Tours and Tickets

General Entry to Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort Water Park provided by Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort

General Entry to Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort Water Park

General Entry to Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort Water Park
3
Book in advance
from
$23.59
per adult
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
24h
Group size:
1
Wheelchair accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 24h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
Chinese, English, Chinese
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 24h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
Chinese, English, Chinese
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 71640P1
Important information
Inclusions
  • access to thermal outdoor pools
  • access to thermal indoor pools
  • access to Water playground
  • access to fresh water pools
Exclusions
  • Slide pass
  • towel/swimsuit hire
  • spectator
  • lockers
  • Entry/Admission - Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort
Duration
24h
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Opening hours: 8.30 am to 9.30 pm, last entry 9pm.
  • Children under the age of 8 must be actively supervised by a caregiver 16 years and older in the pool
  • Minimum adult to child ratio: one adult to two children under 8 Children under the age of 14 must be accompanied by a caregiver 16 years or older
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 1 travellers
Inclusions
  • access to thermal outdoor pools
  • access to thermal indoor pools
  • access to Water playground
  • access to fresh water pools
Exclusions
  • Slide pass
  • towel/swimsuit hire
  • spectator
  • lockers
  • Entry/Admission - Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort
Duration
24h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Opening hours: 8.30 am to 9.30 pm, last entry 9pm.
  • Children under the age of 8 must be actively supervised by a caregiver 16 years and older in the pool
  • Minimum adult to child ratio: one adult to two children under 8 Children under the age of 14 must be accompanied by a caregiver 16 years or older
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 1 travellers
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

3.0
51 reviews
Excellent
10
Very good
15
Average
9
Poor
9
Terrible
8

Kathryn H
Hamilton, New Zealand237 contributions
Jan 2021
We decided to have a soak to ease our muscles after running events the day before. We went early in the morning, which meant the pools were almost empty of people (going to hot pools in the middle of summer might have contributed to this too). There are two main pools, which are quite warm, and a small pool which was cool.

The area around the pools was nicely landscaped. The pools were too hot to stay for long, so it was quite pricey for a short swim. I think we'd have been more impressed if we hadn't been to Hanmer Springs hot pools in the previous month, which was far bigger with a larger variety of pools and temperatures.
Written 17 January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

HypnoWarrior
Porirua, New Zealand932 contributions
Apr 2021
Came here for a morning. Booked in advance on the website which was easy and painless. Entry was a bit confusing as to where to go, but got there in the end. There were three pools.. One a bit too hot for me, one very comfortable and one fresh water cold / cool pool. There were also 2 spas. The hydroslide costs extra (which is a bit of a swizz considering how much you already pay for entry. One of the slides was under repair so we skipped the hydoslides. The kids water playground is good fun and you can open and close all sorts of taps to change the layout.

We brought our own picnic but the menu looked good and reasonable priced if you wanted to buy over there. The place could do with a bit of a makeover (the wooden boards are slowly rotting for example and there was barrier tape in a few places).

Still had a good time, but very little to actually do for the kids if not in the water all the time.
Written 20 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Lucy T
Katikati, New Zealand12 contributions
Jul 2020 • Family
For what it costs a family, I don't think it's worth it unless you go more than once in the day. It was so busy when we were there. The changing rooms are tiny, with only one toilet in the women's changing room (but more toilets in the complex). Nice to have the heated floor. There is not nearly enough seating in the pool so lots of people sit on the steps blocking the pool. The kids enjoyed the hydroslides. I think it needs a bit update but obviously they get lots of customers so don't have to!
Written 14 July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

PDWEB
Auckland Central, New Zealand11 contributions
Jan 2021
My rating is based on the price of entry for what was a disappointing visit to this park.

We visited today, a hot summers day and was charged full entry.

One of the three slides was out of action and neither of the two small spa pools were available despite the full price.

There were not enough seating areas for what see,Ed to be a small number of visitors

In the same day we spent time at the lake and at the amazing free hot pools on the side of the river off spa road, both great experiences

I would save your money and go to the AC baths or to the free options.

For the management you need to get more sun loungers and ensure your pricing reflects the value
Written 15 January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kia ora, Thanks for your feedback. I will forward your comments to management
Written 23 February 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

PetitParisManager
New Plymouth, New Zealand1 contribution
Aug 2020 • Family
At $23 each we were expecting a fairly high standard... Unfortunately that's not the case at DaBretts.
- the shower / changing areas / floor surfaces are run down, shabby and unclean
- when I asked one of the staff for an inflatable for our infant they said 'they've all been broke n stuff so there aren't any left'
- there was maintenance happening so one pool seemed closed. Only 2 were open.

Essentially this place is extremely overpriced, and underwhelming. Not at all the luxurious experience it markets itself as.

To top it off we had brought tickets online for the hot pools, two adults and one infant. By buying tickets online we thought the tickets were “valid for a year“ (as the website describes), meaning we could enter mutliple times throughout the year. When we returned the second time, staff said it meant that the entry could be used once within the year.... This terminology should be clarified! I'm sure we're not the only ones who interpreted in this way.

Better off going to AC Baths.... Great value and fantastic facilities!
Written 5 August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

PaddingtOn44slk
114 contributions
Apartments are clean and tidy grounds are nicely maintained and very cute. We paid for a serviced apartment and never got serviced had to constantly go back and forth to reception to get towels and carry a vacuum cleaner daily, had to supply our own toilet paper for over a week just shocking . Spent more of our time being pushed from one place to the other to get bed sheets and towels half the days where gone . The manager didn’t really care and refused to speak with us even after we rung and left several messages .We were offered a pass for the pools as compensation however got to the pools and they said no we could only use it for one day Only. Feel like the cleaning department just didn’t care. The pools have only 2 slides working and appears one has been out of action for over a year very disappointing.
Written 28 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

NcAtTrip
Portland, OR55 contributions
Nov 2019
My family (with 12 & 10 year olds) spent a couple of hours here. I was surpised by how expensive it was for what it is (and as someone mentioned, it's a bit rundown for the that cost). However, the kids obviously loved the waterpark slides/etc., so if you can get over the price, it's not a bad place to spend a couple of hours relaxing while the kids have fun.
Written 22 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kia ora, Thanks for your feedback. We are glad the children enjoyed it and we hope you come again. I will forward your comments to the Manager.
Written 2 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

BonLov
Melbourne, Australia100 contributions
Sep 2020
Really disappointing visit. Unfortunately there are too many things to list here on my trip last night - the result being this is a sad waste of money.
1) terrible signage and lighting to lead you down to the pools, not super comfy if you are walking on your own
2) No information given to me about the pools whatsoever, no temperature, no suggestions, no information as to why you shouldn't put your head under water (it can be quite dangerous), just an up-sell to a locker that could fit in 2 suitcases, when clearly i only had 1 kids sized bag
3) I wasn't sure if they were 'lifeguards' as I didn't see any, what I did see were 2 men watching the pool from behind huge hoods, no face on show. Quite unnerving as a female.
4) Kids and adults diving and splashing water in everyones faces. Diving isn't allowed but was not enforced in the slightest. Young kids were also being left on their own while parents went off elsewhere, so no supervision.
5) The bath I was in was lukewarm, not hot which was the biggest disappointment of all.
6) I called earlier in the day about a massage and it was like I asking the worlds biggest favour of this lady.

I could go on (staff unhelpful in both the pools and day spa, the grounds and pools are so, so old and dirty, clientele a bit of a mix)... Perhaps the vibe would be different during the day.. but I doubt it.

They need to really up their game. This should be a beautiful natural place.
Written 16 September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kia ora, Thanks for your feedback. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your recent visit to the pools and spa. I will make sure the Team leaders at the pools and spa are made aware of the issues you have raised. The hot pools are a very popular attraction, especially for families and we are continually trying to make improvements and upgrades. We hope you come again.
Written 17 September 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Shane P
Napier, New Zealand35 contributions
Soaked the bones for a few hours before our couples massage appointment at the inhouse 'Living Waters Spa'.
The massage lasted 60 minutes and was absolute bliss. We highly recommend the therapeutic massage and will be making sure we come back to treat ourselves more often. So good
Written 1 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Frances D
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand8 contributions
Aug 2020
The entry fee is far too high and the proceeds are obviously not being spent on keeping the place updated. The pools, gardens and changing rooms look and feel tired and not in a pristine condition which I would have expected for the entry fee. Not worth the money, go elsewhere.
Written 2 August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 49
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort
6265Toby
6265Toby
00
Private pools
As always DeBretts hot pools were just wonderful. We love the private pools as it is quiet and peaceful. Come away
Casey G
Casey G
00
Disgusting!
We come here often but this time will be the last. The number of hairs I pulled from between my fingers, the amount
A4461FZjonw
A4461FZjonw
00
Quality Camp
Good clean camp with good communal facilities, good staff. Handy situated, close to town and the highway to continu
L_Amos2001
L_Amos2001
00
Clean thermal pools, great staff.
Came here to relax after a day of kayaking. Nice relaxed atmosphere, with cool hydro-slides. Great place to unwin
DaveDogNZ
DaveDogNZ
00
Good afternoon
Took the kids here for the afternoon and all in all it was a nice pleasant relaxing soak. Pools weren’t overcrowded
S7014CSmichaelh
S7014CSmichaelh
00
Poor!
Very grimy and poorly kept place. You don’t get a lot for your $23. There are plenty of staff about but they do not
RachSk8
RachSk8
00
Saved by the hydroslides being a hit with the kids
Looking tired, but worst part was the adults being lined up and weighed to see if they were under the weight limit
Sebjohnstone
Sebjohnstone
00
Great
I have been there when I was little now I went there and now I will remember it forever it was great there
KobeBryant8
KobeBryant8
00
Great for Family
Very nice and warm and recommend to family, scaled down version of Waiwera hot pools. Very busy on Boxing Day but
Sedgehammer69
Sedgehammer69
00
Worse Than Terrible
Easily the worst thermal hot pools in NZ I ever been to. Only 2 pools with no toddlers pool. Truly a disgrace to Ta
MyTravel44
MyTravel44
00
Relaxing and Rejuvenating Facial
I had a half hour manuka mud facial with Ashley. It was the perfect chill out time on a girl's weekend. Totally rec
AdityaP1371
AdityaP1371
00
Massage and hot pools
Me and my partner visited this property, it’s pretty over rated. Receptionist Tracey was rude and was not accommoda
Catherinexo75
Catherinexo75
00
Disappointing
This was incredibly disappointing - the whole facility felt dirty & run down. We’ve given it 2stars as we only pai
sarahjlee2
sarahjlee2
00
Soaking away the Akl to Taupo Drive
Very busy time - but such a relaxing soak - all the facilities were extremely clean and the staff at the entrance p
Tracey R
Tracey R
00
A great selection of accomodation for all classes of travellers & the pools so handy are lovely to visit
We stayed in a tent at the campsite. It is in a nice location away from the main Taupo centre, but only a few minut
Frequently Asked Questions about General Entry to Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort Water Park


General Entry to Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort Water Park price starts from $24.07. Discover and book General Entry to Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort Water Park on Tripadvisor

General Entry to Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort Water Park cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book General Entry to Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort Water Park on Tripadvisor

General Entry to Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort Water Park is hosted by Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort on Tripadvisor. Discover and book General Entry to Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort Water Park on Tripadvisor