We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dark Side of Seoul Evening Ghost Tour

Select Date and Travellers
From
US$26.00
Date
2 travellers
Options
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Itinerary
    This is a typical itinerary for this product

    Pass By: Tapgol Park, Jongno 2-ga, Jongno-gu, Seoul South Korea

    Birthplace of Korean independence and suicide spot for jilted lovers

    Pass By: Cheonggyecheon Stream, Seoul South Korea

    In 2005, this was revived after being taken over by an elevated highway. Lots of stories take place here and near bodies of water.

    Stop At: Gyeonghuigung Palace, 1-126 Sinmunno 2-ga, Jongno-gu, Seoul 110-062 South Korea

    (Tues-Fri) Regular & Extended Editions

    (Sat-Sun) Extended Edition only | The most haunted palace in Korea.


    Duration: 10 minutes

    Stop At: Constitutional Court of Korea, 15 Bukchon-ro, Jae-dong, Jongno-gu, Seoul, South Korea

    (Tues-Fri) Extended Edition only

    (Sat-Sun) Regular & Extended Editions | Site of significant massacres and violence


    Duration: 5 minutes

    Pass By: Pimatgol Alley, 32 Donhwamun-ro 5-gil, Jongno 1(il).2(i).3(sam).4(sa), Jongno-gu, Seoul, South Korea

    The alley regular people took to avoid aristocrats on their horses. Mostly abandoned now due to city officials who would rather tear down any signs that Korea was once poor, we walk down what's left of it and learn how important it was to Korea's democracy.

    Pass By: Jonggak Avenue of Youth, 84-15 Jongno 2-ga, Jongno-gu, Seoul South Korea

    We pass through the Avenue of Youth in Jongno, a vibrant nightlife area that hasn't yet been overrun by tourists and the Gangnam locusts.

    Pass By: Gwanghwamun Square, 172, Sejong-daero, Jongno-gu, Seoul 03154 South Korea

    (Tues-Fri) Regular & Extended Editions

    (Sat-Sun) Extended Edition only

    Pass By: Gyeongbokgung Palace, 161 Sajik-ro, Jongno-gu, Seoul South Korea

    (Tues-Fri) Regular & Extended Editions

    (Sat-Sun) Extended Edition only

    Pass By: Seoul City Hall, 31 Taepyeongno 1-ga, Jung-gu, Seoul South Korea

    (Tues-Fri) Regular & Extended Editions

    (Sat-Sun) Extended Edition only

    Pass By: Deoksugung, 99 Sejong-daero, Jung-gu, Seoul 04519 South Korea

    (Tues-Fri) Regular & Extended Editions

    (Sat-Sun) Extended Edition only
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    1: Anguk Station Exit 2, Gahoe-dong, Seoul, South Korea
    2: Seodaemun Station, Chunghyeon-dong, Seoul, South Korea
    Departure Time
    8:00 PM
    Duration
    2h
    Return Details
    1: Gyeonghuigung, 45 Saemunan-ro, Sajik-dong, Jongno-gu, Seoul, South Korea
    2: Anguk Station, Jongno 1(il).2(i).3(sam).4(sa), Seoul, South Korea
    3: Cheonggyecheon stream, 20-2 Myeong-dong, Jung-gu, Seoul, South Korea
    4: 탑골공원앞공영주차장, 38-1 Jongno 2(i)-ga, Jongno-gu, Seoul, South Korea
    Inclusions
    • Professional guide
    • Link to a map of everything discussed on the tour, including secret torture chambers
    Exclusions
    • Food and drinks, unless specified
    • Gratuities
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
    • Minimum age is 18 years
    • A moderate amount of walking is involved, it is recommended to wear comfortable walking shoes
    • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
    • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    Reviews (123)
    There are newer reviews for Dark Side of Seoul Evening Ghost Tour
    See the most recent reviews
    Filter reviews
    96 results
    Traveller rating
    91
    5
    0
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageEnglish
    Traveller rating
    91
    5
    0
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews extended tour spooky stories walking tour korean history perfect mix scary stuff a great story teller native language haunted places dark past history museum never a dull moment highly recommend this tour to anyone answer any questions interesting sites fantastic tour places to visit
    Selected filters
    FilterEnglish
    Updating list...
    21 - 25 of 96 reviews
    Reviewed 16 June 2019

    Unfortunately did not see any ghosts, but still enjoyed evening with Shawn. A lot of good information about the Seoul and its history,

    Date of experience: June 2019
    Thank VictorZh
    ZenKimchi, Owner at ZenKimchi Korean Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2019

    Thank you for your review, Victor! We're very happy you enjoyed the tour. Remember, though, just because you didn't see any ghosts doesn't mean they didn't see you. ;) All the best and travel safe.

    Reviewed 2 June 2019 via mobile

    We went as a group if 4, two couples, and it was great! Joe was very enthusiastic. A different experience from the normal tourist sites, and lots of great stories. Would definitely recommend it for anyone looking for a relaxed evening out and an interest...More

    Date of experience: June 2019
    Thank Brianne P
    ZenKimchi, Manager at ZenKimchi Korean Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2019

    Thank you for your review! We're all happy to know that the tour and the stories shared made an impact. Travel safe and all the best!

    Reviewed 28 May 2019 via mobile

    Joe is knowledgeable, friendly and patient. Lots of interesting information impacted with humour and solemnity in equal measure. Also gives you nice ideas of where to visit during the day. Highly recommended. Thanks Joe!

    Thank bikechickvic
    ZenKimchi, Manager at ZenKimchi Korean Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2019

    We're very happy you enjoyed the tour. Hopefully you had the chance to visit some of those recommendations. Thank you for the review, safe travels, and all the best!

    Reviewed 27 May 2019 via mobile

    Thanks Joe for the great experience on our first day in Seoul! We had a great time listening to your stories. Highly recommended!!

    Date of experience: May 2019
    Thank BackPacker479002
    ZenKimchi, Manager at ZenKimchi Korean Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2019

    Thank you! We hope the memories made on the tour stay with you for years to come. Hopefully any ghosts who may have attached themselves to you don't linger quite as long. ;)

    Reviewed 27 May 2019 via mobile

    Fun wee walking tour around some main (and some not-so-main) areas of the old part of Seoul. Weekend host Joe is enthusiastic and knowledgeable on Korean history and culture. The spooky stories tying into the darker aspects of Korea’s history are a bonus. I booked...More

    Date of experience: May 2019
    Thank DongheeL43
    ZenKimchi, Manager at ZenKimchi Korean Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2019

    Thank you for your review! We're very happy to hear you enjoyed the tour. We hope any long distance Korean or Japanese ghosts you may encounter in New Zealand keep their distance. ;) Travel safe and all the best.

    View more reviews
    Questions & Answers
    Ask a question
    addieapril
    27 July 2019|
    Answer
    Response from addieapril |
    Do you also offer group discount?
    0
    Votes
    Sunshine815132
    25 July 2019|
    Answer
    Response from JazzSavvy |
    I’m sure the Ghost Bus Tour runs 365 days in a year. Just check for availability @ Trip Advisor website. Really fun & informative.
    0
    Votes
    UADM99
    19 May 2019|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from ZenKimchi | Property representative |
    There are some stories that are sexual and violent. If you're okay with that then it's no problem.
    0
    Votes
    Key Details
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: +1 855 275 5071