Tours and Tickets

Molokini and Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip from Ma'alaea Harbor provided by PacWhale Eco-Adventures

Molokini and Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip from Ma'alaea Harbor

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travellers
From
$196.58
Date
2 adults
Options
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
Read more
Updated 02/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Molokini and Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip from Ma'alaea Harbor
We will run at reduced capacity to ensure social distancing guidelines are met (currently at 50% capacity).
Read more
Updated 02/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Many snorkeling and boat trips are extremely overpriced in Hawaii and target tourists who don’t know any better. This Molokini and Turtle Arches snorkeling tour is not only fairly priced to fit any travelers' budget, but it also includes a continental breakfast, large barbecue lunch, unlimited soda and tropical juice, all snorkeling gear, and a beginning snorkeling class conducted by a naturalist. Get the most for your money with this guided tour off Maui's coast.
Highlights
  • Cruise in a catamaran during this Molokini and Turtle Arches snorkeling tour
  • Breakfast, lunch, and unlimited soda and juice are all included 
  • Boat has restrooms with a shower, and snorkel platform for easy entry into the water
  • Choose between two departure times for this tour that's guided by a naturalist
What to Expect
This tour meets at Maui's Maalaea Harbor. Hop aboard your catamaran for the day and get ready for an adventure on the water. Your boat is stocked with a bar, a water slide, restrooms, showers, and even a snorkeling ramp. First up on the day’s agenda is breakfast. Enjoy a small breakfast of fruit and pastries as you cruise the waters near Molokini. Your guide tells you about the extinct volcanic crater as you go. You can also take a short snorkeling lesson from the onboard naturalist before getting into the water. Go toward Turtle Arches reef, and see species of fish and coral. Your guide points out wildlife you may not know about or see otherwise. After snorkeling, enjoy a barbecue lunch and relax in the sun on the cruise back to the harbor.
Show More
Important Information
Departure Point
192 Maalaea Rd, Wailuku, HI 96793, USA
Duration
5h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Professionally-fitted snorkel gear, including optical masks for eyeglass wearers, flotation device, learn-to-snorkel class, fish ID class, guided reef tour
  • Continental breakfast: banana bread, assorted pastries and fresh island fruit.
  • BBQ Lunch: teriyaki marinated chicken breasts, hot dogs, garden burgers, potato salad, corn and bean salad, and chocolate chip cookies for dessert.
  • Refreshments: sodas, tropical juices and filtered water.
Exclusions
  • One free child ages 6 and under per paying adult. Children ages 7-12 charged child rate.
  • Gratuities
  • Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off are not available.
Show More
Additional Info
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • For each paying adult, 1 child ages 6 and under goes free. All children must be on the order/voucher as they account for a seat.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • To protect the reef environment and in support of the statewide ban on sunscreens, we will no longer allow the use of any non-reef safe sunscreen on board any snorkel eco tours. 4oz Reef safe sunscreen will be available on board for $13
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 70 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
365Reviews
40Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 217
  • 32
  • 19
  • 8
  • 5
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Jacky wrote a review 25 Jan
1 contribution
We booked a snorkel excursion for our trip out to Maui this past week. We originally were scheduled for Tuesday, but due to weather the excursion was cancelled. They sent me a cancellation email the night before (around 4pm) and then as I was reading the email, they called me to
Read more
Date of experience: January 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from John G, Director of Sales at Molokini and Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip from Ma'alaea Harbor
Responded yesterday
Mahalo for coming out with us on our Molokini & Turtle Arches snorkel tour and so glad you enjoyed the experience. We appreciate your feedback and so glad you were able to reschedule to another day. You stay safe and healthy and we'll look forward to having you out with us again on your next visit to Maui.
Read more
Michelle S wrote a review 7 Jan
Virginia Beach, Virginia63 contributions12 helpful votes
* Rent the wet suit top ($10 on the boat) and the go pro underwater camera ($40 at check in at the store and you keep the SD card), both well worth it. Also be prepared with some cash to tip the awesome crew. Lunch and drinks were prepared on board and delicious after
Read more
Date of experience: January 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from John G, Director of Sales at Molokini and Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip from Ma'alaea Harbor
