We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Day Trip to Hakone from Tokyo with Pirate Ship Cruise and Buffet Lunch

Select Date and Travellers
From
US$122.30
Date
2 travellers
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Itinerary
    This is a typical itinerary for this product

    Stop At: Shinjuku Washington Hotel, 3-chōme-2-9 Nishishinjuku, Shinjuku City, Tōkyō-to 160-0023, Japan

    Please meet at the 3rd Floor of the hotel. Meet with your tour conductor at the 3rd floor of Shinjuku Washington Hotel 3F and relax on a scenic 2-hour transfer to Kanagawa Prefecture.

    Duration: 5 minutes

    Stop At: Lake Ashi (Ashinoko), Hakone, Hakone-machi, Ashigarashimo-gun 250-0521 Kanagawa Prefecture

    Enjoy the views of Mt Fuji from the Lake Ashi Cruise, and also the view of Lake Ashi, the Red Trii and Mt. Fuji all together at a specific spot during the cruise.

    Duration: 30 minutes

    Stop At: Hakone Ropeway, 1251 Sengokubara, Hakone-machi, Ashigarashimo-gun 250-0521 Kanagawa Prefecture

    Take the ropeway from Togendai station to Owakudani station to admire the view of Mt. Fuji from a different angle than the cruise during 16 minute ride.

    [ATTENTION] The Hakone Ropeway is currently closed due to the eruption threat of Mt. Hakone. You will ride the Hakone Komagatake Ropeway instead.

    Duration: 16 minutes

    Stop At: Owaku-dani Valley, 1251 Sengokuhara, Hakone-machi, Ashigarashimo-gun 250-0631 Kanagawa Prefecture

    Stroll around Owakudani which is the volcano still is in activity.

    Feel the real volcanic activity such as the fumes and the reddish-brown surface of mountains.

    [ATTENTION] The Owakudani area is currently closed to the public due to the eruption threat of Mt. Hakone. You will ride the Hakone Komagatake Ropeway and then explore the summit area of Mt. Komagatake,

    Duration: 40 minutes

    Stop At: Akakara, 36-5 Gumizawa, Gotemba, Shizuoka 412-0041, Japan

    Enjoy all-you-can-eat BBQ lunch. You can eat your favorite foods as much as you like from 70 kinds of dishes(Korean BBQ, deep-fried chicken, kushikatsu skewered meat cutlet, dessert, etc.).


    Duration: 1 hour 10 minutes

    Stop At: Gotemba Premium Outlets, 1312 Fukasawa, Gotemba 412-0023 Shizuoka Prefecture

    Take delight in shopping at more than 200 shops at Gotemba Premius Outlets where is one of the largest outlet shopping malls in Japan. You also can view Mt. Fuji from the outlet.

    Duration: 2 hours

    Stop At: Event Corner at Shinjuku Staion West Square, 1 Chome Nishishinjuku, Shinjuku 160-0023 Tokyo Prefecture

    When the tour concludes, your coach will take you back to near Shinjuku Station West Exit.

    Duration: 5 minutes
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Shinjuku Washington Hotel, 3-chōme-2-9 Nishishinjuku, Shinjuku City, Tōkyō-to 160-0023, Japan
    Departure Time
    8:10 AM
    Duration
    10h
    Return Details
    Shinjuku Sta. Nishiguchi, 1 Chome-5 Nishishinjuku, Shinjuku City, Tokyo 160-0023, Japan
    Inclusions
    • All taxes, fees and handling charges
    • Lunch - Buffet lunch
    • Wi-Fi and power outlets on board coach
    • Ropeway ride
    • Cruise ride
    • English or Chinese-speaking tour conductor/staff
    • Entry/Admission - Lake Ashi (Ashinoko)
    • Entry/Admission - Hakone Ropeway
    • Entry/Admission - Owaku-dani Valley
    • Entry/Admission - Akakara
    Exclusions
    • Food and drinks, unless specified
    • Gratuities
    • Hotel pickup and drop-off
    • National Government Licensed Guide Interpreter
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 7 days of travel. In this case confirmation will be received within 48 hours, subject to availability
    • Infant (0-2 years old) are free of charge with no arrangement.
    • Child (3-5 years old) rate includes bus seat only.
    • [ATTENTION] On Sunday May 19, the Japan Meteorological Agency raised the alert level for Mt. Hakone to a Level 2, warning of a possible eruption. As a result, the area around the Owakudani crater is off-limits to visitors including the Hakone Ropeway. If the alert is still in place when tours leave from June 25 onwards, we will take you to an alternative sightseeing attraction (Hakone Komagatake Ropeway). We will only contact you in advance should there be a change in the itinerary. ​
    • According to traffic conditions etc, the order of the itinerary may have to be changed
    • Changes to the tour due to the weather or other circumstances are beyond the control of the tour operator are not subject to refund
    • If the tour operator has to cancel the tour because of a typhoon, heavy snow or other circumstances beyond their control, this will be decided by 3pm the day before tour departure; you will be informed by e-mail and suggest a new departure date or receive full refund
    • English or Chinese-speaking tour conductor/staff will accompany the tour to give you basic information in English or Chinese. As they are not licensed tour guide, they won't be able to provide detailed information of the tour.
    • Visibility may be impacted by bad weather, making Mt. Fuji views unavailable.
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
    • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 42 travelers
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    Reviews (17)
    Filter reviews
    6 results
    Traveller rating
    2
    2
    0
    0
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageEnglish
    Traveller rating
    2
    2
    0
    0
    2
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    FilterEnglish
    Updating list...
    1 - 5 of 6 reviews
    Reviewed 28 August 2019 via mobile

