Hoi An Tours
Hoi An/ Da Nang - Ba Na Hills - Golden Bridge Deluxe Small group
5

Hoi An/ Da Nang - Ba Na Hills - Golden Bridge Deluxe Small group

By Venus Travel
Recommended by 94% of travellers
94% of reviewers gave this product a bubble rating of 4 or higher.
About
- Pay your experience with longest cable car in Asia  - Golden Bridge on Huge Hand of Budda - Legend view from mountain to Hai Van Pass - Da Nang city  - 90 activities in Fantasy Park
from
$35.10
per adult (price varies by group size)
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 1-99, max of 12 per group
Duration: 9h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English
More


  • A two ways hotel transfers pick up and drop off ( 120km round trip...
  • Return cable car ticket 900,000 VND/adult (if you select the option with cable cars )
  • Buffet lunch 350,000 VND/adult (if you select the option with buffet lunch)
  • English Speaking guide & water for drinking
  • Golden hand bridge - Games in Fantasy Park & out door activitives
  • Note: The only way to reach Ba Na Hills and Golden Bridge via Cable Cars
What's not included
  • The 100.000 VND of Wax Statue Museum being charged if requested
  • Personal expense services not mentioned above
  • France Wine Cellar , Roller Coaster, 10D Film
  • The child from 1m in high up will be charged


Start:Multiple pickup locations offered.
    Pickup details
    • We will also pick up travelers in Da Nang City Center. If a traveler is staying a smaller hotel or airbnb place, we may ask them to meet on a main street. If the van can not approach, we will meet you at the meeting point closet to your place.
    Hotel pickup offered
    During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included hotels.
      Additional pickup options
      During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included pickup points.
      • 479 Cửa Đại, Cẩm Châu, Hội An, Quảng Nam 560000, Vietnam
      End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

        • Infants must sit on laps
        • Wheelchair accessible
        • Pushchair accessible
        • Service animals allowed
        If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 104142P1

        • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
        • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
        • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
        • Children must be accompanied by an adult
        • - The only way to reach Ba Na Hills and Golden Bridge via Cable Cars (it means you could select options you wish and buy the cable cars, lunch on the departure day) -
        • - Children above 4 feet 7 inches (1.4 meters) and up will be charged an extra 300,000 VND
        • - This tour will take place rain or shine
        • - Some outdoor games will be closed, causing bad weather for making sure safety for tourist
        • -There are 4 seasons in a day in Ba Na Hills, so you should take the jacket in case the weather gets cold
        • Not recommended for travelers with height scare
        • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
        • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
        • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travellers

        • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

        If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 104142P1

        Reserve your spot

        Similar experiences

        About the operator
        Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
        • Venus Travel
          3,077
          Hoi An, Vietnam
          Joined in March 2017
        • stuarthJ7164OG
          0 contributions
          4.0 of 5 bubbles
          Hue day trip
          Great day out for everyone, Sherlock our guide kept us all entertained, informed and everything went smoothly. The historical sites were interesting but the drive through the mountains and villages also gives you a taste of vietnam..
          Written 15 July 2024
        • Explorer48918208494
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Great tour, impeccable travel agency & guide!
          We very much enjoyed the tour with Luan - The handsome Lung. He was cheerful, friendly and humorous. Venus travel/Luan was constantly in contact with us - from the moment our booking was confirmed to the day of the actual tour. Pick-up/drop-off was conveniently done at our doorstep. Do note that the climb up marble mountains can be a little steep and uneven. But the view at the top was worth it!
          Written 14 July 2024
        • Henrik H
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Great tour with a knowledgeable and friendly tour guide in Luan “The Handsome Lung”.
          Great tour with a knowledgeable and friendly tour guide in Luan “The Handsome Lung”. Impressive sights, even the teenagers enjoyed them. Plenty of water provided during the day. Lunch was a local delicious noodle soup. Van was well air conditioned and driver great to get us from A to Z. Overall 5 hours well spent for a reasonable amount.
          Written 14 July 2024
        • Rednut78
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Great tour
          Ryan was a very knowledgeable and enthusiastic guide. The tour was interesting and Ryan explained all aspects. Bye is beautiful and the history of Vietnam/a France was explained. The forbidden city was amazing and the temple in which the Emporer is buried. Would highly recommend
          Written 14 July 2024
        • H1838KLlukef
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Amazing cultural experience of my son with tour guide Michael
          During our recent trip to My Son in Vietnam, we had the pleasure of being guided by Michael. His extensive knowledge and passion for the history and culture of the ancient temple complex truly brought the site to life for us. Michael was not only incredibly informative but also exceptionally friendly, making us feel welcome and engaged throughout the tour. His enthusiasm was infectious, and his warm personality made the experience memorable for our entire family. We highly recommend taking a tour with Michael for anyone visiting My Son—he made our visit truly unforgettable.
          Written 14 July 2024
        • alleinnejoyp
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Best Tour Guide!
          It was a superb experience!! Michael our Tour Guide is excellent! He is such a genuine, caring, funny and knowledgeable during our tour. The driver also is good as we had a smooth travel during the long trip. One thing I appreciate with Michael is that he allows us to spend quality of enough time to explore on our own and take photos.
          Written 13 July 2024
        • Nicole S
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Great tour
          Prompt and reliable service. Guide Luan contacted me on WhatsApp to advise that he was on his way. Transport was nice and cool and comfortable. Bottles of water supplied. My Son sanctuary was beautiful and live show was great. I would recommend this tour .
          Written 12 July 2024
        • 407cianf
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Great tour with brilliant guide
          Very good tour. Our tour guide Michael was very knowledgeable and very friendly. We enjoyed all of the tour and the lunch at the end was tasty.
          Written 11 July 2024
        • 950balajic
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Marble Mountain Tour review
          Tour guide was so active and helpful with all the activites and speak good english and also has good knowledge on the culture. Overall good tour with trekking.
          Written 11 July 2024
        • EvaBrinck
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          First rate tour - do it
          This was a thoughtfully planned tour to My Son sanctuary. Team Michael leader, Michael, was very knowledgeable about Vietnam and Cham history. We went to watch a lady making rice paper and rice crackers, she was first rate. The sanctuary was very hot but super interesting and incredibly sad to see such amazing buildings having been all but obliterated by US bombs. Lunch was really nice too. Loved it. Guide Michael and our driver were exemplary ❤️❤️
          Written 10 July 2024
        • C6315LOmichaelb
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          My Son Dream
          The trip was perfect. Mr Ryan knows his history and was very helpful. The pace was just right and the lovely family making rice paper was a true highlight. Stunning temple, fantastic vegetarian lunch and fabulous river views. Time spent is just right (although the lunch village looks like a great place to explore on its own). Highlight of our stay. 5 stars easy!!!
          Written 10 July 2024
        • justinlB2701UI
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Da Na Bridge
          Good place and a must go place, recommend to be here at least 1 whole day. Half day is rushing. But it's really enjoyable! It's very crowded tho.
          Written 10 July 2024
        • justinlB2701UI
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Danang
          Guide change daily, very punctual, some of their English can be improved but overall very satisfying. They really try hard to help you. Price is quite reasonable.
          Written 9 July 2024
        • Cruiser05024587225
          0 contributions
          4.0 of 5 bubbles
          Overall a pleasant experience
          The guide was passionate and friendly. The tour was well organized and punctual. They provided water for us and the coach was comfortable. Only a bit disappointed by the My Son Sanctuary as most of it were broken down and rebuilt. Not sure whether it’s because our guide wasn’t very knowledgeable about the place or there’s not much to say about the site.
          Written 8 July 2024
        • mazandim2024
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Absolute joy
          Absolutely amazing, tour guide friendly & accommodative of everybody & above all knowledgeable about the history of the place
          Written 8 July 2024
        See all 3,077 reviews
        These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

        Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

        Popular mentions

        We perform checks on reviews.
        Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
        Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
        When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
        Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
        Learn more about our review moderation.
        5.0
        5.0 of 5 bubbles989 reviews
        Excellent
        836
        Very good
        102
        Average
        27
        Poor
        17
        Terrible
        7

        graeme w
        Leeds, UK14 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Feb 2020 • Couples
        My wife and I are not big fans of organised trips so it was a break in our usual routine to book a day to the Ba Na Hills. Wasn’t sure what to expect but the Venus Travel tour was excellent.

