We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ni'ihau and Na Pali Coast Super Snorkel Cruise

Save
Share
Likely To Sell Out
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$256.99
Date
2 travellers
Overview
Itinerary
+
You'll start at
Holo Holo Charters
4353 Waialo Rd #5a, Eleele, HI 96705, USADeparture Point: Port Allen Address: Port Allen Marina Center 4353 Waialo Road Ele'ele HI 96705 Directions: https://www.holoholokauaiboattours.com/contact-us/port-allen/ Dates: Daily Return point: Returns to original departure point
See address & details
  • 1
    Na Pali Coast
    Stop: 3 hours -
    See details
  • 2
    Niihau - The Forbidden Island
    Stop: 3 hours -
    See details
You'll return to the starting point
Highlights
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Holo Holo Charters, 4353 Waialo Rd #5a, Eleele, HI 96705, USA
    Departure Time
    6:00 AM
    Duration
    7h
    Return Details
    Returns to original departure point
    Inclusions
    • Lehua Crater, Niihau’s North Shore, the Napali Coast, marine life, and more!
    • Continental breakfast and buffet lunch
    • Snorkel instruction and equipment
    • Free beverages all day — with beer and wine served after we snorkel
    • The chance to see humpback whales (in season)
    Exclusions
    • Gratuities
    • Hotel pickup and drop-off
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Passenger Policy
    • No expectant mothers.
    • Not recommended for individuals who have or have had back problems, recent injuries or surgeries, or suffer from severe motion sickness (no refunds are given for sea sickness). Seasickness is best prevented with an over the counter remedy.
    • This is an adventure. Ocean conditions can vary and may turn rough at times. It may not be suitable for some folks (all physically challenged individuals are subject to Captain’s discretion).
    • If you do not have your prescribed medication with you, i.e. Inhalers, EpiPens, diabetic medication and/or any other medications taken daily, you must reschedule your tour for another day.
    • All tour routes and destinations are subject to change without notice. Ocean conditions can and will sometimes turn rough. Snorkeling depends on ocean conditions.
    • Cancelled tours by Holo Holo Charters are fully refundable or gladly rescheduled.
    • “No shows” or any cancellation of reservations with less than 24-hour notice prior to check-in time is subject to a 100% charge of the total fare including tax.
    • Children must be at least 6 years old for snorkel tours, 5 years old for non-snorkel tours.
    • Non-swimmers are not allowed in the water.
    • All tours are “Bare-Foot”. Passengers will remove their shoes prior to boarding. Only Orthopedic/Diabetic exceptions will be made at Captain’s direction.
    • You should bring your own towels, sunscreen, a light jacket, and camera. We will provide everything else.
    • Spray-on/aerosol sunscreen is a safety hazard and may not be used on board the vessel. We encourage using reef-friendly sunscreens.
    • No smoking of any kind on board the vessel or on the dock.
    • We do not land on shore.
    • Do not park at the harbor or pier. Please use Holo Holo parking lot only or your car will be towed.
    • We are not responsible for lost, damaged or stolen items.
    • We reserve the right to refuse service.
    • Drones/unmanned aircraft are not allowed on board the vessel.
    • Our vessels are equipped with sensitive marine heads (toilets) that will clog if any foreign objects are flushed. If you flush something other than what your body produces and the toilet paper we provide, you may be responsible for the cost of repair.
    • Alcohol will be served only after snorkeling. If passenger will be consuming alcoholic beverages an ID will be required on the vessel. No coolers allowed on board.
    • Pacemaker and/or defibrillators are prohibited on all Napali coast tours departing from Port Allen.
    • Full-face snorkel masks are not allowed, guests are required to use traditional two-piece snorkel and mask sets that are provided by us or they may bring their own.
    • Parties of 6 and up must contact Holo Holo a week in advance if needing to make cancellations or changes
    • Certifications and Awards
    • Best of Kauai 2017 – The Garden Island Newspaper People’s Choice Awards - 1st Place – Best Kauai Boat Tour
    • Best of Kauai 2018 – Hawaii Magazine – Best Napali Tour Company, Best Guided Tour, Best Dinner Cruise, Best Sunset Sail, Best Extreme Tour
    • Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence
    • 2017 Viator 5-Star Travel Award
    • Kauai-Made
    • Dolphin SMART
    • Hawaii Ecotourism Association
    • Surfrider Ocean Friendly Restaurant
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
    • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
    • Safe Sunscreen Certified
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    Cancellation Policy
    If you cancel at least 4 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee. If you cancel within 3 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee.