    The weather was bad, so instead of cancel the tour the guy responsable lied to us and took as in a bus for ours. Literally from 6am to 6pm we were on a bus and get to a shop center that is worst that 98%...More

    Date of experience: August 2019
    Thank Juanjo273
    YOKOSOJapanTour, Director of Customer Support at YOKOSO Japan Tour & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2019

    Thank you very much for your review. We also sincerely apologize to make you dissatisfaction. Please kindly be noted that the tour was operated basically without a typhoon, so we operated the tour on that day as well. However, we are deeply sorry to make...More

    Reviewed 29 March 2019 via mobile

    Very friendly staffs.. Gives information on the tour and attends to needs of tourist. Time alloted for each activity was just right and we have fun.More

    Thank Alyne B
    YOKOSOJapanTour, Director of Customer Support at YOKOSO Japan Tour & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2019

    Thank you very much for your great review. We are very pleased to know that you could enjoy our tour. We have wide varieties of tours in each season, so it would be very appreciated that you could check our tour page through TripAdvisor frequently....More

    Reviewed 11 February 2019 via mobile

    We really enjoyed our tour, and Yumi made it 10x better! She was so friendly and informative, who made sure we got the best experience possible. We loved our sights, and the Korean bbq was amazing. The only two downsides were: - Our instructions said...More

    Thank catlinm2019
    YOKOSOJapanTour, Customer Support at YOKOSO Japan Tour & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2019

    Hello, Thank you very much for giving us feedback and your opinion about our tour. We are pleased to know you could enjoy this day trip. We also would like to inform a detailed information for the meeting place to participants in advance. Please keep...More

    Reviewed 24 November 2018

    We did the Yokoso tour of Hakone and it did not disappoint. We met the guide in Washington Hotel and gave us instructions. Although English language is limited the instructions were clear. We enjoyed the whole tour including the bbq lunch, cable car ride, pirate...More

    Date of experience: November 2018
    Thank filipin0traveller
    YOKOSOJapanTour, Guest Relations Manager at YOKOSO Japan Tour & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2018

    Hello, Thank you very much for giving us feedback about our tour. We are pleased to know you could enjoy the day trip. We always try our best to create a wonderful day for all of our valued customers. Please keep in touch with us...More

    Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

    This was an awesome tour!! We were also lucky to see Mount Fuji!! The buffet lunch was pretty good, you order on the ipad and cook your meat on the grill. Our group was on time which made it go smoothly. The Gotemba outlets were...More

    1  Thank 264michelet
    YOKOSOJapanTour, お客様担当マネージャー at YOKOSO Japan Tour & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

    Hello, Thank you very much for such great review! We are very happy that you enjoyed our tour and we are looking forward to serving you in the future. We have various kinds of itineraries which are covering all of Japan. Please contact us again...More

    View more reviews
    Questions & Answers
    Ask a question
    Luigis C
    21 March 2019|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from YOKOSOJapanTour | Property representative |
    Thank you very much for your inquiry. Regarding your question, please be informed that this trip will start from Shinjuku Washington Hotel, and you can get off our bus not only in front of Shinjuku Washington Hotel, but... More
    0
    Votes
    Happiness826811
    14 March 2019|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from YOKOSOJapanTour | Property representative |
    Thank​ you​ very​ much​ for​ your​ inquiry.​ Regarding​ your​ question,​ if​ the​ wheelchair​ is​ foldable,​ wheelchair​ user​ can​ join​ this​ tour​ as​ well!​ Please​ be​ assured​ that​ you​ can​ ride​ the ship​ and... More
    0
    Votes
    Key Details
    • Duration: 10h
    • Mobile Ticket Accepted
    • Languages Offered: English, Chinese
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: +1 855 275 5071