Tours and Tickets
Denver Terrors Ghost Tour
4.5
About
from
$49.49
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99, max of 15 per group
Duration: 1h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English
More


  • Professional and Courteous Guides
  • Intensely researched true stories of history
  • Documented accounts of hauntings and paranormal activity
What's not included
  • Dinner
  • Motorized transportation


Start:
  • 200 E Colfax Ave, Denver, CO 80203, USA
    Meet your experienced Ghost Tour Guide outside of the Colorado State Capitol Building, by the east entrance steps, at 200 E Colfax Denver, CO. You can look for the Native American statue halfway down Grant at Grant & Colfax.
End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
    • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
    If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 166585P1

    • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travellers

    • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

    Which attractions will I visit with Denver Terrors Ghost Tour?
    How much is Denver Terrors Ghost Tour?
    Denver Terrors Ghost Tour price starts from $49.17. Discover and book Denver Terrors Ghost Tour on Tripadvisor
    What is the Denver Terrors Ghost Tour cancellation policy?
    Denver Terrors Ghost Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Denver Terrors Ghost Tour on Tripadvisor
    Which company provides Denver Terrors Ghost Tour?
    Denver Terrors Ghost Tour is hosted by Denver Terrors By Us Ghost Adventures. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Denver Terrors By Us Ghost Adventures on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Denver Terrors Ghost Tour on Tripadvisor

    If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 166585P1

    Reserve your spot

    Similar experiences

    Itinerary
    • You'll start at
      200 E Colfax Ave
      200 E Colfax Ave, Denver, CO 80203, USA
      Meet your experienced Ghost Tour Guide outside of the Colorado State Capitol Building, by the east entrance steps, at 200 E Colfax Denver, CO. You can look for the Native American statue halfway down Grant at Grant & Colfax.
      See address & details
    • Pass by
      Colorado State Capitol
      Acacia Apartments
      Molly Brown House Museum
      Newhouse Hotel
      Grosvenor Arms
      WeWork Office Space & Coworking
    • You'll return to the starting point
    About the operator
    Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
    • Denver Terrors By Us Ghost Adventures
      80
      Denver, United States
      Joined in June 2019
    • 902dwightu
      0 contributions
      Boo Experience
      An evening with Rachel was wonderful. Learning the ghost stories associated with the many bars and other buildings in downtown Denver was an exciting experience. If I should ever return, I will do it again. Each bar provided it's own unique ghost story.
      Written 14 February 2024
    • elmore-destinee
      0 contributions
      Fun, boozy, ghost tour
      Our guide Rachel knew a lot about the history of each haunted spot! Lots of cool stories and even cooler bars. Great for tourists!l and locals alike!
      Written 30 January 2024
    • laurabI4899KR
      0 contributions
      Capitol Hill Ghost Tour
      Interesting and fun tour around the Capitol Hill neighborhood. Rachel was an animated and well-informed tour guide who showed us beautiful homes and mansions with frightening histories! Highly recommend this tour and Rachel!
      Written 24 January 2024
    • Navigator66159538691
      0 contributions
      Such a fun tour!
      Tour guide was well spoken, talked loudly, answered questions and overall had great ghost stories. Even if you're not into ghost stories you'll love the history behind the stories and the buildings you visit (outside, not inside). I would highly recommend!
      Written 16 January 2024
    • K8309SZsydneys
      0 contributions
      fun tour!
      our tour guide rachel was super knowledgeable of the area and the stories related! my boyfriend and i had a great time trying new bars and learning about denver history and the ghosts that inhabit it!
      Written 6 January 2024
    • erlaur4
      0 contributions
      Tour fine, but petty handling of party change
      The tour itself was enjoyable, but this post is more about the handling of a change to party count. We had a party of four booked for the tour. Less than 24 hours prior to the tour, we added someone to our group, but almost immediately found out they couldn't attend. We called Viator, who we booked though, to cancel the additional person, but couldn't get anyone, so tried again the next morning. The rep first said it was too late, but when we pointed out that a) we had immediately tried to cancel the additional seat right after booking it (which itself was already precluding the notice window), and b) were only looking to undo the one addition that had just been made, while four others were still attending, they said they would submit the refund. In following up, after not seeing the expected credit come through, contrary to what they had told us, they said they wouldn't it. Even though the amount was small, this reversal was petty and bad business on the part of Viatour and/or the operator.
      Written 15 November 2023
    • 101jet
      0 contributions
      A great time
      A great time, cool local bars and haunted Denver history 😎 our guide Kirk, is a great guy. He's very knowledgeable and funny.
      Written 13 October 2023
    • joannw968
      0 contributions
      Boos and booze pub crawl
      We were quite disappointed. We only did 3 of the passbys and 2 pubs. The tour was suppose to be from 6:00 to 8:00 and we were done at 7:20. Not what we expected at all. However the guide was good with her information.
      Written 7 October 2023
    • Pkoz108
      0 contributions
      Night of booze!
      We had lots of fun! Heard great stories from Kirk and went to some great and memorable bars! Never knew Denver was so haunted!!!
      Written 6 October 2023
    • AnneG90_19
      0 contributions
      Be Warned
      Be warned. Booked a month in advance. Received email confirmations. Text reminded. Push notifications on my app to confirm our attendance. Paid in advance. Showed up and no one was there. The vendor never came. We stood at the meeting point for over 30 minutes. There was no phone number to call anyone. They literally ghosted us. We even went to the second and third locations and not only was no one there, the actual bars were closed. Incredibly disappointing especially after we spent $40.00 on an Uber to get to the location. Money we will never get back. I would not recommend this.
      Written 28 September 2023
    • Charlotte S
      0 contributions
      Food
      Good food at restaurants. Interesting tour guide great at not duplicating what you may have seen on another tour in Denver.
      Written 22 September 2023
    • U7554PQmichaelh
      0 contributions
      Kirk is an amazing tour guide
      My wife and I did this tour last night with another couple. We met Kirk at the first pub and found out that he is also a stand up comic. He really made this a great tour. We learned some interesting facts about Denver history and ghosts. We hit a total of 3 pubs (if you have a dark sense of humor you'll love the BLUE NUN!). I would recommend this to anyone looking to have a great time, meet new friends, and throw a few cold ones back.
      Written 22 September 2023
    • G6163NRkristyr
      0 contributions
      Hilarious and inviting!
      Our tour guide, Kirk was amazing he made this activity so interactive for all of us! The food, drinks and company were so much fun. The goat stories were both funny and scary
      Written 21 September 2023
    • W5045VWlaurenh
      0 contributions
      Awesome!
      Kirk is absolutely the best! He knows how to engage his audience with his humor, along with his knowledge of the neighborhood history. It was great!
      Written 21 September 2023
    • Wayne L
      0 contributions
      Disappointing
      Tour was scheduled to begin at 6:00 pm. At 4:11 I received a text telling me the tour was cancelled and encouraged me to reschedule. But since I’m on vacation in an unfamiliar city, we already had plans for the rest of our stay, so I asked for a refund. You replied with, “We can help you rebook your ticket to a different city where we offer the same tour. Would that work?” No thanks. I’d be happy with the refund.
      Written 1 September 2023
    See all 80 reviews
    These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

    Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

    Popular mentions

    We perform checks on reviews.
    Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
    Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
    When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
    Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
    Learn more about our review moderation.
    4.5
    56 reviews
    Excellent
    44
    Very good
    5
    Average
    1
    Poor
    4
    Terrible
    2

    willi348
    Denver, CO124 contributions
    Oct 2020
    There are apparently no limits on the number of participants on their tours, unlike other tour companies that I looked at prior to booking. We couldn't get close enough to our guide to hear a word he was saying without crowding up against strangers. We passed a bunch of other tour groups on the way that seemed to have 8-10 person limits and the tour guides had much better projection as well. Our group was 17 or 18 people. The guide was friendly and tried hard but didn't seem to know his stuff. He was reading from a note card. The 2 times I was one of the ones close enough to hear between all of the "umm's" it wasn't enjoyable at all.
    Written 24 October 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We are sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide. Could you please email us at contact@denverterrors.com and give us the opportunity to make it right? Thank you!
    Written 26 October 2020
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Allyson E
    Sherman, TX84 contributions
    Stephanie lead a great tour & it’s obvious she enjoys what she does. Ghost tours are a great way to hear the history of a town & if you enjoy the paranormal side of things - then this wraps it all together. We had to step away early, so we prob missed the best stops, but still thoroughly enjoyed.
    Written 5 June 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    We love your feedback! Stephanie is an amazing guide and storyteller! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tour experiences in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com!
    Written 3 July 2022
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Anna D
    2 contributions
    Sept 2023 • Solo
    I believe it’s very tour guide dependent. Unfortunately the one assigned to my group was not able to interest the group with info provided. Would consistently refer to me with a made up name (not even close to mine) and made a tour lengthy and boresome.
    Written 10 September 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hello there, we're sorry to hear you did not enjoy the tour guide you were assigned. Not only are our guides trained to provide professional and entertaining experiences, but they are also expected to treat guests with respect and courtesy. We'd like to look into this further for you--if you could reach out to us at guestrelations@wejunket.com with the name your booking was under, we'd be very grateful. We appreciate your feedback, and we always want to make sure we are offering the best experience possible for our guests!
    Written 13 September 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    dabneybootheju
    1 contribution
    Sept 2021
    Amazing as usual! I highly suggest they make it longer, they can do more… and better!! The first swinging axe near the entrance scared me out of my wits, definitely did not expect that. There was actually 4 more swinging axe, a bit too much. This time, a few ghost characters appeared maybe due to the pandemic. I enjoyed killing zombies and the use of technology for scary effects was impressive. The only thing I didn’t enjoy was the need to wear masks! Grrr.
    Written 11 October 2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    We’re happy you had a great time. Thank you for your review!
    Written 16 October 2021
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Mario C
    Minot3 contributions
    Jul 2023
    I loved the in-depth story telling that Walt was providing. There was a lot of detail, and I could tell he knew his stuff. I thought it was awesome that he had proof sent to him from previous tourists. Great Job.
    Written 19 July 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you for sharing your great experience with us! We're so glad you enjoyed Walt's storytelling and attention to detail. It means a lot to know that his passion and knowledge shone through during his tour. We'd love to have you back on another tour with US Ghost Adventures in the next city you visit!
    Written 21 July 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Niecy
    Columbus, GA2 contributions
    Mar 2021
    Another great tour that I had to pleasure of taking while I was Denver. This tour was very interesting and creepy at the same time, but it was great and I'm so glad we took the tour. The gentleman that guided us was very knowledgeable and informative on all the haunted houses. Great tour!!
    Written 2 April 2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hello! We’re happy you had a great time. Thank you for your review!
    Written 2 May 2021
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    fariasjodeeth
    3 contributions
    Oct 2021
    BETTER THAN BEFORE. Since we are still in the middle of the pandemic, social distancing measures and wearing masks are still being imposed. Nevertheless, still activated my adrenaline rush. They really scaled up their game with a new haunted house theme. They had a lot of creepy displays and background music. The makeup and costumes of the monsters were on point as well! Really worth your penny!!
    Written 26 October 2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hello Farias! We’re happy you had a great time. Thank you for your review!
    Written 29 October 2021
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Taylor Bird
    Lake Forest, CA41 contributions
    Nov 2023 • Couples
    Jacob was a fantastic tour guide! This was such a fun way to experience Downtown Denver and hear so many chilling, fascinating, and often funny ghost stories. Jacob was a very engaging and entertaining guide and storyteller. Highly recommended!
    Written 22 November 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hello, Taylor! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time on Jacob's tour. It's great to hear that he provided an excellent experience for you. Your recommendation means so much to us, and we hope to see you again on a tour with US Ghost Adventures in the future!
    Written 27 November 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Matthew B
    Round Rock, United States7 contributions
    Jun 2023 • Couples
    Stephanie was a great guide! We were impressed by her knowledge of the local history. But she really excelled at storytelling. She brought the locations to life (or unlife?). I highly recommend the tour, especially if you get Stephanie as your guide!
    Written 14 June 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hi, Matthew! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your tour with Stephanie and that she made the history come alive...or unalive! We can't wait to pass this along to her and the team. Thank you for these kind words!
    Written 16 June 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Cyn P
    1 contribution
    Apr 2022 • Couples
    My boyfriend and I had a really great time, Stephanie was super awesome and an amazing story teller. I loved that we got to visit the locations and see where all these things happened and really get that spooky feeling. We definitely want to tour again and do the extended tour hopefully we get to see Stephanie again.

    Definitely recommend! You get to learn about the history of Denver and what still lingers to this day.
    Written 4 May 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hello! The tour guide, Stephanie is thrilled to receive such great rating, thank you! We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tour experiences in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com.
    Written 9 July 2022
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Showing results 1-10 of 52

    Denver Terrors Ghost Tour provided by Denver Terrors By Us Ghost Adventures