        The day was all inclusive including coach collection from our hotel, lunch, cable car, park entrance and stop off en route. Our hostess Jasmine was knowledgeable, informative but also fun and made the whole experience such good fun.

        Ba Na Hills were spectacular especially the cable car and Golden Bridge. Theme park is fun but to be fair, a younger clientele would appreciate that more than me (although I did make sure I did the Alpine bobsleigh ride). Flowers and gardens were also stunning.

        I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this trip, or Jasmine, and through conversations with other tourists found our price was also very good for the package delivered.

        Recommended😀

        Graeme & Isabelle
        Leeds, UK
        Written 17 February 2020
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        MarinaJ
        14 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        We liked the tour. The tour was well organised and on time. We especially loved our guide Hung. Hung was really funny, made us laugh on the bus with his jokes, but at the same time, he was very professional, organised and shared with us a lot of interesting information about Vietnam. He spoke english quite well. The Ba na hills were beautiful. For me, just riding the cable car up the moutain was really beautiful because you can observe the forest and vegetation of the mountain. We had luck with the weather, so be sure to check it before booking the visit. The rain might spoil your impression. The french village on the top is beautiful, but if i understood well, this is not an old village, yet it has been recently built for touristic purposes, so be sure what to expect. Also, be prepared for a lot of tourist and occasional crowds, especially from May to August.
        Written 15 January 2020
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Jen F
        Australia127 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Mar 2023
        Very well organised tour, we had considered going to the Ba Na Hills ourselves however were very glad we did the tour instead. Sue, our guide, was incredibly knowledgeable and as well as the very thorough and detailed tour of the bridge, the gardens and the french village, also pointed out many points of interest along the drive to and from, and also filled us in on many local customs and details of day to day life for Vietnamese people living in the area. Pick up and drop off at our hotel in Hoi An was also very timely and ran quite smoothly.
        The site itself is quite interesting, the cable car ride to the top is breathtaking. Weather is obviously something that is luck of the draw, the mountain top is often shrouded in clouds and quite a bit cooler than in town, however we were lucky and did get some clearer moments while up there.
        The included lunch is a massive buffet style with a lot of options that were quite tasty. The room was very very busy on the day we went so we ate a quick lunch and then found a quieter cafe in the village to have a coffee and relax a bit. Didn't try any of the rides at the theme park so can't comment on them, but it was lovely to wander around the village instead, there were many street performances going on in the time we were there.
        Overall would highly recommend this tour if you want to spend a day in the Ba Na Hills, it is worth every cent!
        Written 23 March 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Thank you for believing to use our service. We hope that you had a wonderful trip with your family and your friends in Viet Nam. Wishing you have a lot of health. Thank you very much and see you again.
        Written 6 May 2023
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Lydia Lyons
        12 contributions
        2.0 of 5 bubbles
        Feb 2023 • Couples
        I don’t think this is for us. If you do go, I would recommend just going yourself and not with a tour.
        Forgive me if this is obvious but we didn’t know beforehand - you arrive to the foot of Ba Na Hills to get the cable car up to the Golden Bridge (hand bridge). From there you can actually choose to leave and get the cable car back to where you start. Otherwise, you can get a second cable car up to the Sun World theme park.
        (We had our entry fees included in our ticket price but I’m assuming doing it yourself, it would cost extra to go to the park).
        We found the theme park to be quite poor. It’s a faux French town which is aesthetically beautiful but there isn’t much to do. Lots of pretty castles with nothing inside. We had a buffet lunch included in our ticket price but without the ticket, you’re adding at least another 500kVND to your day. To spend extra to go up there, pay for everything when you get in and waiting around for a tour group, we just didn’t find it worth it. It also added hours to our day and in the end we had only enjoyed seeing the bridge.
        So in my opinion, for backpackers or anyone who may be short on time and money, I would recommend getting a Grab or a bud to the base of Ba Na Hills and paying for the 750kVND cable car to Golden Bridge (there’s a visitor centre at the base that your driver will know to go to).
        And avoid the theme park..
        Also, our tour guide Ksoa gave us very little information on Ba Na Hills, Golden Bridge and the park - we had to google everything. Instead we were just herded around from place to place. When he did speak to us he asked for tips every single time and even announced to the group what his average tips are so that we knew what to give him. Very awkward.
        Written 12 February 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        M123
        8 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        When we decided to visit Ba Nan hills we were a little bit affraid how the weather will be because we read that it all depends of the weather.
        We were very lucky and had the best time.
        Our guide, Hung, made our tour even better. He was funny, making jokes and give us some interesting information about life in Vietnam.
        Very important is that he can speak better English than most of the people here.
        We first visited marble shop which was nothing special and can be skipped on my opinion.
        After a drive of 1 hour we arrived to the location where we got into first cable car (14 min drive) to Golden bridge, vinery and famous garden.
        The second cable car drove us (2 min) to a french village and amusement park (did not visit). We had enough time to explore all by ourselves.
        Written 15 January 2020
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Beth
        Bristol, UK1,157 contributions
        4.0 of 5 bubbles
        Booked as a trip due to TA reviews but we wish we had done it alone.

