time of exchange, not from the time of first use. One World Observatory and 9/11 Museum Admission is valid for one time use each within 14 days.
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    40Reviews0Q&A
    Traveller rating
    • 12
    • 7
    • 4
    • 5
    • 11
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    Selected filters
    • Filter
    • English
    Popular mentions
    I was with my family in our 7 visit to New York! We bought the ticket just to downtown. When we took the bus from Empire State Building, the bus drive was so stupid with us! We were talking with everybody does and he went to us and start to be rude and talking laugh with us. I
    Read more
    The tour was very educational but most if the time you dk get stuck in traffic so I wouldn't use this to get around the city I would rather use the subway
    Read more
    Came on this on our last day was perfect for a rest from walking and a great way to see and get some pictures from the top of the bus. We enjoyed it and got to see a lot off the city will defo do this again but other tours
    Read more
    Response from Julia K, Guest Relations Manager at New York City Downtown Experience
    Responded 9 Jul 2019
    Hi Joannarosa, We are happy to hear that you got exactly what you wanted with your experience with us. It is wonderful to hear that we're able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers and look forward to seeing you again soon!
    Read more
    We had the NY Sightseeing pass, which allowed us to use the buses for no extra cost. We only used it once, to save us from walking so far to our next spot. I can see where all of the bad reviews come from. Our driver seemed as if he didn't know what to say about the
    Read more
    Response from Julia K, Guest Relations Manager at New York City Downtown Experience
    Responded 28 Jun 2019
    Hello Us4cityfolks, Please accept our apology that our tours did not meet your expectations. This is certainly not what we intend our guests to have. When you feel that we fail to deliver, it’s important for us to know. These comments are treated with the utmost attention and I have already forwarded out your concerns to our operations team manager. This is one good way that we can determine challenges we may have in our day to day operations and take appropriate action plan to better the service. We do our best to provide you with an excellent experience. We are sorry that we fell short of that expectation on this particular day.
    Read more
    good: - tour is not that expensive. - covered pretty much good part of Manhattan not so good: - no tour guide, we had to use earphones to listen to the instructions. - we could not do one complete round trip, we were made to switch bus at Times Square - it did not cover High
    Read more
    Response from Julia K, Guest Relations Manager at New York City Downtown Experience
    Responded 25 Jun 2019
    Hello shashwatchandra, Thank you for taking the time to review. Please accept our apology that our tours did not meet your expectations. We strive to deliver enjoyable vacation memories that are meant to last a lifetime. When you feel that it fails to meet your expectations, it’s important for us to know. Your OK enough rating is never enough if you have more not so good notes than the good ones. Your informative feedback will help us improve our efficiency ultimately improving our tours so that our guests will have a pleasant and smooth experience with us. While most of our visitors have delightful memories of their trips with us, we understand that there are some that may not.
    Read more
    Previous
    1234568
    About the operator
    By: City Sightseeing New York
    4,534 reviews
    Bev E
    Key West, Florida
    18678
    Was disappointing that not all the attractions mentioned were covered!!!!!!!
    I purchased the passes before we left the UK having planned which activities wanted to enjoy. I am a wheelchair
    Read more
    Bev E
    Key West, Florida
    18678
    I brought this pass in advance to make the most of my time in the Big Apple.
    We used the bus tours to get us out and about. Usually you get different people doing the talking. Thankfully it
    Read more
    Elaina818
    10
    Sightseeing pass in SF sucks
    I’ve bought passes in almost every city we have travelled too and always had a successful trip. But the San
    Read more
    APKWGN
    40
    Very enjoyable
    Had a wonderful cruise. The woman at the ticket counter was very helpful. The boat was larger than expected.
    Read more
    lwkates
    30
    Completely awesome experience - go find Allan France!
    My partner and I decided to visit NYC this past weekend. I lived there for several years and because of this the
    Read more
    sweetb4ubg
    Philipsburg, St Martin / St Maarten
    124
    Loving the Big Apple
    My tour was really nice , When we got on the Bus the driver was a female she was very funny spoke very nice showed
    Read more
    HIBA J
    Amsterdam, The Netherlands
    10
    bad experience
    For the night bus the address is not the same as mentioned on the ticket. We found them by chance actually.
    Read more
    andylans
    23
    excelent value
    great value, hop on hop off bus was fab, helped us with directions and very informativehardly put our hands in our
    Read more
    mspinos1957
    Longwood, Florida
    20
    It was ok
    The bus drivers did not announce the stops or asked if anyone wants to get off and at most stops they did not even
    Read more
    AtlasTravels01
    Houston, Texas
    328
    Worse Than Expected
    We purchased the 48 hr hop on/hop off + Top 6 attractions (only 5 attractions really,as the bus counts as 1
    Read more
    Paul D
    1011
    Empire State Building
    Avoid this company at all costs. There are better providers who do not mislead you to buy tickets that are not as
    Read more
    cherylburkett
    Toronto, Canada
    40
    Don't waste your money
    Waste of time and money. They don't mark their bus pick up locations very well. Very few buses. had to wait.Fell
    Read more
    Tomhynes399
    21
    Nala Singham
    The best tour guide in the world- Nala Singham. I’m still laughing at his jokes five months later after meeting
    Read more
    RickPF185
    London, United Kingdom
    348
    Night Time Bus Tour - does what it says on the tin!
    We enjoyed a night time tour of New York - saw all the Manhattan sights, including Times Square, Empire State
    Read more
    Adventurer555985
    10
    Avoid it at all costs
    Within 5 minutes of getting on the Downtown loop tour bus with our 2 teenagers, on our first day in New York, the
    Read more
    Key Details
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Reserve Now & Pay Later
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071