We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Save

City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

From US$26.20
Highlights
  • Take in views of Prague from an open-top double-decker bus
  • Hop-on and hop-off on your own schedule
  • Learn about the city from onboard audio commentary with provided headphones
More
City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
From US$26.20
Check Availability
  • Overview
  • What to Expect
  • Important Information
  • Reviews
  • Q&A
Select Date and Travellers
24 Hour Hop On Hop Off Ticket
Explore Prague on our iconic City Sightseeing tour bus with unlimited hop-on hop-off for 24 hours.
From US$26.16
48 Hour Bus, Castle & Jewish
Unlimited use on Prague's City Sightseeing hop-on hop-off tour for 48 hours PLUS a Prague Castle Walking Tour and a Jewish Quarter Walking Tour!
From US$60.63
48 Hour Hop On Hop Off Ticket
Explore Prague on our iconic City Sightseeing tour bus with unlimited hop-on hop-off for 48 hours.
From US$32.10
Show 2 more
Overview
Get around the city hassle-free with a hop-on hop-off City Sightseeing bus tour. Take your time at any of the 16 stops along two routes over 24 or 48 hours, depending on the option chosen. View the city from the open-top bus and explore Old Town Square, Mala Strana, Prague Castle, Strahov Monastery, Kampa Island, and other sights. You can choose an upgrade with a walking tour of the Jewish Quarter or Prague Castle, or add both.
What to Expect

Board an open-top, double-decker City Sightseeing bus and hop on or off at any of the 16 stops along the two routes. View the historical buildings in Old Town Square or wander the cobblestone streets of Mala Strana. Hop off at Kampa Island to explore the leafy canals and graffiti-covered Lennon Wall. Stroll around Prague Castle and visit Strahov Monastery. Learn about the city from onboard audio commentary.

For a more in-depth experience, you can choose to upgrade to include a tour of Prague Castle or a walking tour around Jewish Quarter. If you're feeling up for it, you can also add both tours to your pass.

Write a ReviewReviews (282)

1 - 5 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago
Really hit and miss. Good for general orientation of city but not for gaining any insights

Have done a few of these hop on hop off tours in many cities and the Prague one has to be the most inconsistent of them all. If you are lucky you may be on one of the "English-only" bus tours where the 'host' provides...More

Thank Michael C
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Worst ever hop on hop off

We have used this company before with no problems. This time it is very poor. The start and finish times are poor and made worse by not being able to get on the bus and then wait ages for another one. On day 2 of...More

Thank TonyB111
Reviewed 1 week ago
Rubbish go for the Yellow Prague hop on - hop off ones much better

Bought 48 hour tickets for us but only used one day the blue bus only really goes to hotels, the red one is not great and the purple is virtually non existent. Took the yellow bus last time and that was a lot better and...More

1  Thank Valerie S
SightseeingAdmin1, Manager at City Sightseeing Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hello Valerie, we are dissapointed to hear you were not happy with our hop-on hop off service in Prague. Our Blue line actually goes through the center and sees some of the main interest spots for tourists in Prague such as the Rudolfinum, The national...More

Reviewed 1 week ago
terrible sightseeing bus, always full, wait time 2-3 hours

it is a very terrible sightseeing tour, they don't have enough busses, the bus is always full, you have to wait like 2-3 hours. I bought the ticket for 2 days, but only used it for few stops. the public transportation in prague is much...More

Thank daniardik
SightseeingAdmin1, Manager at City Sightseeing Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hello Danirardik, thank you for your feedback and we are sorry you were not satisified with our service in Prague. Our service offers trained guides, audio commentary on board about the history of Prague, the ability to be dropped at the most frequented tourist spots...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Frustrating waste of time and money

Don’t waste your money. We booked for 2 days with the Red Hop On (Friday and Saturday) and wasted at least 6 hours waiting for buses and a guide for the Castle. There was not enough buses and therefore they were full to capacity and...More

1  Thank Ide C
SightseeingAdmin1, General Manager at City Sightseeing Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Ide thank you for giving us your feedback and reviewing our service. We apologise for the issues you had when visiting us in Prague and are disappointed to hear of your problems. Due to a very busy start to the season we will be...More

Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
;