Tours and Tickets

2 Hour Waterfall and Forest Track - QUADS provided by On yer bike! Adventures

Reserve Now & Pay Later

2 Hour Waterfall and Forest Track - QUADS

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Recommended by 95% of travellers
Select Date and Travellers
From
$174.36
Date
2 adults
Options
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Updated 27/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 27/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    On Yer Bike! Quad bike, Offroad Buggy & Hagglund Adventures
    Or, you can also get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    On yer bike! Adventures
    Stop: 2 hours
    This very scenic track will take you up the glacial moraine terraces, where you'll find great views over the valley, stopping for a hot drink before arriving at our newly discovered waterfall located deep within the property.
    Read more
  • You'll end at
    On Yer Bike! Quad bike, Offroad Buggy & Hagglund Adventures
    511 State Highway 6, Coal Creek 7802, New Zealand
    Signposted along state highway 6 heading towards Wesport
    See address & details
+
Important Information
Departure Point
On Yer Bike! Quad bike, Offroad Buggy & Hagglund Adventures, 511 State Highway 6, Coal Creek 7802, New Zealand
Duration
2h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Driver/guide
  • Professional guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off (if option selected)
  • Light refreshments
  • Snacks
  • Coffee and/or Tea
Exclusions
  • Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum age is 12 years
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
20Reviews
1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 18
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Tanya R wrote a review Jul 2020
3 contributions
My teenage kids and I had a fantastic time. I was pretty nervous, but Jay was lovely and put me at ease. They provided wet weather gear and boots so even going through streams and thick mud didn’t leave us in a mess. Would highly recommend doing this, was a real highlight of our
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from muddygreatfun, Manager at 2 Hour Waterfall and Forest Track - QUADS
Responded 14 Jul 2020
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We really appreciate your review! Thank you!
Read more
Steve Adrienne M wrote a review Mar 2020
6 contributions
Fantastic dad and 12yr boy trip, we have done other quad bike tours,this one is the best we have done, on ya bike's track is incredible, you get used to the bike in a 5min loop around farm tracks then head into bush for rest of trip. All the time was spent on the bike and
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from muddygreatfun, Manager at 2 Hour Waterfall and Forest Track - QUADS
Responded 20 May 2020
Thank you for your excellent review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your tour together, we look forward to seeing you again soon! :-)
Read more
Dot S wrote a review Nov 2019
Doonside, Australia61 contributions25 helpful votes
I booked 2 hour bush n bog quads. When we got there it was suggested to me to use a buggie. I am 64 and was told that the quad would be a bit hard to handle. So in i go and this has a seat and a seatbelt. ( this was a must for me) and a stearing wheel. the gears are auto. Off we
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from muddygreatfun, General Manager at 2 Hour Waterfall and Forest Track - QUADS
Responded 4 Dec 2019
This review is one of the best we've had! Knowing that our customers are having a blast with us is one of the best things we could hope for. We love showing people just how beautiful the west coast is, I will pass on your thanks to mike, he will be thrilled to hear it.
Read more
21nigeld wrote a review Nov 2019
Greater Adelaide, Australia3 contributions
Mike has to be commended, this was an abosulte fantastic couple of hours. The effort put into building these tracks shows the commitment Mike has to his customers. We are avid 4wders from Australia and absolutely loved this property and the professionalism that Mike and his team
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from muddygreatfun, General Manager at 2 Hour Waterfall and Forest Track - QUADS
Responded 18 Nov 2019
Wow! Thank you so much. What a brilliant review! Great to know that you loved our tours as much as we do A lot of maintenance goes into our tracks to ensure a safe and fun ride for all customers It was wonderful to have you guys with us; we look forward to seeing you all again sometime. Its customer's like you that make it all worthwhile.
Read more
Sarahdee3330 wrote a review Nov 2019
Taupo, New Zealand24 contributions4 helpful votes
I was expecting to go through a lot of native bush but it was mainly farmland. I was a little disappointed to be honest. Was expecting a more wildlife experience not a quad bike over the farm.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from muddygreatfun, General Manager at 2 Hour Waterfall and Forest Track - QUADS
Responded 17 Nov 2019
Hi there We're sorry to hear that; not sure what to say, as we've never had customers disappointed in our tours when it comes to the native forest, how much you see does depend of course on which tour you book for example on the one hour tour you will have less time to venture into the bush than you have on the 2-hour . Are you sure it was the two tour that you did as there is more native forest than farmland? As to the wildlife, I'm not sure what you're referring to as we don't promise any wildlife sightings on our website, other than a few natives birds most animals will be further inland or be scared away by the vehicles.
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: On yer bike! Adventures
Stay816841
Stay816841
00
Exhilarating adventure
Waited for a long time to do something like this and we were not disappointed. Jay was a fantastic guide and so ver
Kikki0
Kikki0
00
Great for beginners and not so much beginners
Our guide was extremely safe and helpful with us beginners. She made sure we were all keeping up and helped us when
Spiespandl
Spiespandl
00
Timber Trail
Great service, informative description of track and potential tricky spots.Central campsite a real “OUT OF AFRICA”
PaparoaPixie
PaparoaPixie
00
Awesome school trip
Such an awesome day out for our students! Completely friendly, helpful service from all staff, and our guide was so
petermckenzie2020
petermckenzie2020
00
Awesome fun with a great host
Awesome host with great knowledge of the area, lots of trails and a nice coffee and biscuit halfway. Would be good
bevb440
bevb440
00
Fantastic!
Fantastic 1 hour buggy drive in the forest! We did this in the pouring rain and it was still amazing. Don't let the
dekarradog
dekarradog
00
Kirsten
Had the best time. A first for me. Major shoutout to Rowan, our lead man. I did a major freak out😳 and thought I’d
bexgregge2020
bexgregge2020
00
Great Fun
This was great fun really enjoyed this the guide was great would highly recommend this thank you for a great aftern
meow_22
meow_22
00
Great afternoon activity
Was winging my NZ tour a bit, so when googling what to do in Greymouth this came up. booked in the morning and show
louisepglee
louisepglee
00
On yer bike
Fantastic adventure. We went through over flooded streams, mud puddles, under waterfalls. It was heaps of fun and
willyrads2020
willyrads2020
00
Quad biking with a diff
So much fun! Great value for $. Knowledgeable, helpful staff Having the quad cars with steering wheels is a bless
Bemzynz
Bemzynz
00
Highlight of the Holiday
It had been raining for days when we pitched up in Greymouth for our 2 hour Waterfall + Forest Track quad bike. It
gdyeming
gdyeming
00
Great adventure
Enjoyed by all, staff were very flexible and intuitive checking abilities skills and enjoyment levels.
Fi74nz
Fi74nz
00
Awesome Experience
What an awesome adventure we just had with Rowan at On yer bike. We hired 4 single buggies for the 1 hour enchanted
M9525VXsteve
M9525VXsteve
00
West Coast Adventure!
We wanted to do something different and we sure got it! Had an awesome experience with this company, well looked af
Key Details
  • Duration: 2h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Pickup offered
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071
Frequently Asked Questions about 2 Hour Waterfall and Forest Track - QUADS