        First part of the trip was the cable car up to the Golden Bridge. The cable car ride was initially a bit nerve wracking but after a while you get used to it and you can relax and take in the beautiful views.

        The golden bridge was super busy with tonnes of tourists, but we got our pictures and admired the bridge.

        Up next we visited the gardens we could have done with less time here. After a while not got a bit boring.

        Then you take another cable car to the top, known as the french village. It's a strange worse version of disneyland here. There are three levels of rides and arcade games, some winding roads of French style buildings then randomly some chinese style pagodas. It's all a bit of a mishmash. Being on our twenties we would have liked to have spent more time here at the games and wandering the village. But the tour was leaving so we had to depart. 

        Overall glad we visited Ba Na Hills, would have zoomed around the gardens to get to the top, but I know other mor middle aged people preferred the gardens to the top...so I recommend doing solo.

        Written 1 March 2020
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        sm_AUNZ
        Melbourne, Australia24 contributions
        4.0 of 5 bubbles
        We went on this tour with Jesmine and approx 20 others.

        Jesmine provided good insight and looked after us well

        Apart from the very narrow and tight seats (completely unsuitable for normal sized westerners), the trip went well.

        The day was rainy and cold but we managed to see quite a lot.

        One must remember that this is a resort - think Disneyland but on a lower scale. Apart from the hand bridge (which was built in 2017), I don’t think it was the greatest site to see.

        Trip is two hours on the bus and full day at the resort. Lunch is pretty expansive and the vegetarian option was fine
        Written 22 February 2020
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Susan C
        Melbourne, Australia1,489 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Aug 2023 • Couples

        I looked into travelling independently to Sunworld / Golden Bridge / Ba Na Hills from Hoi An but it did appear to be quite complicated and I wasn't entirely sure it was on our to do list. However, we ended up with some time available in Hoi An and this small group trip appeared to be the easiest way of getting to Ba Na Hills. We actually got the brochure for this tour from our hotel and they booked it for us though we paid Venus Travel directly.

        Our guide Hung picked the twelve of us up from our various hotels in Hoi An and we set off on the 1.5 hr trip to Ba Na Hills via Da Nang. We had a commentary on the various hills on the way. Hung was very knowledgeable about the procedure and let us know how best to approach our visit and explained the reasons why. We got on the cable cars which gave us great views up the hills and are an experience in themselves. At the top Hung took us first to the golden bridge and we could then tour independently as much of the gardens and temples in that section as we were interested in. Next we went to the included buffet lunch where Hung asked for food preferences and directed people to the sections that suited their tastes. The buffet had multiple serving areas and catered to a variety of dietary preferences.

