We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Private Tour: Full-Day Ayutthaya Tour from Bangkok

Select Date and Travellers
From
US$75.00
Date
2 travellers
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Meet a driver at your Bangkok hotel for 8am departure, then board a private, climate-controlled vehicle for the 48-mile (80-km) trip to Ayutthaya Historical Park, the former capital of Siam.

    Upon arrival in Ayutthaya, visit Wat Yai Chai Mang Khon, an active Buddhist temple where statues are decked in golden fabric, then continue to the Temple of the Reclining Buddha, whose massive centerpiece dates back to the early era of Ayutthaya.

    Take in Wat Phra Sri Sanphet, the Royal Palace’s most holy temple, and light some incense near one of Thailand’s largest bronze Buddhas at Vihara Phra Mongkhon Bophit.

    After a morning of exploring, pause for a lunch of Thai cuisine, then walk the grounds of Wat Mahthat, once an important Buddhist monastery, with a famed Buddha’s head that’s been wrapped in the roots of a banyan tree. Make a final stop at Bang Pa-In Palace, an elegant, riverside retreat once used by the Siamese kings, where a palace, throne room, and pavilion are surrounded by manicured grounds.

    Following your time at Bang Pa-In Palace, this tour concludes with return transfer to your accommodations in Bangkok.
    Show More
    Reviews (40)
    Filter reviews
    15 results
    Traveller rating
    9
    3
    2
    0
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageEnglish
    Traveller rating
    9
    3
    2
    0
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews sites visited buffet lunch thai history summer palace wonderful guide excellent tour day trip suv mam siam capital ms ayutthaya buddha stories heat itinerary
    Selected filters
    FilterEnglish
    Updating list...
    1 - 5 of 15 reviews
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Ae was very informative and very attentive. The temples were spectacular. After we were seated for lunch, but had not started, I asked if we could do 2 more temples before eating. (I had asked this before, but she didn't quite understand). I assured her...More

    Date of experience: July 2019
    Thank popestcyril
    Reviewed 11 May 2019 via mobile

    Me and my friend liked a lot . The guide was very welcoming , kind , and she knows almost everything . The experience was great to discover the city , and the food included was very good too !

    Thank mohamedaV1188HJ
    Reviewed 20 March 2019

    There is not doubt that some of the sites visited are amazing. So much hidden history it is hard to take it all in. Our trip however was marred by a poor guide who was mostly disinterested and scant on any substance with respect to...More

    Date of experience: February 2019
    1  Thank John M
    Reviewed 3 March 2019

    Hours in the car for one hour total of longtail speed boat and 600 for the row boat. We paddled through one canal. I asked to go to the boats selling food but he took us to the souvenir sellers. I would recommend making your...More

    Date of experience: February 2019
    3  Thank sherynw2019
    MdAbulK3, Owner at MAM Holidays Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2019

    Hello Sheryn Wellington, Thank you for your feedback. Just for your kind information, You published wrong review. You did ayutthaya day tour with us. But you published review about Bangkok city tour. Whereas you did not do city tour with us. You did only Ayutthaya...More

    Reviewed 1 March 2019 via mobile

    My husband and I took a private Tour to Ayutthaya from Bangkok. Our tour guide was great. She was very knowledgeable and spoke English very well. However, the vehicle that was used was quite bad. We are used to having comfortable SUVs or minivans or...More

    4  Thank KBG1011
    View more reviews
    Questions & Answers
    Ask a question
    243philipn
    4 April 2019|
    Answer
    Response from sherynw2019 | Reviewed this property |
    When booking online there is a list of hotels they do not pick up from - otherwise they generally do because it’s a private tour.
    0
    Votes
    Key Details
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: +1 855 275 5071