Akaroa Shore Excursion: Banks Peninsula, Christchurch City Tour and Sheep Farm Tour provided by Leisure Tours

Akaroa Shore Excursion: Banks Peninsula, Christchurch City Tour and Sheep Farm Tour

Akaroa Shore Excursion: Banks Peninsula, Christchurch City Tour and Sheep Farm Tour
4.5
Follow the safety guidelines as issued by the New Zealand Government and maintain good hygiene and social distancing measures. Do not travel if you are experiencing cold or flu symptoms. If the city in which you are departing from is in alert level two, then please wear a facemask for all transport.
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Akaroa Dolphins
    65 Beach Road, Akaroa 7520, New Zealand
    From the Main Wharf in Akaroa, head down to the end where you will see the Akaroa I-Site and a small park on the right-hand side. Next to the Canon statue, a representative will be waiting for you. Please arrive by 10.15am for a 10.30am departure.
    See address & details
  • Pass by
    Akaroa Village Inn
  • 1
    Christchurch Botanic Gardens
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
    Pass by
    Cathedral Square
  • 2
    Coombe Farm
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
    See details
    Pass by
    Banks Peninsula
  • You'll end at
    Akaroa Dolphins
    65 Beach Road, Akaroa 7520, New Zealand
    From the Main Wharf in Akaroa, head down to the end where you will see the Akaroa I-Site and a small park on the right-hand side. Next to the Canon statue, a representative will be waiting for you. Please arrive by 10.15am for a 10.30am departure.
    See address & details
+
Popular mentions

4.5

pams33
Oklahoma City, OK
Canterburyleisure
Thanks for the great review and recommendation of your recent Christchurch City and Sheep Farm Tour from Akaroa. I'm really happy you found it enjoyable and informative! I certainly hope you get to return to Akaroa and Christchurch again soon!

Lee007jon
Melbourne, Australia
Canterburyleisure
I'm really sorry to hear you didn't get to travel with us due to the poor weather conditions, but thank you very much for praising our team and customer service! It's our policy that, if the ship does not dock due to poor weather/sea conditions and the tour does not commence, then we will provide a full refund for all those who request one. It's all apart of our worry free guarantee when travellers book our tours! Let's hope you'll be able to join us again the next time you return to New Zealand!

anzeljea
Rouen, France
Canterburyleisure
Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. The tour you booked and advertised was "Banks Peninsula and Christchurch Sightseeing with Sheep Farm" and the excursion provided was exactly as described online in the excursion description. Due to the logistics of the day and with the limited time you have ashore in Akaroa excursion duration can not be extended as you are not ashore long enough. If you were not interested in visiting Christchurch and expereincing the wonderful scenery of Banks Peninsula you should have booked our Local Akaroa Sheep Fram Tour which is 2.5 hours in total duration.

Joan P
Vancouver, Canada
Thanks for the positive review regarding our drivers and the farm. We are very proud of our knowledgeable drivers and Hugh & Katherine have never disappointed their guests at the sheep farm. I'll be sure to pass on your kind words to the drivers/owners. As to some of your comments, I am a little confused with regards to the disorganization you were referring to. Akaroa is one of the most organized ports for independent operators that you'll find in NZ. Dennis was your allocated driver for the first part of the tour - Janet took over later to take the people doing sheep farm to the farm. As there were not many of you doing this particular tour for the day you travelled, this only required a smaller vehicle and has more than enough sufficient space for small groups. For those passengers that require more room, we are happy to accomodate provided they ask in advance so we can make the proper arrangements. Thanks again for the positive review and we hope you get to visit New Zealand sometime again soon.

    About the operator

    Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

    By: Leisure Tours
    FinanceJeff
    FinanceJeff
    00
    A Wine tour of 4 superb Waipara wineries
    Canterbury Wine Tour. 4 superb wineries starting with Waipara Spings (included an individual platter to start the a
    ClosesOnTour
    ClosesOnTour
    00
    Waipara Wine Trail Tour
    Graham from Leisure Tours picked four of us up from our hotel for a half day wine tour, visiting four wineries wit
    Trisa O
    Trisa O
    00
    Relaxing day
    I booked this solo because it was a Tuesday and I was traveling alone. My driver Graham showed up exactly on time
    JennyC5060
    JennyC5060
    00
    Great afternoon’s experience
    Our driver Phil was super friendly, accommodating, knowledgeable and just overall amazing. The selection of winerie
    carolbI8720UU
    carolbI8720UU
    00
    Private 6 Week Tour
    I traveled with a group of 13 on a private prearranged itinerary for 6 weeks. Our air flights to both islands, coor
    Becca P
    Becca P
    00
    Trip of a lifetime!
    We enjoyed an amazing tour of the South Island of NZ. Felt safe and well cared for. Terrific driver, Ian. Lovely ac
    I1235TVbrianr
    I1235TVbrianr
    00
    Awesome
    Graham our driver was awesome. He was humble, friendly and approachable and most of all cared for us.
    anzacjack
    anzacjack
    00
    4/5
    Great selection of wineries with both boutique and larger-scale operations represented. Our first tasting started l
    nathant544
    nathant544
    00
    Superb day on the Waipara Wine Trail
    Had a superb day on the Waipara Wine Trail Afternoon Tour from Christchurch. I would highly recommend this tour if
    Travel34855117471
    Travel34855117471
    00
    Beautiful day
    What a beautiful spot. Had the best fish n chips in a very long time. Wonderful shops to brows through. Everyon
    Travel34855117471
    Travel34855117471
    00
    Amazing experience, i would highly recommend.
    Well organized, lovely friendly and helpful staff. Onboard videos informative. Great trip got what we expected ev
    Robert T
    Robert T
    00
    Worth a look
    Interesting kitchen area and a lovely outdoor area with a great vintage car. Friendly volunteers giving a great ed
    Jamtraveltips
    Jamtraveltips
    00
    Didn't really see a whole lot
    Our full day, small group tour of Christchurch began in Akaroa and was given by Ian. It took us about an hour and
    Camper715744
    Camper715744
    00
    Giants House must see
    We walked to the meeting spot once off the ship and boarded a small van. The van held about 15 people. We drove u
    Sharon C
    Sharon C
    00
    Waste of a Day
    Although the bus left on time and we were aware of the travel time to Christchurch, we didn’t expect to have only
    Frequently Asked Questions about Akaroa Shore Excursion: Banks Peninsula, Christchurch City Tour and Sheep Farm Tour

    Akaroa Shore Excursion: Banks Peninsula, Christchurch City Tour and Sheep Farm Tour will start at 10:30 AM. Discover and book Akaroa Shore Excursion: Banks Peninsula, Christchurch City Tour and Sheep Farm Tour on Tripadvisor


    Akaroa Shore Excursion: Banks Peninsula, Christchurch City Tour and Sheep Farm Tour price starts from $156.12. Discover and book Akaroa Shore Excursion: Banks Peninsula, Christchurch City Tour and Sheep Farm Tour on Tripadvisor

    Akaroa Shore Excursion: Banks Peninsula, Christchurch City Tour and Sheep Farm Tour cancellation policy: If you cancel at least 7 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee. If you cancel between 3 and 6 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is a 50 percent cancellation fee. If you cancel within 2 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee. Discover and book Akaroa Shore Excursion: Banks Peninsula, Christchurch City Tour and Sheep Farm Tour on Tripadvisor