Responded 2 weeks ago
Mahalo for coming out with us on the Molokini & Turtle Arches snorkel tour. We so appreciate you supporting our organization and are so happy you enjoyed the experience. Have a Happy New Year, stay safe and healthy, and we'll hope to see you out with us again soon.
Read more
LucyD wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
Has a blast. Totally recommend. Saw turtles, an eel, a trumpet fish, plus the highlight was the baby whale playing. Kiddos had a ball. Good food and service. Highly recommend.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from John G, Director of Sales at Molokini and Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip from Ma'alaea Harbor
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you so much for choosing to come out with us on our Molokini snorkeling tour. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed the experience. We hope to see you out with us again on your next visit to Maui. Happy Holidays!
Read more
Choryen wrote a review Nov 2020
Maui, Hawaii26 contributions7 helpful votes
Nice guided snorkeling trip to Molokini and Makena Landing where we saw turtles and other marine life
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from SierraK-PWF, Guest Relations Manager at Molokini and Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip from Ma'alaea Harbor
Responded 1 Dec 2020
Aloha. We truly appreciate your support and we are so glad that you enjoyed your snorkeling experience with our crew. Mahalo for joining us!
Read more
Superblonde wrote a review Nov 2020
Dubrovnik, Croatia1 contribution
The snorkeling was great, the crew was helpful and informative and helped keep everyone safe! We learned about the fish we saw snorkeling and the surrounding areas.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from SierraK-PWF, Guest Relations Manager at Molokini and Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip from Ma'alaea Harbor
Responded 1 Dec 2020
Aloha Kristen. We love to hear that you enjoyed your snorkeling ecotour with our crew! Mahalo for joining us.
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: PacWhale Eco-Adventures
Creeping_Death_LA
00
Star Watching with whales too
Sunset Cruise with an Astronomer. The main focus was on the stars but we were also entertained by the whales breach
Read more
gregj823
00
Always a special adventure
We love to whale watch with PacWhale Foundation. We love the fact that we are supporting an organization that work
Read more
AlohaDianne
00
Unique, not-to-be-missed experience!
Turn off your cell phone and let your pupils dilate to experience the night sky like you've never seen it before! M
Read more
jayachans
00
Whale Watching
The experience was outstanding. The captain was a jokester and very lively and also very observant. Caitlyn the mar
Read more
Heather F
00
Very knowledgeable
The staff was very organized and knowledgeable. It was interesting to hear about the research being currently done.
Read more
Happiness437927
00
PacWhale Adventures
Great group of people, I have taken many of their tours. We have always seen whales and had a wonderful time. I hi
Read more
RuthPreusSaunders
00
Good.
We saw a lot of whales. The guides were friendly, informative and humorous. It was difficult to hear them at times
Read more
CarmenPainrer
00
I would stay on the boat if they wouldn't ask me to leave ! Great time !
Listening to the whales songs was the best part, besides actually seeing them. Only down fall was having a good vi
Read more
nickstone2021
00
The standard Whale watching trip
The staff does it best to accommodate us since we probably qualify as a couple who needs a little extra help to get
Read more
lmacconell
00
PacWhale Eco Adventures
We went out late January so whale sightings were abundant which was great. Given the abundance of whale, it’s seem
Read more
Sightsee526969
00
Maui Whale Watch
During Covid this was a much needed trip. We saw numerous whales and it was informative. Even with social distancin
Read more
kobi2021
00
Great whales watching in a safe and well organized boat ride.
Family with two kids and a baby. We had much fun. Lots of whales and great explanations from our guide. They made s
Read more
JBLahina
00
Old Lahaina Luau
With the new COVID rules they did a great job of serving and entertaining. Highly recommend to any guests coming to
Read more
Jerry M
00
Awesome Trup
Well run, felt very safe. Crew ensured social distancing and even was cleaning the hand rails during the trip. The
Read more
slrobins4
00
Whale watch sail
The crew was great. The boat was also great. They were all knowledgeable , friendly , and helpful. We would use t
Read more
Key Details
  • Maalaea, PacWhale Eco-Adventures, and 2 more
  • Duration: 5h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071

Frequently bought together

West Maui and Molokai Exclusive 45-Minute Helicopter Tour
from NZ$349.26*
Popular: Booked by 3,261 travellers!
Maui Whale Watch Cruise from Lahaina Harbor
from NZ$45.06*
Popular: Booked by 10,255 travellers!
Waterfall & Rainforest Hiking Adventure
from NZ$211.55*
Popular: Booked by 161 travellers!

Snorkeling

Frequently Asked Questions about Molokini and Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip from Ma'alaea Harbor