Tours and Tickets

InterIslander Ferry - Wellington to Picton provided by Interislander

InterIslander Ferry - Wellington to Picton

InterIslander Ferry - Wellington to Picton
4.5
Book in advance
from $72.00 per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: 26 Jul 2020
A note from InterIslander Ferry - Wellington to Picton
The safety and wellbeing of our passengers and staff is always a top priority. Aligning with expert advice, we have increased the focus on hygiene aboard our ferries. Our ships are cleaned during and after every sailing with disinfectant with a focus on high touch points.
What you can expect during your visit
Gear/equipment sanitised between use
Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
What you can expect during your visit
Gear/equipment sanitised between use
Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
About
Travel comfortably from Wellington to Picton with a one-way passenger ticket aboard the Interislander ferry. Select your departure time at booking and ensure your journey across Cook Strait, which links New Zealand's North and South Islands. Ferry services depart daily from Wellington Harbour and cruise through Queen Charlotte Sound before disembarking at charming Picton.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
One-way passenger-only ticket from Wellington to Picton
InterIslander offers daily ferry services
Cruise across Cook Strait in 3.5 hours
Dolphins, seals, and whales inhabit the scenic waterways
What to expect
Ride the InterIslander ferry from Wellington to Picton, cruising from the North Island to the South Island via Cook Strait. Depart the vibrant harbor city of Wellington for the shores of quaint Picton, nestled in Queen Charlotte Sound at the heart of the Marlborough Sounds.  Experience the dramatic beauty of the region steeped in forest-clad hills, and view both islands from the ferry deck. Snap photos of the Kaikoura Ranges and search the sparkling waters for marine life such as seabirds, dolphins, seals, whales and orcas. Upon reaching Picton, disembark at this South Island hub, gateway to the Marlborough region. Note: This InterIslander ferry option does not allow travel with your vehicle.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 3308FERRYW
Call +1 855 275 5071
Important information
Inclusions
One way InterIslander ferry trip from Wellington to Picton
Exclusions
Hotel pickup and drop-off • Food and drinks • Kennels are provided for traveling with dogs at a cost of $15 • Carrying additional bicycles and sporting gear cost of $15 per item
Duration
3h 30m
Departure details
Wellington Ferry Terminal,District of Freedom#8573311~!#, 1 Aotea Quay, Pipitea, Wellington 6011, New Zealand Interislander Ferry Terminal - 1 Aotea Quay, Pipitea, Wellington
Auckland Street, Picton 7281, New Zealand
Inclusions
One way InterIslander ferry trip from Wellington to Picton
Exclusions
Hotel pickup and drop-off • Food and drinks • Kennels are provided for traveling with dogs at a cost of $15 • Carrying additional bicycles and sporting gear cost of $15 per item
Departure details
Wellington Ferry Terminal,District of Freedom#8573311~!#, 1 Aotea Quay, Pipitea, Wellington 6011, New Zealand Interislander Ferry Terminal - 1 Aotea Quay, Pipitea, Wellington
Auckland Street, Picton 7281, New Zealand
Duration
3h 30m
Return details
Auckland Street, Picton 7281, New Zealand
Additional information
Apart from designated areas, smoking is not permitted inside the ship.
The InterIslander fleet has 3 vessels: The Kaitaki (carrying up to 1600 passengers), The Aratere (carrying up to 350 passengers) and the Kaiarahi (carrying up to 550 passengers).
From Picton, some InterIslander ferry sailing's connect with the Coastal Pacific train service to Kaikoura and Christchurch.
Check in at the terminal at least 45 minutes prior to departure time
Cafes and a food court
Fast-food takeaway bar
Shop for travel needs, souvenirs, magazines and confectionery
Movie theater (on selected ships)
Video games parlor
Lounge and tavern bar
Observation deck
Children's play area and nursery
During off-peak sailing's, some facilities are only open for a limited time
Surcharge applies to additional services including extra luggage, large sporting equipment, traveling with pets. The option of carrying additional bicycles and sporting gear (for example, canoes or surfboards), is an additional cost per item. If you are traveling with dogs, kennels are provided at an extra cost, ensuring your pet's comfort and safety, and your peace of mind. There are a limited number of kennels available.
The luggage allowance is two (2) items of baggage per person. Additional baggage items may be carried, subject to availability and on the payment of an additional charge. Larger baggage, including backpacks, must be checked in at the Wellington terminal. Baggage can then be collected from the carousels at the port of arrival. InterIslander will not accept individual baggage items which exceed either 32 kilograms in weight, or 200 linear centimeters (height and length and width) in dimension. For safety reasons, there are no exceptions to the weight restriction. However, the restriction in dimension is relaxed for sporting equipment.
Infants aged 1 year and under travel free of charge.
Children aged 2 to 14 years inclusive qualify for the child rate.
Youths aged 18 years and under are not permitted to travel in the Plus Lounge.
Wheelchair accessible
Stroller accessible
Service animals allowed
Near public transportation
Most travellers can participate
This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travellers
Popular mentions

4.5
134 reviews
Excellent
82
Very good
30
Average
10
Poor
6
Terrible
6

julesten2016
Melbourne, Australia2,179 contributions
Fabulous Ferry
May 2021
Booked with excitement and in trepidation. We sailed from Wellington to Picton and return with our car. The process of boarding was very organized and professional as well as friendly.
On the first leg we selected a table by the window and settled in for the 3 .5 hr sail. This would have to be one of the most beautiful ferry journeys with 92kms of breath taking views.
We strolled onto the viewing decks as we cruised through the Tory channel in the Marlborough sounds.
On the return journey we upgraded to the private plus lounge for $55pp. which was money well spent. We sailed on the Aratere for the return journey which we thought was the better of the two ferries we sailed.
We started with a cheese platter, then a high tea followed by a buffet lunch. Then to finish off sweets were offer before a departing macaron while sipping on a sparkling wine or two.
Both ferries were spotlessly clean, the staff again were helpful, friendly and polite and the voyage was fun. We had smooth crossings on both passing's and the weather was perfect.
A special mention to both Ariane & Rebecca in the Aratere Plus lounge who are both an asset to the Interislander company,
Written 15 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kirsten_GJNZ
Kia Ora julesten2016, Thank you so much for this wonderful review of your recent sailing. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great trip with us. Upgrading to the plus lounge is definitely a great way to travel across the Cook Strait and is great value for money! We are so lucky to have some of the best people looking after our customers and our team will be very grateful to hear your lovely comments about our staff. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels and we hope to see you again one day soon. Best wishes, Kirsten | The Great Journeys of New Zealand
Written 15 June 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Karl
1 contribution
Simple Communications.
Jun 2021 • Couples
We were scheduled to depart at 9am. At 7am we received an email to advise of a 30-40 min delay. At check in at 8.15 we were advised of a short delay. The departure board had the revised departure time of 9.30. At 9.45 I asked a staff member in the terminal lounge if there could be an update made over the intercom. This was not done but we were advised we could board. There was no announcement made until 11.20 when the captain advised of our impending departure and a quick explanation of the delay. We were in no rush, but the real letdown from the interisland brand was the lack of communication to the customers between check in at 8:15 until the captains announcement. We even spoke to a staff member at reception on boarding the vessel and she said she had no more information than we did. There is no real excuse for not doing the basics in customer service. My suggestion is look at how the Japanese run a quality service. Just inform people to allow them to readjust their plans.
Written 9 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kirsten_GJNZ
Kia Ora Karl, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Firstly, we do apologise for the delay to your sailing and are sorry to hear that you thought there wasn’t enough communication from us. I will be looking into this and sharing your feedback with our team so they can see what we could do better next time this happens. Once again, we do apologise for the experience that you had, and we hope once you did depart the experience was a positive one. Best wishes, Kirsten | The Great Journeys of New Zealand
Written 10 June 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sambath I
2 contributions
it beautiful
Jul 2020 • Family
seeing the sea n people n views n seeking family n friends I love the ferry n fast n fun n enjoy every moment
Written 17 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen_GJNZ
Kia Ora Sam! Thanks for your lovely review! We are so pleased to hear you loved all things about your Interislander ferry trip. It really is such a fun way to travel! We hope to welcome you back soon! Best Wishes, Karen | The Great Journeys of New Zealand
Written 23 May 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

VJ
Hamilton & Waikato Region, New Zealand1 contribution
Great Journey - New Zealand Holidays 2021
May 2021 • Friends
Great trip. Was my first tone to travel with Inter-islander and I enjoyed my journey. Will do it again. Thanks
Written 11 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen_GJNZ
Kia Ora! Thank you for your lovely review! So great to hear you had a wonderful first trip travelling with us! Such a beautiful way to travel and enjoy the Cook Strait. We look forward to welcoming you back again! Best Wishes, Karen | The Great Journeys of New Zealand
Written 13 May 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mark J
1 contribution
Awsome
May 2021 • Couples
Excellent service friendley crew .