        After lunch we were able to split off and choose what aspects of the theme park we were most interested in. Some people chose to do the rides while we chose to go to the film shows and look at some of the live shows available. I did enjoy the tram ride that Hung suggested which went along the side of the mountain. We wandered around the French village and Beer Festival which was not as interesting as I hoped it would be. We did have a nice coffee and croissant. Around 3pm the fog started coming in. We left just before 4pm to make sure that we could get one of the cable cars down.

        I think we were very lucky on our day. Not only did Hung's advice make sure we saw the attractions that interested us there was a lunar celebration in Vietnam and the whole park was less crowded than usual. We were able to get some good photos on the bridge and the restaurant wasn't as packed. Hung's advice about seeing the Golden Bridge early in case of rain or fog was spot on and I appreciated his selection of the best cable car line (there were multiple) to go on. I know some people would have preferred to stay to closing time but I think the queues on the cable cars would have been horrendous if everyone tried that!
        Written 23 September 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        It's such a great honor for us to be your local ambassador. We hope that you had a memorable experience with your family and your friends in Viet Nam. We always look forward to bringing the best service for you. Thank you very much.
        Written 24 September 2023
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Arwa
        1 contribution
        1.0 of 5 bubbles
        Jan 2023 • Friends
        1. We were charged 60 percent more than what others were charged in the group.
        2. When we tried to speak about refund of extra money to concerned person on call, she was rude and dint even listen to our issues.
        3. The tour guide was absent during most part of the tour. He dint even give any information. Me and my friend was even lost at one point and when we tried reaching out to tour guide, he wasn’t of any help.

        NOT RECOMMENDED.
        Written 2 February 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Dear Arwa, We are so sorry about this misundertood about what we tried to explain to you before. One again, we would like to send you: 1. You booked the tour with full services ( cable car, buffet lunch) the price higher than other customer took the option without cable car 24Jan is the Tet Holiday of Vietnamese people, we tried our best to take care of you, your hotel not in the centre not in the pick up area, we paid for the taxi and also we drop you off at your hote. 2.You requested full refund from Viator with the reason - weather , it was out of our control - objective reason 3 The tour guide took care of you in the best way and the group, even though you always got late and disappered at the meeting point, he was really patient to wait foryou until the time he catched you. So hope you understand the sitation.
        Written 3 February 2023
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        See You Next Trip
        364 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Sept 2022 • Solo
        I had a great time on this day trip even though the Ba Na Hills we’re not at all what I was expecting. The guide was great. He was very interactive and friendly. There were 8 of us total in the group…All English speaking foreigners. The golden bridge was very cool BUT it was extremely crowded which made it hard to really enjoy. (It was a holiday weekend in Vietnam so I think that had a lot to do with it). The hills themselves are actually almost like a theme park now… Kind of like a Vietnamese Disneyland without all of the rides. Not really my cup of tea but it was cool to see. Plus the scenery was beautiful and it was much cooler up on the mountain which made for a nice escape from the heat of DaNang. The transportation was in a small 12 passenger coach which was very comfortable. Water was included and the buffet lunch at the park which was also included was wonderful. If you are afraid of heights, I might not recommend this tour as the cable car ride up to the hills is long and very high off the ground. Also, not good if you are looking for a truly cultural excursion. But I enjoyed it…
        Written 4 September 2022
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Thank you for your joining us. Your review will be spiritual encouragement present with Venus Travel team! Hope to serve you in another trip!
        Written 5 September 2022
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Showing results 1-10 of 928

        Hoi An/ Da Nang - Ba Na Hills - Golden Bridge Deluxe Small group provided by Venus Travel

        All Hoi An HotelsHoi An Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Hoi An
        All things to do in Hoi An
        Day Trips in Hoi An
        RestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire