We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Saona Island Day Trip and Cruise from Punta Cana

Select Date and Travellers
2 travellers
    What to Expect
    Start the day with pickup by an air-conditioned bus. Head to Bayahibe Beach, a short drive from La Romana. Stop at shops along the way. Take a picture (own expense) that will be placed on a bottle of Mama Juana, a concoction of rum, wine and honey soaked in tree bark and herbs. Go snorkeling for 25-minutes and see colorful fish.
    Ride a speed boat across the ocean to a natural pool. Go swimming in a pool of crystal clear water. Have your picture taken with a live starfish. Enjoy the open bar and lunch including fish. You may also upgrade your tour to include lobster. Treat yourself to a massage (own expense) before heading back to the catamaran not included in the package.
    Listen to Latin music and dance while on board. Enjoy the open bar while slowly sailing back to shore. Return to the dock where transportation will be waiting to take you back to your hotel.
    Show More
    Reviews (11)
    Filter reviews
    6 results
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Traveller rating
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Updating list...
    1 - 5 of 6 reviews
    Reviewed 6 days ago

    We had a wonderful time on this day tour! Make sure you book with a company that will take you to the Blue Lagoon, it was magikal. AND wear lots of sunscreen and bring water, it's a full day in the sun.

    Date of experience: August 2019
    Thank chanda c
    Reviewed 19 March 2019 via mobile

    The tour itself was okay at least the portion we did do. I took this tour mainly for the snorkeling. Took a boat to the island which took forever. When we got to the island I asked the tour guide about snorkeling and he had...More

    1  Thank heatherk674
    Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

    Very long boat ride. The crew was the only highlight of the excursion, there knowledge and experience was the only reason I didn’t rate this terrible. The beach on the island was huge but only one area that was safe due to large rocks and...More

    3  Thank joemass2010
    ClaudeMichaelB1, Public Relations Manager at Punta Cana Transfer & Air Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2019

    We understand this tour is a tropical Island tour and not a 5 Star luxury Private Catamaran you booked. We appreciate the talent of the team and all the service they did provide to all our clients. Your support and participation in this tour, keep...More

    Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

    They failed to pick us up even though we had confirmed our booking by phone the day B4, so they then PROMISED to pick us up the next morning and did not!!! So we were forced to book with another operator at short notice (as...More

    2  Thank C1317NYdavidg
    ClaudeMichaelB1, Director of Sales at Punta Cana Transfer & Air Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2019

    My apology to your person. You did experience such things with us and there is no excuse to repair the damage. We will please advice you to contact our sales team department to please provide you a coupon discount on PREMIUM 50% off Vacation with...More

    Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

    Waited for our shuttle for 3 hours and they never showed up, major disappointment! We booked two other tours through trip advisor and had no issues but this was a wasted day!

    3  Thank helen_zelaya5
    View more reviews
    Questions & Answers
    Ask a question
    30 January 2019|
    Response from ClaudeMichaelB1 | Property representative |
    info at banicagroup dat com
    Key Details
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: +1 855 275 5071