Departed late due to circumstances beyond their controle .
Happy friendley crew made the 3 hour trip fly by
Written 3 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kirsten_GJNZ
Kia Ora Mark J, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review on your recent Interislander sailing - we appreciate it! We are so pleased to hear that you found our crew very friendly – we truly have the best team of people. Looking forward to hosting you again soon! Best wishes, Kirsten | The Great Journeys of New Zealand
Written 4 May 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Monza Monza
Nelson-Tasman Region, New Zealand2 contributions
Very poor complaints system
Mar 2021
I've always found the Interislander to be a good way to travel. However, for the first time in 20 years I've needed to lodge a complaint (about having received completely incorrect information from a staff member over the phone when I rang to check something. That incorrect information cost me a lost of money). I've since discovered that Interislander's system of dealing with complaints is TERRIBLE! I filled in an online complaint form three days after the event. After a week no one had contacted me back so I filled it in again. Still nothing. After 3 weeks I phoned the customer service number and waited the usual 5 - 10 minutes to get through. "Oh, the complaints department takes about 3 - 4 weeks to respond" said the chap on the other end airily. Give it another week or two and then call us back if you still haven't heard."
It's now been 7 weeks. I've just phoned the customer service line again, waited 8 minutes 52 seconds to get through, explained I'd like to speak to someone in the complaints dept. "Oh, that's not possible I'm afraid" said the chap. "Complaints can only be lodged via the online complaints form."
Only at the point where I explained all of the above was I able to persuade him that I needed to speak to someone. He put me on hold but came back on the line to say here was no one available.
He promised someone would call me back.
Really, Interislander? Really!!? That's the standard your customer service is at?
Written 22 April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen_GJNZ
Kia Ora, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are incredibly sorry to hear about your bad experience. From investigation I can see this is not a complaint but a refund request for a booking you have made which does go through a CRM system. I will follow this up directly with the team for you to see how we can help. We do apologise for any inconvenience you have experienced. Best Wishes, Karen | The Great Journeys of New Zealand
Written 26 April 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

cruzykaz
Timaru, New Zealand2 contributions
Freezing!
Currently sailing on the 9am from Welly to Picton it is absolutely freezing and quite a few traveller's arnd saying the same. Went to reception to see about getting a blanket they were closed said go to shop went there got told they were on a break so waited arnd for another 20 mins to be told to go up a level as this wld be warmer contradicts what I had been told by previous staff member who said the boat heats up from the bottom so would be warmer below !! Dam crazy and its not even winter yet have traveller's on ferry alot and our last 2 crossings on the past 2 wks have been cold. It seems the only way u can guarantee more warmth is by paying extra for a cabin !
Written 13 April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen_GJNZ
Kia Ora cruzykaz, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are very sorry to hear about the uncomfortable temperature onboard your sailing. The air conditioning/ heating system does take a while to circulate around the ship. I have passed this onto management to review. We hope you have a better sailing if you choose to travel with us again. Best Wishes, Karen | The Great Journeys of New Zealand
Written 15 April 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

T W
1 contribution
Using Nautical Mile
Mar 2021
I highly recommend Nautical mile membership. Have never had any trouble getting on the Ferries regardless of whether we were a little late, Nautical miles members get first on first off a priority. As if that's not good enough, you get a one-off complimentary pass to the plus lounge. You also get Nautical mile credits every time you travel and you can either save them or use them on your next Journey.
Written 11 April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen_GJNZ
Kia Ora! Thanks for your fabulous feedback! We are so pleased to hear you are making the most of our Nautical Miles Loyalty Programme. This has recently been updated and includes great benefits! We look forward to welcoming you back again! Best Wishes, Karen | The Great Journeys of New Zealand
Written 12 April 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

