South PacificNew ZealandSouth IslandSouthland RegionMilford SoundThings to do in Milford SoundTours and Tickets

Milford Sound Scenic Cruise - with unbiased reviews

Milford Sound Scenic Cruise

Save
Share
Likely To Sell Out
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$37.53
Date
2 adults
Options
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Overview
Board the refurbished “Milford Haven” for a Milford Sound cruise and soak up the scenery from soft, outward-facing seats and comfy booths. Or head for the bar where you can order exclusively brewed XPA beer on tap and a selection of locally sourced foods. There’s plenty of space to watch the marine life and waterfalls, or snap pics of Mitre Peak.
Itinerary
+
You'll start at
Milford Sound
Milford Sound, New ZealandPlease check-in to the Milford Sound Visitor Terminal at least 15 minute prior to your departure. There is paid car parking in Milford Sound, about a 15 minute walk from the terminal. Please allow plenty of time to park your car and get to the terminal.
See address & details
  • 1
    Go Orange Milford Cruise
    Stop: 15 minutes -
    See details
  • 2
    Milford Sound
    Stop: 2 hours - Admission included
    See details
You'll end at
Milford Sound
Milford Sound, New ZealandPlease check-in to the Milford Sound Visitor Terminal at least 15 minute prior to your departure. There is paid car parking in Milford Sound, about a 15 minute walk from the terminal. Please allow plenty of time to park your car and get to the terminal.
See address & details
Highlights
  • Milford Sound cruise aboard “Milford Haven” offers spacious seating
  • 360-degree views of the UNESCO-listed fiord from sightseeing decks
  • On board bar and café provide local snacks and beer on tap
  • Listen to guided narration on the Fiordland landscape and marine life
Important Information
Departure Point
Milford Sound, New Zealand
Duration
2h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • 2-hour cruise on a newly renovated boat
  • Onboard cafe & bar
  • Spacious viewing decks
  • Comfortable lounge areas
  • Milford Sound Levy is included in the price
  • Entry/Admission - Milford Sound
Exclusions
  • Food & Drinks
  • Transportation to/from attractions
Show More
Additional Info
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wheelchair accessible: lower level access only
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Cash only accepted on board
  • Stroller accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 199 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
70Reviews
2Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 57
  • 7
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Karen T wrote a review 10 Feb
2 contributions
Our family thoroughly enjoyed this scenic and entertaining cruise of Milford Sound. We toured with our adult daughter, who chose this location as the main destination she wanted to see in NZ. It did not disappoint. We had some laughs which is always important. The waterfalls
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Response from GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at Milford Sound Scenic Cruise
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for your review, glad to hear you all had a great time :) Happy travels
Read more
Skyegirl14 wrote a review Jan 2020
39 contributions22 helpful votes
From the moment we walked into the shop to book our trip to when we were dropped off by the coach we had an A* experience! The whole thing is very well organised which is great for those that simply just want to enjoy the experience and not have to worry about driving etc I
Read more
Response from GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at Milford Sound Scenic Cruise
Responded 1 week ago
We agree....... our cafe is the best in the Sound :) Thanks so much for your review we really appreciate it, hope you enjoy the rest of your travels
Read more
Unistudent wrote a review Jan 2020
94 contributions3 helpful votes
Excellent, budget friendly service! Got this activity at a discount on BookMe. The bus was prompt to pick up everyone and our driver talked just the right amount - let us snooze for a bit as it was a 6:40am start. It’s a long day, you don’t return to queenstown till 7pm. But so
Read more
Response from GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at Milford Sound Scenic Cruise
Responded 1 week ago
Sounds like you had a great time, if you could please let us know via email where 'free tea and coffee' was noted in your booking this would be much appreciated as we do not offer this due to our amazing on board cafe :) info@goorange.co.nz Thanks again
Read more
Georgieveebs wrote a review Jan 2020
6 contributions2 helpful votes
What an experience!! My family and I booked a scenic cruise through Milford Sound, the Fiord itself is absolutely breathtaking as you can imagine but Go Orange definitely added the extra touch, taking us under waterfalls! We got to see Dusky Dolphins and Sea Lions too! Awesome,
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Response from GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at Milford Sound Scenic Cruise
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks so much for your recommendation, very lucky you got to see our sea friends on your adventure :) All the best
Read more
Kathi wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions
Beautiful cruise along the Milford sound. Many comments about the scenery and even about seeing some dolphins along the way.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Response from GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at Milford Sound Scenic Cruise
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Ohhhhh you so lucky to see Dolphins, they don't grace every cruise with their presence, thanks for coming out with Go Orange :)
Read more
About the operator
By: Go Orange Milford Cruise
Karen T
20
Milford Sound
Our family thoroughly enjoyed this scenic and entertaining cruise of Milford Sound. We toured with our adult
Read more
Velvon A
Auckland, New Zealand
10039
Ngaire- is the highlight of the trip.
Special thanks to coach driver/guide Ngaire. What a lady!! Enjoyed our long drive from Queenstown to Milford Sound
Read more
Skyegirl14
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
3622
Excellent service and amazing food!
From the moment we walked into the shop to book our trip to when we were dropped off by the coach we had an A*
Read more
Bill J
Pahiatua, New Zealand
678
Great
Worth the visit been shown the coast line and the seals etc.Free tea and coffee was a draw.Seeing the under sea
Read more
Unistudent
663
Excellent, budget friendly service!
Excellent, budget friendly service! Got this activity at a discount on BookMe. The bus was prompt to pick up
Read more
567helen
Auckland, New Zealand
44
Milford Sound Experience Go Orange
It has been many years since I have visited this area and I had forgotten how stunning the scenery is even on a
Read more
Georgieveebs
22
Beautiful scenic cruise through Milford Sound
What an experience!! My family and I booked a scenic cruise through Milford Sound, the Fiord itself is absolutely
Read more
kayjerm
47
WORST NIGHTMARE WITH GO ORANGE-FRAUDS/CHEATS
Had Booked with GO Orange a trip to Milford sound from Te Anu. PAID extra $100 for front seats -They were sold to
Read more
Suze H
10
Suze
What an experience ♥️ I visited Milfird Sound & Doubtful with my daughters. The scenery was breath taking. The
Read more
Paul Hill
Wroughton, United Kingdom
6127
2hr Cruise including waterfall’s
My wife and I had a wonderful experience aboard the cruise ship that took us out into the bay at Milford Sound.
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 2h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071
Tripadvisor
© 2020 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.
* TripAdvisor LLC is not a booking agent and does not charge any service fees to users of our site... more
TripAdvisor LLC is not responsible for content on external web sites. Taxes, fees not included for deals content.
CURRENCY/REGION
US$USD
New Zealand