    104Reviews6Q&A
    Traveller rating
    • 42
    • 4
    • 5
    • 1
    • 0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    Selected filters
    • Filter
    • English
    Popular mentions
    Captain decided NOT to go to Niihau. Very disappointed in trip. Just an expensive Na Pali coast tour
    Read more
    Response from HoloHoloCharters, Guest Relations Manager at Ni'ihau and Na Pali Coast Super Snorkel Cruise
    Responded 3 days ago
    Thank you for joining us and for sharing your honest review. Any time our Captain's have the slightest concern that we may have to alter a part of our tours due to weather and ocean conditions it is disclosed to our passengers before anyone sets foot aboard our vessels so that each person can decide if they'd like to go on the tour, cancel and receive a full refund, or reschedule to another day at no additional cost. We understand that a change in route can come as a surprise, but transparency is our goal so that you can decide what works best for you. We hope the rest of your Kauai vacation exceeded your expectations. Mahalo and Aloha
    Read more
    My husband and I took this cruise last week- the scenery was absolutely stunning! Leaving so early, we got a wonderful view of the sunrise over the water. The captain did a great job of getting us good photo ops. We couldn't make it out to Ni'ihau due to the size of the swells,
    Read more
    Response from HoloHoloCharters, Guest Relations Manager at Ni'ihau and Na Pali Coast Super Snorkel Cruise
    Responded 1 week ago
    We are so glad to have had you aboard, and are beaming reading how much you enjoyed your adventure! Thank you so much for joining us and for letting us know what you thought of the experience! We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo and Aloha
    Read more
    This was the highlight of our trip to Kauai! Getting up early for the 6am check in was well worth it- we got some awesome views of sunrise and were one of the first boats out of the harbor. Not only did we have amazing views of the Napali coast, but we saw a few turtles, plenty
    Read more
    Response from HoloHoloCharters, Guest Relations Manager at Ni'ihau and Na Pali Coast Super Snorkel Cruise
    Responded 1 week ago
    You've got us smiling! We are elated to know what a great time you had, and love the details you've shared about your time with us! We hope to see you both again soon! Mahalo and Aloha
    Read more
    We went out on this trip on the morning of January 22, 2020 and we had such a great time! A little sad we couldn't go out to see Ni'ihau because of the water conditions but to compensate the captain took us around the whole island which was beautiful. Constantly surrounded by
    Read more
    Response from HoloHoloCharters, Guest Relations Manager at Ni'ihau and Na Pali Coast Super Snorkel Cruise
    Responded 2 weeks ago
    It was our pleasure to have you aboard, and we couldn't be happier knowing how much you enjoyed your time on the water with us! Thank you so much for choosing to join us here at Holo Holo Charters and for taking the time to share your wonderful review! Mahalo and Aloha
    Read more
    Just finished our charter. Weather was best it had been so far this week. Water was not too rough. We saw spinner dolphins,whales and lots of tropical.fish. the crew served breakfast and lunch.They took care of everyone on the boat from children to older adults. They helped
    Read more
    Response from HoloHoloCharters, Guest Relations Manager at Ni'ihau and Na Pali Coast Super Snorkel Cruise
    Responded 3 weeks ago
    You've left us with all the feels! Thank you so much for choosing to join us here at Holo Holo Charters and for your unforgettable review! We couldn't be happier knowing how much you enjoyed it! Mahalo and Aloha
    Read more
    Previous
    About the operator
    By: Holo Holo Charters
    657barbarae
    Lansing, Michigan
    164
    Amazing!
    Highly recommend this tour! The crew was fun and informative. Breakfast and lunch provided. Great food. Free
    Read more
    TravelTomT
    Michigan
    22
    All's well
    Very pleased, professional place, well run, organized, on-time, knew what they're doing, served a great lunch and
    Read more
    Karen W
    51
    Glorious Way to Check off Hubby's Bucket List!!
    My husband, who grew up in Honolulu, has always dreamed of going to Ni'ihau. While the boat doesn't actually touch
    Read more
    tcawthorn
    Calgary, Canada
    11
    Great experience
    Excellent tour overall. The captain and crew were cheerful, welcoming and very enthusiastic. Despite less than
    Read more
    Stay27622914850
    Santa Barbara, California
    42
    Great crew, fun time!
    The enthusiasm of the crew was catching, and they clearly love the sealife -- two kinds of dolphins, mostly -- we
    Read more
    Will A
    South Carolina
    20
    Disappointed no Niihau trip
    Captain decided NOT to go to Niihau. Very disappointed in trip. Just an expensive Na Pali coast tour
    Read more
    KaFinks
    Sykesville, Maryland
    21
    Sunset dinner cruise
    Amazing trip, beautiful views, crew had fantastic hospitality! Dolphins and whales galore. My first time on a
    Read more
    David T
    20
    Very professional and kind crew
    We booked the super tour with Holo Holo and we were lucky enough to have great weather and be able to go around
    Read more
    mugsylosangeles1
    Stillwater, Minnesota
    11783
    Wonderful Tour
    I booked this tour based on reviews I saw in TripAdvisor. It was everything that all the reviews said. It was
    Read more
    Linda W
    Cedar Rapids, Iowa
    52
    Holo Holo Sunset Dinner Cruise
    We had a wonderful Sunset Cruise with Holo Holo. The Captain and staff are very friendly and made sure everyone
    Read more
    Key Details
    • Duration: 7h
    • Mobile Ticket Accepted
    • Instant confirmation
    • Languages Offered: English
    Why Book on Tripadvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 4 days in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071
    Travellers Also Viewed
    Niihau and Na Pali Coast Kauai...
    107 Reviews
    from US$252.98*
    Likely To Sell Out
    Napali Snorkel Raft Adventure
    222 Reviews
    from US$156.76*
    Likely To Sell Out
    Napali Snorkel Catamaran Cruise
    142 Reviews
    from US$178.38*
    Deluxe Na Pali Snorkel Tour On Kauai...
    244 Reviews
    from US$183.78*
    Frequently bought together
    Likely To Sell Out
    Napali Sunset Dinner Cruise
    145 Reviews
    from US$129.73*
    Likely To Sell Out
    Kayak and Waterfall Hike Wailua River
    41 Reviews
    from US$100.38*
    Kauai Waterfall Picnic Tour and...
    249 Reviews
    from US$180.10*
    Kauai ECO Adventure Helicopter Tour
    1,410 Reviews
    from US$269.00*
    Likely To Sell Out
    Na Pali Sunset Buffet Dinner Cruise
    326 Reviews
    from US$149.46*
    Likely To Sell Out
    Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail
    85 Reviews
    from US$192.47*
    Likely To Sell Out
    Leila Na Pali Sunset Dinner Sail
    16 Reviews
    from US$149.46*