shazzzalongley
Cambridge, New Zealand1,316 contributions
Happy Travlers
Apr 2021 • Couples
A great experience, the loading of vehicles was smooth and trouble free. The ferry was clean and had plenty of space to sit and enjoy the scenery. The food and coffee we had from Hecters café was really tasty. We enjoyed the viewing deck too. Staff were all polite and helpful. The journey flew by.
Written 11 April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen_GJNZ
Kia Ora, Thank you for your lovely feedback, it’s much appreciated! Glad to hear you had an enjoyable sailing with us and to hear you found taking your vehicle on board effortless. Our staff and crew work hard to deliver a top-notch Kiwi service between our islands so your feedback is gratefully received. Thanks again for travelling with Interislander and we hope to see you again one day! Best Wishes, Karen | The Great Journeys of New Zealand
Written 12 April 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Lynda S
Picton, New Zealand50 contributions
Trip home on Aratere
Mar 2021
Travelled on the Aratere home from Wellington. Lovely staff, nice coffee and good service. Ship is old, but well maintained inside and very clean. Need to go up front if you don't want to be bombarded by kid noise but it was all harmless stuff.
Written 5 April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen_GJNZ
Kia Ora Herc54, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We are pleased to hear you had a good experience whilst travelling on Interislander. The back of Deck 4 on Aratere is a designated family area, with the front being a bar which has a viewing deck for enjoying the stunning scenery. Also upstairs on deck 5 is a premium plus lounge and quiet lounge for those needing some rest or peace! We hope you'll join us again sometime! Best Wishes, Karen | The Great Journeys of New Zealand
Written 12 April 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 124
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Interislander
Bellahei
Bellahei
00
Good food and amazing staff totally had a smooth ride
Good food amazing staff I enjoyed the smooth ride thank yous so much for an easy journey and getting my car across
Sally W
Sally W
00
A great trip
It was pretty rough in Cook Strait - something that happens sometimes. I was fine and the staff were great with the
Angewills
Angewills
00
Poor facilities
Disappointed with having paid for a cabin to be asked to vacate it an hour before arriving in Wellington - suggest
Pinocity
Pinocity
00
Late day after day
Interislander used to be punctual. Now.......?!?? What’s up with arriving - departing late day after day? Aratere
LouiseM941
LouiseM941
00
***** 5 Stars
We met a very helpful positive customer service man. We were so impressed by him we took note of his name, Andy She
PatrickAhn1224
PatrickAhn1224
00
Making new shop
Business to Queenstown for making new shop 3 weeks. Interislander gave to me good times and experience
notenoosuwan
notenoosuwan
00
Nice experience!
Very comfortable, free wifi and power on board! No need to prepare food, there is many cafes and shops. The bathroo
JenniferH1104
JenniferH1104
00
Bad
My family and I used to rely on them for traveling between islands but no longer. Always late and not by a few minu
Declan O
Declan O
00
Disgusting toilets
The men's toilets near the food outlet were revolting and filthy. Despite a cleaning schedule in the wall they coul
Elizabeth V
Elizabeth V
00
Great experience all round
It had been some time since we had last travelled on the Interislander. So when we took return trips around the Eas
MarieAnnNZ
MarieAnnNZ
00
GREAT SAILING
Just mainly the comfort. The whole experience on the interislander was just perfect. So many comfortable seats to
dreamers17
dreamers17
00
Can't beat this on a good day!
Thoroughly recommend the lounge - extra cost excellent value for money. Wonderfully smooth sailing and the dolphin
Jadedog
Jadedog
00
Service is excellent
Service and facilities on board were very good. The bars and eateries provide excellent options and not too expens
67chrissb
67chrissb
00
Loved it
Hadnt been on the ferry in years and LOVED our experience. Everything about it was just right - food, drink, enter
neilcS1420VQ
neilcS1420VQ
00
Two sailings, a week apart.
Abliging staff who were very helpful with our requests, and not so crowded with "sadly covid-19" but it worked for
Frequently Asked Questions about InterIslander Ferry - Wellington to Picton

InterIslander Ferry - Wellington to Picton price starts from $73.73. Discover and book InterIslander Ferry - Wellington to Picton on Tripadvisor

InterIslander Ferry - Wellington to Picton cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book InterIslander Ferry - Wellington to Picton on Tripadvisor

InterIslander Ferry - Wellington to Picton is hosted by Interislander. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Interislander on Tripadvisor. Discover and book InterIslander Ferry - Wellington to Picton on Tripadvisor

On average, this experience will take approximately 3h 30m. Discover and book InterIslander Ferry - Wellington to Picton on Tripadvisor